Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera on Ruthven Motel

730 Ruthven Street, South Toowoomba, Toowoomba, Australia 4350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 12 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Deborah T. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2015
A nice place to stay

The lady running the reception area was very nice and friendly. The motel was very clean and it was a nice touch that my car windscreen was washed every morning
9.3
Happy to stay here again
Report this review
Luke T. Business travelers Australia, May 31, 2015
Probably the worst hotel I have stated in

Riviera on Ruthven Motel
2
Absolutely dreadful from start to finish.. I called early in the day to confirm a booking and to let the reception know that i wouldn't arrive until around 7:30, I was spoken to in a very rude manner. I then arrived at my expected time, and was greeted with a sigh and nothing but a piece of paper to sign.. Very VERY rude staff.. I then collected my key and was not shown where my room was.. Once I eventually found my room, there was no parking spots for either my or my partners car. After we found a place for our cars, we let ourselves into the most disgusting hotel room I have ever seen.. Poorly made beds, rooms NOTHING like the pictures, and a fridge with rat droppings in it.. I could go on and on about the horrible state of this place, but I think I've said enough to keep as many people away as possible. In short, DONT DO IT!!
Report this review
Colin B. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Helpful and Friendly

Before checking in sevice was very helpful because i was run ng late my room was ready for me
9
No problems except for the WiFi when I logged on Netgear asked too many personal questions such as m/card details etc so I didn' t use it. It should have been made available free for guests.
Report this review
Ross C. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
Quick overnight stay

Staff with pleasant greeting, Breakfast and location
6
Good average motel Restaurant wasn't open
Report this review
Lou C. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2014
Great for an overnight stop

Proximity, staff, quiet
7
Was able to get a decent night's sleep in what was a long road trip. Was made to feel very welcome and looked after.
Report this review
Donna B. Families with young children Australia, June 9, 2014
Very relaxing

Size of room. location. Friendly staff.
9.3
Relaxing and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. prompt service.
Report this review
Gavin W. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2013
Pleasant overnight stay

Comfort, Convenience, Cleanliness
8
Our family needed a place to stay while attending a family funeral. This hotel provided us an ideal situation with comfort and convenience. I would stay there again without hesitation.
Report this review
Andrew D. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2013
excellent

staff, room, service
8.3
helpful and friendly staff, good rates and clean room. will be staying here again on my business travels and will recommend to fellow employees and others.
Report this review
Linda L. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Great Stay!!!

Loved the king size bed and Austar in the Bedroom.
9.3
Fantastic greeting at checkin. Lovely quiet room. Clean and modern. The ONLY downside was no air con in the lounge. Probably not a problem in Tooowoomba most of the time, we just happened to be there on a particularly hot weekend.
Report this review
Susan C. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Very clean,service with a smile,good location

They clean your windscreen of your car every morning, which we thought was a lovely thought, also the Thai Restaurant next door which they told us, to show your key and you will be given 10% off, well it looks run down on the outside but on the inside its beautiful and the food is excellent.
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we didn't expect our room to be cleaned everyday and our car windscreen. The staff are down to earth, good Aussies, welcoming and friendly. The bathroom was a great size with enough room for 2 in the shower,plenty of space without tripping over each other, the bed was excellent, we had great ....... and sleep. Recommend to anyone for a short stay to discover Toowoomba and the Carnival of Flowers. Thankyou Riviera for an enjoyable 3 days.
Restaurant Tip: Thai Restaurant next to Riviera, Cafe in Highfields called I think Jelley's across the road from the Chocolate Cottage,we also had a beautiful breakfast in a cafe on Margaret Street, but sorry I didn't take note of the name, but the Eggs Benedit was the best hollandaise sauce i think i have ever had..... delicious, we also went to a Turisk Restaurant in Maragaret street, don't bother.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Riviera on Ruthven Motel ToowoombaRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - ExteriorRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - BathroomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - BathroomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - BathroomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - BathroomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - BathroomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - BathroomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest RoomRiviera on Ruthven Motel Toowoomba - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08