Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Robertson Quay Hotel

15 Merbau Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 239032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Lobby Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Double Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Lobby Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - View Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - The Facade at Night Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Exterior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Interior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Interior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Interior Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Reception Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Robertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (950)
Sort by:
Nguyen N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 11, 2014
good

the breakfast, the location
8.7
Good
Elaine C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Dated hotel with no basic facilities

Location
4
The hotel is dated and rooms were in dire need of an overhaul. Walls are thin, I can hear the TV from next door. This is the first hotel I stayed at with no mineral water or tissue paper provided. The pillows were worn thin and the safe deposit box is battery-operated and is faulty. The breakfast consist of nothing more than bread, eggs and sausages with bad coffee. I didnt even eat in the second morning. There are no restaurants whatsoever (you could eat well within the vicinity). The pool is a tiny wading pool. I only chose this hotel for its proximity to Singapore Repertory Theatre. There are a lot of better & newer hotels around Clarke Quay. I will never return to this hotel.
Harvey R. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2014
Comfortable, clean and good value

Perfect location, good value for the price, clean
8
Fine, I would stay there again
Simon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Comfortable room in good location

location value wifi
8
Fine for my needs, a comfy clean room. Fast wi-fi, big breakfast, small pool, 10 minute walk to shopping centre. Quick check-in and out.Taxis wait outside if you need one.
Ying R. Solo travelers China, September 6, 2014
Ok stay

Location location location
5.7
Mark W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2014
it's ok, ok for the price

no-fuss
5.3
ok, mediocre, toilet is tiny.
Ron R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Only nice thing is location..

Location, restaurants, hot water..
5.3
Good location close to Clark Quay and restaurant row.. Room very basic, but had a small refrigerator, which was nice.. Bed was less than comfortable. Firm and old. I also noticed a tag on the bed with "Oct, Nov, Dec" facing up. Which suggested the mattress had not been turn for at least 9 months. Lack of power plug ins near bed. Pool is very small, basically a child's wading pool, although 1 meter deep. Wifi VERY weak, but free.. Bathroom is entirely too small, especially the shower stall. And the shower faucet in my BR was loose, which meant the actual water stream was hitting me right in the face unless I used it in handhold mode. BEWARE, water is very hot!! And the simplest nudge of the handle in that small shower stall could lead to serious shock, if not burns.
Kian H. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2014
Take a plunge, try Robertson Quay Hotel

There is no 3 best things about this hotel to comment with that kind of room rate. Except that the surrounding environment is superb.
5.7
Okay, can live with it since it's just an overnight stay.
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Tired hotel

Comfortable bed, location, price
6.7
Great location and a bargain late booking price. But this hotel is in need of investment and love, it was very tired. Internet connection was consistently poor and very slow. Breakfast was acceptable but choice limited and it was served in a very dark common area.
Rick S. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Only for the location

Location, it's the only good thing
4.3
Terrible. I only stayed the first of two nights booked because I had a late flight and checked in at 2am. Hotel smelled like vomit and shower so small water goes over toilet and basin and doesn't drain well so the floor around toilet and basin remains wet. I didn't attempt the breakfast that was in a cramped, dark, noisy atrium of the hotel foyer (circular building with entry passage to rooms overlooking the foyer/dining room. Very tired and in need of demolition or complete renovation. Back-packer standard but in a great location right on the river close to restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Robertson Quay Hotel SingaporeRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - LobbyRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Double RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - NightRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - LobbyRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ViewRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - The Facade at NightRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ExteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - InteriorRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - ReceptionRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomRobertson Quay Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Robertson Quay Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08