or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Robe's Pension House

41 Landon Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Hotel Exterior Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Lobby Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Bathroom Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Bathroom Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Double Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Bathroom Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Hotel Interior Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest Room Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest Room
Robe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Yuji T. Couples Japan, March 29, 2014
It is a good place to stay without doing anything.

Near to Ayala Mall, Reasonable price, good Wifi connection
4.7
It has no restaurant and has only meal delivery service form nearby restaurants in limited hours. There is no jeep from Mandaue to this hotel directly, so I had to take one from Mandaue to Ayalam then to the hotel. They didn't change towels and make bedding for my four nights stay. They did not clean the room so garbage was piled up in the room.
Nicky H. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2014
Comfortable enough for a budget hotel

Comfortable enough, clean rooms, and friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Better than I expected from a budget hotel--room was clean and I felt comfortable in it. Staff were friendly, courteous, and really helpful. I recommend this pension house to anyone who are just looking for a place to stay in Cebu that is convenient (in the city center, close to restaurants, markets, malls, and landmarks), comfortable, and budget-friendly.
Ahmad F. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
comfortable room and bathroom

bathroom, big room, nice staff
8.7
the place is near the old town of Cebu City which you can see lots of local selling cheap food. the bakery nearby sells USD0.20 bun. to go to the city centre is just by taxi and the nightlife of Mango Avenue is just 15 minutes walk. They have room service for breakfast, the food is nice. the staff was very attentive. For securitywise, the hotel is very safe, the guard is very profesional, even after nightlife, he opened the hotel entrance for us. love it. definitely going to stay again here if i ever come to cebu.
Didier M. Solo travelers France, January 28, 2014
Good place for a few days in transit

Good location, clean room, friendly staff
7
OK place for 2-3 days in transit.Dark room: lights must be on any time of the day ! Noisy families in the building nextdoor.
Lari-Pekka K. Couples Finland, August 19, 2013
Nice Hotel

great staff and clean rooms
7.7
Very good as usual, my favourite budget hotel in Cebu City.
Lari-Pekka K. Couples Finland, July 25, 2013
Many stays here

Staff and location
8
Extended my stay significantly, great value choice with outstanding staff in Cebu.
Ruby B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2013
Well deserved overnight stay

Clean, easy check-in, accommodating
7
Brief but worth while stay. The standard time for check-in is at 2:00 pm but the hotel staff accommodated my early check-in when I arrived at the hotel past 8:00 in the morning. The room that I got was clean though I had problem sleeping since the blanket provided was so thin. I got stiff neck due to the pillows provided by the hotel. At early morning I was awakened by other guests loitering and talking out loud outside my room.
Yichen L. Groups Taiwan, June 23, 2013
historical spots are nice

lobby, wifi, price
7
nice price. many street children around the hotel. good choice to stay just for one night's sleep. no breakfast. if you wanna live in the hotel, remember not to check in the 1st ground. COZ THE AIR IS TOO WET, as well as the bed sheet. The staff helped us change the room to 4th floor and the environment is much better. no elevator is a setback.
April A. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2013
easy access to public transport and clean room

easy access to public transportation, clean and friendly staff, affordable room rate and fast internet access
9.7
Martin G. Couples Argentina, June 12, 2013
Good choice in Cebu

Room, wi fi, close to ferry station
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Robe’s Pension House CebuRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Hotel ExteriorRobe’s Pension House Cebu - LobbyRobe’s Pension House Cebu - BathroomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - BathroomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Triple Deluxe RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Deluxe Double RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - BathroomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Hotel InteriorRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest RoomRobe’s Pension House Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01