or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver

1431 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Sun M. Solo travelers South Korea, March 4, 2015
호텔시설과 위치는 넘 좋았으나...

깨끗한 시설과 위치와 환경
6.7
I stayed at the hotel one days after booking a hotel in Agoda. Below are... Booking ID 64918856 Guest Name on Check in: sun mi yun Check-in: March 3, 2015 Check-out: March 4, 2015 But in March 2015, is a two-day CAD $ 67.85 Credit Card payment is a payment again in March was CAD $ 150 double in four days. English communication is more than just a little harder to hotel staff said this has let a computation has received a double payment receipt is issued again, you so mad. Please answer fast.
Sandy C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
Good location family size apartment.

Location, room size, kitchenette.
8.3
The room I booked for a single guest was big enough to fit a family of four with grown children. The location on Robson was excellent. Comfortable.
Ben E. Groups Australia, July 16, 2014
Great value and comfort

Big rooms, great location, good value
10
Great value for Vancouver. Room was very big and comfortable, and the staff were always friendly. Location is fantastic, lots of great restaurants near by and just a quick walk to Stanley Park. West End Vancouver feels safer than downtown.
Benny L. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2014
You get what you pay for.

Centrally located, lots of good restaurants in the area, and close to Stanley Park.
7
The hotel was ok, in the midst of renovation. WIFI is not very good, but they are going to install a new system. Manager and owner are friendly.
Susan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Excellent value for money

Central location, apartment had all facilities necessary, clean
8.3
Apartment was a little jaded in style but still provided all the amenities required. The location cannot be faulted. I would stay here again. The rate was very competitive.
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Centrally located budget hotel

Location, reception staff, laundry facilities
6
Unfortunately our original room was in need of refurbishment and was noisy due to traffic and late night revellers outside. The reception staff did manage to move us the following day to a much better one bedroomed apartment on a higher floor which we paid extra for. We did have problems with internet access whilst staying at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located on Robson Street and is probably good value for the city but could do with an update.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
Nice older hotel recently remodeled

Room size,location,value
8.7
The Rivera is really an apartment so a long stay works well, get a room in the back as the street noise at night can get a bit loud. Terrific location for shopping, dining and access to Stanley Park.
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2013
convenient location, big room, near restaurants

big room (almost a suite), downtown location
7
my stay was fine.... but more expensive than anticipated...extra taxes, etc... parking was $15, not free as advertised... old building needs upgrade... especially elevator
Apiwud K. Couples Thailand, March 25, 2013
Perfect choice

Location, clean, chipper
8.3
Everything good, in the future if I can go to YVR again I prefer to stay at Riviera because of I like this hotel very much Internet, small kitchen we can cook a bit food by myself near the supermarket SaveWay and so many food so many culture.
Ruth S. Families with young children Canada, February 13, 2013
great location and helpful staff

clean, good sized room
8.7
we were delighted that the kitchen had everything we needed and everything was nicely updated (apparently they had just had some renovation done) the staff were friendly and helpful and it was awesome to be so close to everything downtown

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07