or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

53-7, chongdam-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Riviera Hotel Seoul - Exterior Riviera Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Facilities Riviera Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Riviera Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Facilities Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Facilities Riviera Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Riviera Hotel Seoul - Spa
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Wendy H. Families with older children New Zealand, March 28, 2013
Handy to shops. Good for a short stay.

Close to Mall with shuttle bus. English speaking.
7
Comfortable for a short stay although the beds were very hard.
Daniel T. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2012
nice hotel - close by to amenities and restuarants

clean, up to expectations. no surpises
8
the reception was friendly and efficient. we got keys to the room without any delays. rooms were as expected, with no shocks and disappointment. check-out was just as efficient. bell-boys provide assistance with our luggage. all in all, a pleasant stay.
Travel tip: Corner rooms are larger than the mid section rooms.
Melody C. Families with older children Philippines, June 17, 2012
Hotel is near COEX, Ok to ride bus for convention

airport bus stop right in front, complimentary upgrade they gave us, convenience store at the back, friendly and helpful bell service
6.3
We booked this hotel because there was a convention in COEX that we had to attend and it was the partner hotel. The initial single room with two beds that we stayed in was too small for us, the single beds especially. I called to request a change even if we were willing to pay but the lady who answered was not very accommodating and told me to contact Agoda instead for my request. We tried again with the front desk a few hours later and a guy actually checked the bookings and attended to us very nicely. I liked the family room that they gave us, especially the double bed. We walked to the subway station and that took around 10 to 15 minutes every time. It was an okay exercise but not all the time during our 6 nights stay in this hotel. It looked very near to walk to COEX in the map.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get the single bed. COEX is around 4 bus stops away and the bus stop is around a 5-minute walk. Going to COEX from the hotel is easy (Samseong Station). Going back is a little hard because you still have to cross to the other side and find the bus stops. For 15,000 won, you can also conveniently arrive here via airport bus.
Hoon L. Families with older children United States of America, June 5, 2012
Business Hotel

The hotel is nearby many choices of restaurants.
5.7
Rooms are small compared to most rooms I have stayed in. This includes Japan, Australia & the Philippines.
Shopping Tip: Skip Itaewon. Namdaemun & Myungdong is a 10-15 minute cab ride away. You don't need to take the deluxe taxis. They are about $1-2 more. The fare should be around $7-8 USD each way.
Veralynn C. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2010
Nice hotel and nice service

lobby is beautifully decorated during Christmas time
5.7
Room is nice and warm even during cold winter time. Lovely staff except house-keeping not flexible enough. Ask for extra bed in double single room but was upgraded to double bed + a single bed. When ask for extra pillow, they insist to only give me 2 extra pillow. Towels too were only given 2 and not 3 when we obviouly have 3 people staying in that room.
Shopping Tip: Not a best location but if you want to go lotte world. It is very near. Taxi cost 7500 won.
Thia C. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2010
Fine Hotel with very helpful staffs

It's clean and convenience to move around.
8
Before my arrival to this Hotel I have doubts of the review that the staff is not helpful and communication is a problems. However after my 5 stays here, I don't encounter any problems. I really enjoyed my stay and may return again in the near future.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's convenience to move around. About 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Train station ( very helpful Station Staff, to direct you ). Taxi fare is much cheaper than S'pore.
Judith S. Families with older children United States of America, July 26, 2010
Riviera Hotel in Seoul - review

lovely room; quiety; very eager staff
9
It was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to others.
Naoko A. Families with older children Japan, June 23, 2013
便利で快適

安く綺麗タクシーも多く便利でした
8.3
フロントの対応もとても良く心地よく滞在できました
Masaru K. Families with older children Japan, September 1, 2012
部屋には満足ですが、スタッフの対応はいまひとつ・・・

値段の割りには快適なホテルです。ビジネスの方にはおすすめかと。
6.3
11歳の子供と親子で利用しました。 まず、ホテルのプールは13歳以上でないと使えないと断られました。 おそらくスポーツジムが併設されているのでそこを利用するのですが、 それに対して近くに子供が入れるプールがある所はあるのか質問した所、 「無い」と調べもせずに返答。 このあたりのサービスは良くないと感じました。 その後自分で近くのホテルに電話すると夕方5時までなら子供もプールに入れる といったホテルもありましたので、ご参考までに。 ビジネスで大人の人が利用するにあたり特に上記のような心配が無ければ、 ジムやプール、スパもあり(宿泊者でも有料かと)問題はありません。 重ねますが、スタッフはこちらが何を聞いても調べもせず、 「知りません」といった対応なので、サービスはダメですね。 場所はコーエックスモールから2ブロックで500メートルくらいで歩けます。
Shopping Tip: 500メートルほど近くのコーエックスモールは巨大なショッピングモールで、 ロッテ免税店も大きく、何でも揃います。
Terumi O. Families with older children Japan, August 1, 2012
韓流スター事務所などにも近く便利

スタッフの人もまあまあ親切で24時間対応ができる
8
It's very convenience stayinng kannamu .
Shopping Tip: 夏は暑いので、coexmallなどのショッピングも楽しかったですよ。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel SeoulRiviera Hotel Seoul - ExteriorRiviera Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Seoul - BallroomRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - BallroomRiviera Hotel Seoul - BallroomRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - RestaurantRiviera Hotel Seoul - SpaRiviera Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomRiviera Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesRiviera Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Riviera Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01