or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roberto's Resort

Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Restaurant Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Restaurant Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Restaurant Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Bathroom Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Bathroom
Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Bathroom Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Interior Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Yuanyuan M. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
good

service
10
good
Stuart J. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Excellent relaxing resort!

Large modern rooms with all mod-cons; friendly staff; very relaxing resort.
10
We stayed in a deluxe air-con room with WiFi, fridge-freezer, cable TV, en-suite bathroom with hot shower. The room was large, modern and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the owner was very pleasant. The resort is about 10 minutes away from Alona beach by tricycle (50 pesos) and is lovely and relaxing and chilled out, with a nice little garden too. You can use the kitchen there to cook your own food if you want to and they charge you 50 pesos per meal that you cook. It was one of the staff members' birthday when we were there and we got invited and got a lovely free meal and drinks. Awesome! We loved our stay there and if I had had time I would have extended my stay here by at LEAST one week! Top marks for this hotel from me. We would definitely stay there again.
Pascal D. Couples Belgium, July 22, 2014
Perfect resort

First off all the owner roberto and his staff, nice rooms, perfect service
10
My stay there was unbelieveble, such nice people , we where like at home !!. The owner and his staff are so friendly and nice wowow i will stay there again .helpfull nice place, i cant say anything bad about this place !!!. For everyone who read this if you ever stay in panglao (bohol) well go there and you Will see its realy amazing place !!
Maike H. Solo travelers Germany, July 12, 2014
Really nice place with very friendly staff

The dorm was clean and with A/C, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was very good
9
I only booked two nights, but stayed for 11! The beach is close and you can organize all your trips through the friendly staff and go from there. Cause it was low season, I had an amazing BQ with the staff there :)
Cherrie B. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.

The rooms are clean. The receiving area and bar are nice and friendly staff.
5.7
We enjoyed our stay. We liked the staff coz they are friendly and more like a family. The hotel rooms are affordable, no free breakfast but local restaurants are nearby. If you like to cook your own food you can use their kitchen and stove and just pay 50 pesos for each recipe you cook. Its cheap actually, coz we cooked one meal for 11 people and we saved alot of money. The resort is not close to the beach but its not far either.You can rent their motorbike at the hotel. Overall we loved our stay there.
John C. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2014
Average grading but can still be improved

Clean rooms, quiet place, affordable rates
7
Staying at Roberto's is just the average, don't expect much, you only get what you paid for. It's not beach front probably a kilometer away but they have a free shuttle service(Habal-Habal or Scooter)to take you at the beach, while ride back to resort is up to you. They have quiet surroundings, clean & comfy rooms which we liked most aside from the resort's budget wise rates. They serve meals and also have a bar at night but we both didn't tried it since we dine at Acquatico resort. Staffs are just the average as well, mostly they're not in the front desk so you really have to call out loud. If we'll visit Panglao again, we'd probably try another resort. But if you don't mind a type of accommodation that's far from the beach, then Roberto's resort will do.
Stephen J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2014
Affordable hotel and only place I found with dorm

clean and affordable dorm room, friendly staff, near beach
8.7
Roberto's Resort is recommendable because of its affordability and walking distance to beach. The staff is easy to talk to and attentive. Will stay here again if ever I travel solo to Bohol in the future.
Racel E. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2014
comfortable

quiet, friendly staff, affordable
8.7
Danielle D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
excellent. staff friendly and helpful.

staff location room
8.7
Staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Nice have fan and air con. Would def stay again.
Havard M. Couples Norway, February 13, 2014
Wer had a great stay at Robertos

Friendly owner, good bar, lively staff
6.7
We enjoyed the time there, the owner is a really nice guy. The resort is a bit far from the beach and the nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roberto’s Resort Bohol - Our entranceRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - RestaurantRoberto’s Resort Bohol - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - RestaurantRoberto’s Resort Bohol - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - RestaurantRoberto’s Resort Bohol - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - BathroomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - BathroomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - BathroomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Bohol - InteriorRoberto’s Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02