My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Hotel

1431 Robson Street, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Area: Other Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Centrally located budget hotel

Location, reception staff, laundry facilities
6
Unfortunately our original room was in need of refurbishment and was noisy due to traffic and late night revellers outside. The reception staff did manage to move us the following day to a much better one bedroomed apartment on a higher floor which we paid extra for. We did have problems with internet access whilst staying at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located on Robson Street and is probably good value for the city but could do with an update.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
Nice older hotel recently remodeled

Room size,location,value
8.7
The Rivera is really an apartment so a long stay works well, get a room in the back as the street noise at night can get a bit loud. Terrific location for shopping, dining and access to Stanley Park.
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2013
convenient location, big room, near restaurants

big room (almost a suite), downtown location
7
my stay was fine.... but more expensive than anticipated...extra taxes, etc... parking was $15, not free as advertised... old building needs upgrade... especially elevator
Apiwud K. Couples Thailand, March 25, 2013
Perfect choice

Location, clean, chipper
8.3
Everything good, in the future if I can go to YVR again I prefer to stay at Riviera because of I like this hotel very much Internet, small kitchen we can cook a bit food by myself near the supermarket SaveWay and so many food so many culture.
Ruth S. Families with young children Canada, February 13, 2013
great location and helpful staff

clean, good sized room
8.7
we were delighted that the kitchen had everything we needed and everything was nicely updated (apparently they had just had some renovation done) the staff were friendly and helpful and it was awesome to be so close to everything downtown
William H. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Great Location. Good size rooms

Located in excellent part of the city
8
hotel was located in a great area of vancouver with restuarants just down the road. rooms were large and well maintained. lift was very slow and limited to four persons only.
Restaurant Tip: Just down Robson Street are many restuarants catering to all tastes.
Brian K. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
good hotel old but rooms big and clean

In a good location in Vancuover for seeing the city
6.7
The hotel was in the one of the main streets of Vancouver within easy walking distance to public transport. The rooms while showing some age where very large and fully self contained. Service was good and staff friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We traveled on day commuter bus to Whistler. A great trip able to see the ocean and the islands and of course Whistler that had permanent snow on the upper peaks. A great trip that cost only only $75 that included all lift passes and transport by Greyhound.
William H. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Good Location. Noisy at Night

Good Size Rooms
6.7
the hotel is located right in the city and is within easy walking distance to all city attractions and restaurants. the rooms are large and well appointed. the elevator would have to be the slowest in vancouver and you can expect to wait several minutes for it to transverse only a copuple of floors. additionally the safety interlock on the door does not work which means you could get jammed in the door whilst it is closing. a major safety issue. the rooms can be quite noisy at night as the hotel is located right in the middle of a dining area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car a travel up to Whistler on the Sea to Sky highway. It is a great drive.
Bradley M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Good location
6.7
we arrived late in the evening due to missing our flight from new york. the staff were nice and friendly. the room was big but the bed was very small. it was in a good location but it was noisey. there was no air con which was needed. it had everything else you needed like kitchen tv and living area. bathroom was a little dated but was still fine for the price we paid.
Carlos F. Solo travelers Brazil, August 14, 2012
A hotel to be considered to stay

Very good location, hospitality, cleanliness,
9.7
I liked very much staying at Riviera Hotel in Vancouver. The localization of the hotel is very good because it is a walking distance to the train station where you can easily access the International airport or, inthe opposite way, the Waterfront by train. The Robson street wher it is located is the best street for general shopping and for bars and restaurants in the evening. The sightseeing bus pass on the Robson street and using it you can not only have a general view of Vancouver but also to access the Stanley Park and the Aquarium. The room is very clean and you have not only a simple seleep room but also together a living room with a large TV and a kitchen where you can cook what you want. Comming back to Vancouver, this is the hotel I am surely will stay. Finaly the staff of the Riviera hotel is superb, helping you in any thing or any information you need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cost-benefit relation is great at Riviera Hotel, in my opinion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Riviera Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01