Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Robertson Quay Hotel

15 Merbau Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 239032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Lobby Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Lobby Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - View Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - The Facade at Night Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Interior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Interior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Interior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Reception Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
4228 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4228)
Sort by:
Andrew T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice toel

small
4.7
We were looking for an affordable hotel with great location and RQH did provide this. The location alongside the river is great, there are upscale restaurants nearby, and also "streetfood" joints which we preferred. The pros of this place are the nice staff, affordable prices and great river views from some rooms. The cons are the rooms themselves. We stayed in the hotel for a week, and the first word that comes to my mind is damp. Our room on the ninth floor had a smell that I could not recognize, but I would not be surprised if it was mold. The sheets often felt damp and the towels did not dry. The carpet was old and the wallpaper was loose on many parts. Many have said that the rooms and bathrooms are small, but to me they were totally OK in size. We are a medium sized couple not carrying exessive baggage and we fit in perfectly. The sheets were changed everyday and the bed was made with military perfection. Huge plus for the staff for that. The breakfast was simple, fried rice, toast, omelette etc. All in all because of the dampness and sometimes strong weird smells I would not recommend this hotel for people with for instance asthma, or for long stays. They had signs on the walls stating that a renovation has started, so maybe things will improve in the near future.
Tay Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Relaxing stay

The room, the view from the room, location
7
Chris L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
good location but very small rooms

good value and location but not one for an extended stay
6.3
very small rooms and tedious breakfast choice (same every day). Annoying charges for WiFi
Nightlife Tip: a pleasant stroll to Clarke Quay. Good dining and shopping
Jiaxin L. Business travelers China, December 29, 2012
Horrible Experience

Good location
5.3
Good location but this might be the only bright side of my staying in this hotel. There is no service at all, they don't even require any deposit while i checked in which surprised me because most hotels i stayed before required deposits normally. After staying in, i realiased this hotel is just like those hostel charges hourly. Tiny room, tiny shower space, dirty bed sheet, old decoration.
Amritpal S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Small but neat hotel

Location to clark quay is 10 min away
6.7
Rooms are clean , toilet a bit small near to night life clark quay
Krzysztof K. Families with young children Poland, December 27, 2012
Good price for fair conditions

location, room roominess
7.3
Me and my wife came with 4,5 yo son. Friendly reception staff offered bigger room to accomodate baby cod. Walking distance to the river bank and all its attractions and bay boats departure point while a bit further to Chinatown but withing 20 mins one can reach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want to be centrally located in Singapure, spend each night at the river bank and admire its colourful night scene and still want to spend as little as possible for accomodatation this is the hotel for you
Khoo E. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
6
Bathroom wall not so clean & other's can be acceptable
Lim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Good Location

Clean
6.7
Near to night hot spot, clean and tidy. Near to river that you can walk around
Toh J. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Budget hotel with minimal facilities

Location is good, close to robertson quay and clarke quay, the hippy district.
4.3
This is a budget hotel. Make no mistake about it. The furnishings are very 80's. Toilet was very small, can't even stretch when showering. Had difficulty sitting on the toilet bowl because it was really too small. Furnishings are also old and creaky. I bought the breakfast package from the hotel. Its just eggs and hot dogs. Yet i had to pay upmarket restaurant price for this. Ridiculous. Regreted buying the breakfast.
Wardatul H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The only interesting about this hotel is the location.
6
Nearby Clark Quay riverview, Robertson Walk, but not really easy to get access with Halal food, especially if you are muslims. Overall, the hotel able to accomodate with all basic needs. Small Room and small washroom as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Robertson Quay Hotel SingaporeRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - LobbyRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Double RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - NightRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - LobbyRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ViewRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - The Facade at NightRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ReceptionRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Robertson Quay Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08