Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

1431 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
39 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Couples Canada, October 24, 2015
Great Location Great Value

Location, Spacious, Price
9
We enjoyed our 2 week stay at the hotel. Hotel is in a great location. Staff are friendly & helpful. The room was spacious & comfortable, but need some refurbishment. However given the price paid it was great value for money. It is a good place to stay when you stay in Vancouver.
Report this review
Tiberiu F. Couples Israel, October 1, 2015
very good location.

location, big room , clean.
7.3
Good.
Report this review
Rachel K. Families with older children Australia, September 16, 2015
Good value for money

Location easy to find and clean
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Klaus M. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2015
Large room, friendly staff, but basic service

friendly, location, kitchenette
5
Given the premium price that I was charged, I had higher expectations that what the hotel delivered. It is a small boutique hotel with friendly staff. The room is very large and includes two double beds and a kitchenette. Yet the service level was rather basic, and the equipment somewhat dated. Irritating was in particular the thin windows (and hence incoming street noise) and the lack of solid curtains (and hence early morning light). If I had paid half the price I would probably be quite favorable because it provides for teh basic needs. But at this price, I simple would have expected a bit more.
Report this review
Alexey U. Families with young children Russia, July 8, 2015
Central location, modest room

Location, location, location. Kitchen is well equiped, rather small.
7.3
The room we get was for 5 people, but the tiny bathroom is too small for family with kids, but if you stay 2-3 days its ok.
Report this review
Carlo A. Business travelers Philippines, June 15, 2015
Simple value for money hotel

Location, Size of Room
6.7
Was good, kinda short since i was only there for a night. Nice location as i was able to walk around even at night.
Report this review
Hoe P. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
Good and convenient location

Location, convenience and near ship terminal
7.7
The hotel is very conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. If taking a cruise, the terminal is walking distance away if you do not have big luggage. Everything in the hotel is good and clean. Facilities includes coffee and machine. Nice hotel.
Report this review
Sun M. Solo travelers South Korea, March 4, 2015
호텔시설과 위치는 넘 좋았으나...

깨끗한 시설과 위치와 환경
6.7
I stayed at the hotel one days after booking a hotel in Agoda. Below are... Booking ID 64918856 Guest Name on Check in: sun mi yun Check-in: March 3, 2015 Check-out: March 4, 2015 But in March 2015, is a two-day CAD $ 67.85 Credit Card payment is a payment again in March was CAD $ 150 double in four days. English communication is more than just a little harder to hotel staff said this has let a computation has received a double payment receipt is issued again, you so mad. Please answer fast.
Report this review
Sandy C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Good location family size apartment.

Location, room size, kitchenette.
8.3
The room I booked for a single guest was big enough to fit a family of four with grown children. The location on Robson was excellent. Comfortable.
Report this review
Ben E. Groups Australia, July 16, 2014
Great value and comfort

Big rooms, great location, good value
10
Great value for Vancouver. Room was very big and comfortable, and the staff were always friendly. Location is fantastic, lots of great restaurants near by and just a quick walk to Stanley Park. West End Vancouver feels safer than downtown.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02