or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rivoli Hotel

3 Sallah A Din Street, Old City, Jerusalem, Israel 91194 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Interior Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant
Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Interior Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Exterior Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Rosemary S. Couples Netherlands, June 19, 2014
pleasant but basic. close to herod gate.

proximity to Islamic quarter, reception open 24hrs (we arrived after midnight)
8
Renata R. Families with older children Poland, October 27, 2013
Stay away - bed bugs.

location, friendly staff
5.7
This is a very much budget hotel but it is not cheap. We did not expect much as Jerusalem is not cheap in terms of accommodation but our stay there was spoilt completely by bed bugs. We stayed in one room and two of the three of us were bitten. Then we were moved to a different room where we were bitten even more. I had at least 100 bites on each arm and it was extremely unpleasant. I had to seek medical advice, The hotel staff was very nice but the owner did not want to admit that he had a problem. He suggested we were bitten somewhere else. However, this was the firs place we stayed on this holiday. In the end he refunded 50 usd which i had to spend on medication to treat the bites. A very disappointing stay.
Nitsa P. Couples Cyphrus, March 8, 2013
Loveley hotel

quited
10
Everything it was nice,quited near to the old town and cheap.
Abdullah I. Business travelers Mauritius, February 5, 2013
Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem Hotel, Jerusalem, Israel

Shopping around hotel.
4.7
Not what we expected, even though we knew it was a 1 star hotel. No hot water was provided, only after having a big discussion with the guy in charge that they released the hot water. The power goes off every half an hour.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is in the center. Easy shopping.
Vedran A. Groups Croatia, January 5, 2013
Excellent location just few steps from Old Town

Location, price
8
Rivoli Hotel has excellent location just few steps away from Jerusalem's Old Town. Room was ok and warm. Beds were comfy just those sheets could be a bit longer. Hot water in the bathroom had strange "working" hours but it didn't present a real problem. Decent selection for buffet breakfast.
Pavan N. Solo travelers India, December 29, 2012
Good Hotel with economic rates

Room was good and also the service
8
1. The prices are economic and best for shorter stay 2. The service is good 3. Breakfast is also OK (ofcourse with not many options) 4. the hotel is in the city and is convient for site seeing
Davis N. Families with older children Latvia, March 15, 2012
Great Location, Great Price, Helpful Staff.

Be aware that this hotel is located in arab quater. Normal breakfast. Good location near Herod's gate. some 300m from light-rail station Damascus Gate,
9.3
It was a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable enough. There was hot water available 24/7 + the location was berfect. Excellent value for the money you pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Old city is very near + if you want to buy food then you should go to Jewish quater of the city some 500m away. The food there is 2x cheaper.
Walter G. Solo travelers Venezuela, November 11, 2011
Nice attention

Location
6.7
Very well located close to the old city Herodes Gate. Nice attention from staff
Reza T. Solo travelers Germany, August 8, 2011
simply 1 star hotel!

low price, closed to the (arabic part of) old city
6
this hotel is located in the arabic part of jerusalem. so there is too much noise, even in the night. (asked for a new room) it is very closed to the arabic part of old city. difficult to use public busses or visiting other places in jerusalem (exepted old city), you have a problem with big rooms but very uncomfortable beds, limited breakfast, no refrigerator in room, no air conditional in room (ventilator in some rooms. ask them) simply a 1 star hotel!
Miguel O. Solo travelers Mexico, July 14, 2014
Buen lugar, mal lugar

Cerca de la ciudad antigua
6.3
El hotel es bastante feo, mas bien parace hostel para backpackers. El aire acondicionado no funcionaba y cuando fui a reclamar fueroncon migo y prendieron en contacto desde el pasillo. Lo bueno del lugar es que esta a 100 metros del la ciudad Antigua, de la puerta de Damasco. Lo malo es que esta puerta esta en el barrio arabe. Las calles estan sucias y hay mucha gente vendiendo en la calle. No me sentia muy seguro caminando en la calle. Tambien esta muy cerca de la parada de autobuses que van a la frontera con Jordania.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rivoli Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - InteriorRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - ExteriorRivoli Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rivoli Hotel, Jerusalem

AS-AGWEB-3B01