Înapoi la info hotel

Comentarii recente ale clienţilor

Selectați tipul de călător
Bun



din 164 opinii
  • Condiţii/Curăţenie Hotel 6,9
  • Dotări 6,7
  • Situare 8,1
  • Confort/Standard Cameră 6,7
  • Prestaţia personalului 7,1
  • Calitate-preţ 7,3
  • Alimentaţie/Local 6,2

Kimberly Z. din Statele Unite
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în ianuarie 2013
great location, room ok
room, cleanliness
we booked a superior and the room itself was nice. it was also clean, but the bed took up most of the room. don't believe the pics of the bathroom, because you will not get anything close to that. the actual bathroom is small. we were on the 3rd floor and still had a view of the wall. the street is not very quiet and people are out there until 1am, and start waking up about 6am, and the sound carries in the alley. perhaps it would be quieter if you were further up or your windows weren't closed using tape like ours was. service wasn't good. i was sick the second day and we tried to buy soup from them, but were told it was only for breakfast, which was fine. however, when my husband brought me back some soup, they wouldn't even let us use a bowl. we checked out the night before and the manager said he would have someone make us breakfast, despite our early departure. we woke up early anticipating breakfast, and no one brought it up. we called and no one answered. when we left everyone was still asleep downstairs. the location is great. if you are a light sleeper then the cathedral bell may wake you.
Recenzat 12 ianuarie 2013

Jeff B. din Statele Unite
Călători în pereche
Sejur 3 nopți în noiembrie 2012
Great Rooms, Terrible Breakfast
Comfortable Bed, Good Wifi, Quiet, Good Location
i stayed at 5 different places in hanoi and this was one of the best. the bed is comfy and i think they upgraded our room for free the first couple nights. our room had a computer in it which was great because my girlfriend had her laptop stolen at our previous accommodation. the staff was rather unfriendly and spoke little english. the breakfast was quite bad. don't get anything with bacon in it, it's very tough. fruit, cereal, and yogurt are safe choices. even the fruit juices are quite bad though, especially the orange juice.
Recenzat 06 noiembrie 2012

Patricia F. din Regatul Unit
Călători drum de afaceri
Sejur 7 nopți în septembrie 2012
Friendly helpful staff & good location
Friendly helpful staff, good location, quiet lane
The staff at this hotel are great, the hotel is in a great location - near the lake, good restaurants and lots of shops, easy access to buses to all parts of Hanoi. I made a mistake with my booking dates and they changed it for me at the desk with no charge - they had no obligation to do so. The room, bathroom and bedding are clean. Another review mentioned paint flaking off the walls - well there was around the window area - but with the humidity in Hanoi that happens everywhere. Standard rooms have no window or an internal window; superior rooms on the lower floors look out at a wall that is quite close but the upper floors have a view of the city; Deluxe rooms on the lower floors look out on buildings across the street, on the upper floors they have a view of the church tower.
Recenzat 10 octombrie 2012

Patricia F. din Regatul Unit
Călători drum de afaceri
Sejur o noapte în septembrie 2012
Good location
Nice friendly staff, good location
Hotel is in a quiet lane near the church, deluxe rooms on the upper floor have a nice view of the church tower. Rooms are quite small but they are clean, bedding is also clean. There's a safe and a fridge in the room, there's also a lift.
Recenzat 10 octombrie 2012

yu O. din Japonia
Călători în grup
Sejur o noapte în august 2012
great staff , great tour , great value ...
friendly staff ( give smiles service ) , great value ...
we stayed at Splendid Star for 2 nights.There are not enough words to describe how great the splendid star Hotel is william, ruby , and the rest of the staff can not do enough for you. They genuinely care about making your stay the best ever. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left they were so accommodating. They recommended restaurants which were always right on, they booked our city tour, Halong Bay trip,sapa trip booked our flights to Danang and Ho Chi Minh, arranged hotels in Hoi An, Hue and Ho Chi Minh city, along with drivers and hotel pick-up, then followed up with a phone call to us in Hue to make sure everything was OK. These are awesome people and very genuine. As for the hotel itself, it is in a great location in the Old Quarter. Everything is within easy walking distance - shopping, restaurants, etc. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed in a deluxe room for the first 3 nights and then moved to a suite after our Halong Bay trip which was larger, both were good choices. Free computer in the room is also a nice plus that you don't get anywhere else. Do not hesitate to book your stay at the splendid star Hotel. They will make it one of your most memorable stays ever. We hated to leave, it felt like we were leaving old friends behind.
Recenzat 10 septembrie 2012

Bernard Y. din Malaezia
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în august 2012
Value for Money
Beautiful Clean Room near to tourist spots and famous Lake
Staff was friendly although they do not speak English well. Helpful at times.
Recenzat 04 septembrie 2012

Bernard Y. din Malaezia
Călători în pereche
Sejur 2 nopți în august 2012
good n clean room
staff were helpful
near to some eating place. not far away from the lake which is a popular place . there were some eating place near the lake as well. nothing much at the night market. sight seeing - halomg bay & city tour is good. perfume pagoda sight seeing is not for elderly people.
Recenzat 29 august 2012

LINDYA W. din Indonezia
Călători individuali
Sejur o noapte în august 2012
small hotel but quite okay
Small hotel but have an elevator is the best thing. easier to reach top floor without loosing breath.
some of staff was very kind, but some were not smile at all. but that is common what you get is what you have paid.
Recenzat 21 august 2012

william J. din Australia
Călători individuali
Sejur o noapte în august 2012
Excellent Value, Location, tour & Customer Service
very great !
Splendid Star classic hotel provided excellent accommodation throughout my visit to Hanoi / Halong Bay / Sapa. wjlljam and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. His recommendations were strong for Halong Bay tours, full arrangements for Sapa (including train, hotel, and trekking tours), as well as local dining. He let me check in earlier than standard time and use showers in between tours, which made the overall stay much easier and comfortable. Free wifi in rooms, free breakfast, clean bathrooms, and comfortable rooms - especially for price paid relative to hotels in Hoan Kiem area. Enjoyed my stay, and would come back next time. Thank you all staffs at splendid star classic hotel .
Recenzat 07 august 2012

Beau L. din Australia
Călători individuali
Sejur 2 nopți în iulie 2012
Good location
Good location
There are many better places to stay in Hanoi for a similar price. The staff here make you seem like an inconvenience when you interrupt them playing games on their phones and only the female staff member seemed to not mind doing her job. Keep looking in my opinion! The room doors have glass panels so that you can see what people are doing inside their rooms which was a bit unusual..
Recenzat 01 august 2012