Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roberto's Resort

Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom
Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Interior Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Brian O. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
More than it seems!

comfort, quiet, affordable
7.7
Came here as we want a place closer to Alona beach. Though not within walking distance, at Roberto's Resort offers rental motorbike. And we did, we got to explore various places. A full tank barely cost 100 pesos. We preferred DumaLuan Beach to Alona, less crowd. We would come back here again and rental of motorbike much cheaper here.
Report this review
Brian O. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
GO ROBERTO!

CHEAP, HOMEY, AFFORDABLE BIKE RENTAL
8.3
We extended our stay here at Roberto's as we felt comfortable here. One big plus is, the affordable rental rates for bike to get around. They were pretty negotiable as we told them on the check out day we would like to take a spin to the store to get supplies before returning the bike. We were told its alright to do so without any extra charge but just need us to fill it with gas. We returned the bike with a full tank as the staff there were good to us. We will make a come back here next time, next year. Thank you Roberto and your great team of staff!
Report this review
Takeshi N. Couples Japan, March 2, 2015
Nice small resort

Friendly staff, nice garden, safe
6
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Shower has hot water.WiFi is there though sometimes weak and slow. Garden is nice and well taken cared of.Each room has outside table and chairs. You can use the kitchen though it costs php50 for gas per one recipe. If you don't rent a motorcycle, it's a bit far from beaches or restaurants or anything.(they rent you too for good price) Overall it was a good place to stay. Only that there are many hotels that are cheaper than this one with more or less the same quality.
Report this review
Emma L. Couples Sweden, February 23, 2015
OK

Good wifi
6
Report this review
Lubos M. Couples Slovakia, January 4, 2015
awesome hospitality

people
9.3
awesome as always
Report this review
Yuanyuan M. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
good

service
10
good
Report this review
Stuart J. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Excellent relaxing resort!

Large modern rooms with all mod-cons; friendly staff; very relaxing resort.
10
We stayed in a deluxe air-con room with WiFi, fridge-freezer, cable TV, en-suite bathroom with hot shower. The room was large, modern and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the owner was very pleasant. The resort is about 10 minutes away from Alona beach by tricycle (50 pesos) and is lovely and relaxing and chilled out, with a nice little garden too. You can use the kitchen there to cook your own food if you want to and they charge you 50 pesos per meal that you cook. It was one of the staff members' birthday when we were there and we got invited and got a lovely free meal and drinks. Awesome! We loved our stay there and if I had had time I would have extended my stay here by at LEAST one week! Top marks for this hotel from me. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Pascal D. Couples Belgium, July 22, 2014
Perfect resort

First off all the owner roberto and his staff, nice rooms, perfect service
10
My stay there was unbelieveble, such nice people , we where like at home !!. The owner and his staff are so friendly and nice wowow i will stay there again .helpfull nice place, i cant say anything bad about this place !!!. For everyone who read this if you ever stay in panglao (bohol) well go there and you Will see its realy amazing place !!
Report this review
Maike H. Solo travelers Germany, July 12, 2014
Really nice place with very friendly staff

The dorm was clean and with A/C, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was very good
9
I only booked two nights, but stayed for 11! The beach is close and you can organize all your trips through the friendly staff and go from there. Cause it was low season, I had an amazing BQ with the staff there :)
Report this review
Cherrie B. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.

The rooms are clean. The receiving area and bar are nice and friendly staff.
5.7
We enjoyed our stay. We liked the staff coz they are friendly and more like a family. The hotel rooms are affordable, no free breakfast but local restaurants are nearby. If you like to cook your own food you can use their kitchen and stove and just pay 50 pesos for each recipe you cook. Its cheap actually, coz we cooked one meal for 11 people and we saved alot of money. The resort is not close to the beach but its not far either.You can rent their motorbike at the hotel. Overall we loved our stay there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Our entranceRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - BathroomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - BathroomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - BathroomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - InteriorRoberto’s Resort Panglao Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06