or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Robinson Club Maldives

Gaafu Alif Atoll, Gaafu / Huvadhoo Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Exterior Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bar Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Pool Bar Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bar Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Bar - Live Music Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa View from Main Bar Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - BBQ at picnic Island Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Bar Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Outdoor Yoga Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Bedroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Bedroom
Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Deck Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - Bathroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bathroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - Bedroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - Living Area Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa Deck Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - Deck Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - Bathroom Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa Pathway Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa Exterior Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Stand-up Paddling
Area: Gaafu / Huvadhoo Atoll Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Marcelo C. Families with young children Brazil, July 18, 2014
Wonderful place, excelent food

Sea, food hospitality
9.3
awsome
Shu L. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
fantastic and worth coming back again

food is excellent - lots of variety, alcoholic and non-alcolholic drinks are included in both lunch and dinner. (2) swimming and snorkeling is excellent; (3) staff very helpful and pleasant
9.7
We had a wonderful time during our stay at Robinson club. The only minor thing that needs improvement is provide more comfortable pillows. We read on the trip advisor before leaving for Maldives that someone mentioned about the wafer thin & too soft pillow and how they end up with neck pain etc. , so we decided to bring our own pillows. May be management should look into it and provide more standard pillows in the room and at least 2 pillows per person.
Roger C. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Beautiful lagoon villa

Ocean view, snorkeling, serenity
8
Robinson club is beautiful and the lagoon villa is great. It is extremely convenient to go downstairs and snorkel. It is also rare among Maldives resorts to include full board in the price, although the food is average and you have to fend the flies off. We do have issues with the transfer though. When we booked through Agoda, we were not certain of our exact schedule in arrival and departure so didn't put those in. In the confirmation email there is an instruction to place "special request" to notify to the hotel of our travel plans, except the function does not work and I rang customer service twice without getting anywhere except to book with Robinson directly. Robinson club assured us that the transfer will be confirmed the day prior to our arrival, but when we landed at Male at 10pm the night before our check-in date, I had not receive any email confirmation. The local airport hotel we stayed at overnight had to ring to confirm it for us. With the above in mind, upon our arrival at Robinson club, we immediately informed the reception manager that we would like to leave in the early afternoon on departure day (Hanging around the main bar area for hours after 12pm check out didn’t really appeal to us so I booked the same airport hotel to stay prior to an 11pm flight). He assured us that this can be arranged. The evening before check-out, we asked about the transfer flight and were told it’s at 7pm. Naturally we were not happy about it but what made it worse were 1) he is not at all apologetic and not offering any solution initially 2) he said we didn't tell him about wanting to leave on an early afternoon flight, which is essentially accusing us of lying 3) The flights are booked 3 days in advance and can’t be changed (?!), completely contrary to our experience prior to arrival. To his credit, he was able to get us on a late morning flight the next day at the end but it was certainly a blemish on the whole experience.
Feiya L. Couples China, September 16, 2013
Everything great. Very enjoyable stay

foods, services and parties
9.7
Pauline N. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Plannig to return already!

coral reef was unbleached and had lots of fishes, food and wine was good and generous that we gained weight, staff was friendly and always smiling
10
Robinson Club has a spectacular coral reef, where you can see reef sharks at the arrival jetty and run into a few turtles -- not to mention all the other hundreds of species of fish. Staff always had a smile on their face and was always willing to help and cater to our needs like making pasta especially for us. We felt so pampered! We usually hate buffets, but the quality of the food in the buffet was so delicious that we looked forward to it every day, and we've gone to a lot of fancy restaurants in our travels. We were lucky enough to stay in the water villa which was a real treat and once-in-a-lifetime experience to see a manta ray and sharks underneath our villa. On the other hand, if you're on a budget, the garden villa is real value considering it comes with breakfast/lunch/dinner. Transfer wasn't that bad, especially if you check Maldivian Airlines for flight times. We thought waiting the extra couple of hours for transfer was well worth it in order to get to Robinson Club. The staff's friendliness and doing their best to make you happy really makes the place. The clientele is mostly German, but we always felt at home and welcome
Renatas B. Families with young children Lithuania, February 23, 2013
Best hotel in Maldives

Rooms and food
10
The fourth hotel in Maldives for our family, but it was the best hotel in Maldives. Great rooms, their location, fabulous food, very friendly staff, great entertainment team
Tan K. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2013
Best Value for Money in the Maldives

