Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riviera Resort

157/1 Soi Naklua 16/1, Naklua Road, Naklua, Pattaya, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
199 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Niklas L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 26, 2015
Dreadfully

it was green outside
3
Booked a superior room with king since bed but when I got there they didn't have it so I got a standard room with twin beds in a really old building. Only thing they could offer for not giving me what I payed for was free breakfast which I could only stomach one time.
Report this review
Massimo M. Couples Italy, November 15, 2015
Nice outside but inside....

Garden. Surrounding. Quite and comfortable matress very good for sleeping
5.7
I don't mind old fashion furniture, I like it very much cause is a kind of Thai style that is going to extinct very soon but the problem is the airconditioning when is old or not washed cause can generate smell and bacteria which are not healthy and saluber for the lungs and cause at least allergies specialy if staying a week or more. Same things for the water pipes, when old the water gets a strong bad smell. The water close is very small and mens genitals touch inside which is also unhealthy or even dangerous to get some sickness by contact
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
Lush setting, great staff. Good value.

Quiet setting, nice pool and friendly staff.
9
Attentive staff and great setting. The amount of green plants here is great. It was low season so the price was right. not many people at this time here. I would go back again.
Report this review
Thomas H. Solo travelers Germany, February 5, 2014
Nice park park, good pool, quiet surroundings. Old

Pool, staff, relaxing atmosphere
7
Not a bad place to stay, but a bit far out and always need a ride to get into town. Rooms are quite old, especially the bathrooms need to be taken care of. Next time I would choose another place to stay, because of the location and the bathroom.
Report this review
David I. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Pleasant and quiet.

Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, quiet surroundings.
6
Our stay was pleasant enough. We basically got what we paid for. Our only gripe is that the hotel was much further away from any shopping areas and the beach than it appears on the map. Certainly a good 15 to 20 minutes taxi drive to central Pattaya. As for the beach it was a good 15 minute walk. The swimming pool was very clean and its surroundings were very nice.
Report this review
Leo M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Great Weekend Getaway

Large Bed, Nice staff and Quiet surrounding
8.3
When i were here i found this hotel fantastic. The staff were all clearly competent and I felt the staff perfectly friendly and acted in a professional manner. The rooms themselves were very clean and the location is superb - because i like quiet surroundings resort. Is a bit far to walk out to the main road but the receptionist will call for you a motor taxi outside, and they will come in and pick you in less a min. I would definately recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Beckwith D. Business travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Dusty and run down - former apartment building

The guys who recieved me were nice, it wasn't super expensive, kind of a retro look
4.7
I would have been fine with it given I wasn't on holiday if it weren't for the dogs; I left for the convenience store after midnight but I met a group of stray dogs that were barking and snarling at me at the entrance to the hotel. They followed me almost all the way back to my room. Needless to say it was a startling experience. The facilities were nearly acceptable, but a bit run-down. You can see pretty clearly from the construction style that this is a former residential building that was never quite renovated as much it was relabeled...
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
nice place

friendly helpfull staff, pool
8.7
enjoyed my stay here. Pool was nice and quiet and only a short motorbike ride to the markets.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
nice friendly staff

staff,pool
7.7
I liked it here very quiet with a nice pool, staff were really nice
Report this review
Thomas B. Couples Sweden, October 5, 2013
Nice stay.

Profesisonal staff.
9
We where two persons. The stay was nice and we where treated very professional by all of the staff. The price we where paying was very reasonable. The menu was not so varying but ok. There where no mosquitoes. The pool and the poolarea was fine and clean. It was quiet around the clock. We have no complaints what so ever. Nevertheless we have one warning. One of us was attacked by three wild dogs in the evening! I was walking between the main street and to the hotell. It takes ca. 10 minutes. This problem is a very dangerous one and should be delt with by the local agencies. The dogs really tried to bite but was fought of by undersigned with a big bag and some noice. But be very carefull because these dogs often have a lot of diseaces, like rabies, and you will end up in hospital, very sick.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
Riviera Resort PattayaRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRiviera Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRiviera Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRiviera Resort Pattaya - InteriorRiviera Resort Pattaya - GardenRiviera Resort Pattaya - GardenRiviera Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRiviera Resort Pattaya - Recreational FacilitiesRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRiviera Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Superior RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Executive RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRiviera Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRiviera Resort Pattaya - ReceptionRiviera Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRiviera Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRiviera Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRiviera Resort Pattaya - LobbyRiviera Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRiviera Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Deluxe RoomRiviera Resort Pattaya - Executive Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03