Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Riyadi Palace Hotel

Jalan Brigadir Jendral Slamet Riyadi 335, Serengan, Solo (Surakarta), Indonesia 57142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
202 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Good Location

Value For Money
7
located in downtown solo city, room was ok but need to make any improvement.
Report this review
Thomas H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Low budget hotel with great location

great location , the room still quite good , worth with my budget
6.7
the location of the hotel is in the main street in the center of the city , but even with very good location its still have rooms for low budget travellers. the room is also quite comfortable , i think it is worth for the value of the money we have spent. and also a little bit surprise for me that my car was already washed when i wake up in the morning. this is add on service i think. well afterall i would say this hotel is recommended.
Report this review
Wahyudayanto U. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Great location and big rooms

selling point
9.3
this hotel is centre of business on surakarta and near "keraton solo".
Report this review
Wawan P. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Old hotel

cheap one in slamet riyadi street
6.3
Good welcome from the recepsionist and fast response. the room quite enough but the building stle was old one. But its so nice for me. The breakfast not good enough.
Restaurant Tip: if you want to breakfast, there are many around this hotel (cadger) with nice flavor.
Report this review
Marcellino E. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
location is ok, room is horrible !!

pro? so far nothing yet.
2.3
beware of the one-way regulation around the hotel. i called the hotel to notify the late check-in: no problem there. arrival +/- 19:30. i presume that it's the night shift for the front desk staff, so their not-so-friendly responses were pretty much understandable. short answers. rlly shrt answrs. moving up to the room: the interiors were basically standard, nothing to see or to be told there except it was warm. the room: -. interiors were like a blast from the past: pretty much the 90's in there. -. 2 out of 4 lamps were not working & not replaced. -. fridge was not functional. a sticker was placed "if you want to make use of the fridge, call the front desk". , it was a simple plug-the-cable-in. (really guys? i'm pretty much sure that fridge comes standards these days) -. the big mirror in the room was a plus, gives the impression that the room was much bigger. but when i saw the streaks of not properlly cleaned mirror, it was the buzzkill. it was cleaned like 'k, i've done this room, next!'-routine. if you can't afford a glass cleaner solution, use warm water + soap + a dash of wood alcohol. -. the bathroom was a nightmare! water stains & hardcore scaling on the faucets & mirror. the toilet and bathtub were in no proper condition to be used. -. bathtub: if i didnt know better, i would easily guessed that someone with curly hair died in there. black streaks and spots are easily spotted. it was definitely not clean white tub. -. toilet was no different either. -. no shower curtain nor glass cover, if you tend to be a rockstar in the shower, don't! or you'll water the whole bathroom. -. i would guess that my bedcover was from the previous guests and was not replaced. some dirt or stains or whatever was there. -. air conditioning was also something. the cover was all wibbly-waggly.
Report this review
Jastini J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Big room with friendly staffs

big room, friendly staff,average breakfast
10
the room is very spacious. they provide breakfast too and also airport transfer. walk distance to the nearest mall.
Shopping Tip: ride becak(trishaw) to kampung batik
Report this review
Maarof I. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Pollite staff

Quiet place
6
Stayed 2 days. No flat screen TV although there are more than 50 channels. Water for shower just trickles. Had good breakfast but limited in choice.
Report this review
Hery K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Quite and comfortable, homey style lodging.
7
A decent hotel for family and business travellers, quite yet comfortable surroundings. Executive suite room is large, nice and cheap ! A recommended hotel for cost-conscious travellers but looking for homey style lodging. However regarding breakfast, it is better to opt for outside restaurants.
Report this review
Rika T. Groups Indonesia, March 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the locations and room
7
i stay only 1 night, but i can enjoy the facility. there is car free day in front of the hotel at sunday afternoon. unfortunately the breakfast menu not OK.
Shopping Tip: if you want to buy some Batik, you can go to Lumbung Batik, about 15 minutes from the hotel. the quality of the batik's are nice, but you should have bargaining power with the seller :)
Report this review
Rolando S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2012
good location

location
8
the hotel is good, clean and worth it with the prices offered. they don't have internet in the room but they do have it in public area.
Shopping Tip: closed to shopping cenre
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 70 reviews Next page
Riyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta)Riyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Meeting RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Guest RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - BallroomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - BallroomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - LobbyRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Deluxe RoomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Standard room renovatedRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - BallroomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - RestaurantRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Food and BeveragesRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - BallroomRiyadi Palace Hotel Solo (Surakarta) - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04