Excellent House Reef. Excellent Food.
9.7
In general no complaints. Spa is decent. Food is good. Lovely scenery. Beautfiful House Reef. Onyl complaint is that we have to lease the non motorised watersports equipment which come as standard in most other resorts. I think that the biggest bugbear was having to rent a life jacket to go snorkelling around the island, which I think is necessary as there are no life guards to aid you in case u run into trouble on the reefs. Think that a renewable safety aid like a life jacket should not be rented out, after having paid a fair amount for the hotel. Note also that the hotel makes a fair deal of cash from u on the domestic flight, which can easily be purchased from transmaldivian.
Restaurant Tip: Bring your own soft drinks and avoid paying the high amounts out of meal times for a drink.
Douglas H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great food, staff, rooms ok...

staff and food, lovely island overall
9
the resort is lovely overall and relatively well maintained, however it's obvious that there are some design issues (ie. rotting boardwalks, painfully slow internet, things just a bit off kilter in the rooms)-- however, the resort is working on repairs and could see evidence during our stay, so i would expect only improvements from here out. the staff was lovely and friendly-- plenty of options if you would like to participate in activities (or not). the food options were excellent, despite being there 13 days, we felt tehre was ample variety offered at each meal to keep things fresh (and was looking forward to a few repeat items-- some of the curries, tuna tartare and bbq ribs!!). despite it being a primarily german resort, our lack of german did not pose a problem-- everyone spoke great english. it does limit the ability to meet people or strike up candid conversations on the dive trips or on outings when you are the only non- german speakers, but it didn't really limit us nor did we feel we missed on much! overall, a lovely resort-- it's a solid 4 star (with 5 star quality food), great value for the price. could be worth upgrading to a otw or beach villa-- the garden villa's were really dark (but am not there to hang out in the room anyways!!)
Stefanos T. Couples Greece, December 22, 2012
Great Chef! Shame about the house reef!

The food was great, The chef and the Maldivian staff were brilliant.
4.7
There is no doubt that this island was great and up to the Maldivian standards a very long time ago. The house reef is in ther worst condition I have witnessed for a Maldivian island (cement blocks and other building material debris, broken coral everywhere etc). The Lagoon villas we stayed in were old, run down and required much needed refurbishment. I state villas and not villa as the first one we stayed in had severe sewage issues that stank out the whole villa (Villa 1101). The second villa (1105) was next to a 'construction site' as the resort is referbishing a number of the lagoon villas. Broken board walk planks floating around in the turquoise waters with day long demolition hammering topped only by the barking commands of the general manager to the builders. Sea sport activities are contructored out to a 3rd party which simple means that you will not do any activities unless enough people have signed up for them as the contructor needs to break even before he unties a boat from its mooring. The kitchen staff were a delight and have not lost any of the welcoming and hospitality traits the maldives is renowned for. The food was of very high standards. Full Board Plus means that you get breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also 2 small bottles of water, tea and coffee in your villa daily. Everything else you will need to pay for. Upon payment (check-out) make sure that the resort does not do an fx transaction from your home base currency as they will use their rates. Best still pay in dollars cash.
Chen X. Groups China, February 3, 2012
Great experience, very comfortable stay

good management, great house reef
9.7
it tooks an hour domestic flight from male to the ** atoll and another 25 minutes speedboat to the island. it is located in the southern part of maldives, rather close to the equator, yet not very hot in late january this year. less than 10 meters to get to the house reef from the beach. corals are so great. we saw nemo, turtle, manta ray, sharks several times. great management with german manager. staff were friendly and professional. food was great, with pretty much varieties. agos were helpful and speaks german, english, chinese, japanese, etc. a place to return to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Robinson Club Maldives Maldives IslandsRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - ExteriorRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach BarRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Pool BarRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach BarRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Bar - Live MusicRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa View from Main BarRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - BBQ at picnic Island Robinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Main BarRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Outdoor YogaRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - SpaRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - BedroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - BedroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - DeckRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow - BathroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BathroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - BedroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - Living AreaRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa DeckRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - DeckRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa - BathroomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa PathwayRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Lagoon Villa ExteriorRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Stand-up PaddlingRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - SnorkelingRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Parasailing by Water SportsRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Main RestaurantRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Das Edel RestaurantRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Das Edel RestaurantRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Flying Dinner Main BarRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Main Restaurant - Outdoor ViewRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - BeachRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Beach ViewRobinson Club Maldives Maldives Islands - Ocean View


AS-AGWEB-3A05