Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rocks Hotel

Macau Fisherman's Wharf, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Rocks Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Rocks Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Rocks Hotel Macau - Sky Lounge Rocks Hotel Macau - Exterior Rocks Hotel Macau - Lobby Rocks Hotel Macau - Lobby Rocks Hotel Macau - Superior City View - Stay and Dine Rocks Hotel Macau - Guest Room Rocks Hotel Macau - Suite Rocks Hotel Macau - Suite Rocks Hotel Macau - Suite Rocks Hotel Macau - Suite Rocks Hotel Macau - Suite Rocks Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Rocks Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 417 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Cheuk C. Couples Hong Kong, August 8, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

Decor, wharf view, quietness
7
We did an overnight stay as mini weekend getaway Nice decor, saw a couple taking wedding photos in the hotel lobby (european decor and chandelier)
Report this review
Sunsanee S. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2015
Cleanliness

Decoration, view
7.3
I like the hotel decoration style. The staff is friendly. The location is a bit far and isolate so better to prepare some shuttle bus. The room is nice with good view of harbor, just only the problems about the floor of the bathroom because it always get wet.
Report this review
Mei K. Couples Portugal, July 29, 2015
I like the view

Interior design and view
8
Report this review
Luk P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
princess like experience

the decoration, the classical bathtub and the balcony
10
Report this review
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, July 18, 2015
Good hotel, clean and confort

Clean, comfort, air conditioning well
9.3
Clean, comfort, air conditioning well
Report this review
Diana T. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2015
Love the deco and the room.

Hotel deco, location and friendly staff
9.7
Love my stay there. It was most unfortunate that HK issused a Typhoon signal 8, all ferry services were suspended. We were stranded in Macau and decided to book the hotel nearer to the Macau Ferry Terminal. Found Rocks Hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with this lovely place and the warm hospitality. Will stay again when we visit Macau again.
Report this review
Veronica M. Solo travelers Macau, July 8, 2015
Nice hotel!

Rooms, restaurant and longue
10
very nice stay, room was nice, very quiet and silent! The atmosphere was awesome, suitable for the ones who likes quiet and relax!
Report this review
Leung M. Couples Canada, July 6, 2015
Clean, nice & quiet

good atmosphere, nice room and friendly staff
7.7
It is exceed our expectation. We are expecting the hotel is old becos it is built for years, but the maintenance is good and the bedroom is comfortable and quiet. The hotel is not big, like a boutique hotel with beautiful decoration. Staff are friendly. Definitely, We would recommend to other people.
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2015
.

.
10
.
Report this review
Federico D. Couples Italy, July 3, 2015
4 stars easy, hidden in plain sight

View, rooms, price
8
I've been to macau over 10 times and stayed at some of the highest rated hotels, including Four Seasons, MGM and Sofitel. This is so far the best value for money I got in Macau. It's a small hotel sitting on the western edge of fisherman's wharf. The location is pretty good, came in walking from the ferry terminal and definitely walking distance from main casino area. It's not as busy as other places so if you've had enough of the crowds this will suit you. The materials used for the decoration feel cheap, but the ballsiness of going for that unique design compensates. The view from the room was awesome. The service was correct. It's not 5 star all around, but it;s not 3 star either. Easily 4 stars by any international standard and for the price, a good value contender in Macau.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rocks Hotel MacauRocks Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorRocks Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorRocks Hotel Macau - Sky LoungeRocks Hotel Macau - ExteriorRocks Hotel Macau - LobbyRocks Hotel Macau - LobbyRocks Hotel Macau - Superior City View - Stay and DineRocks Hotel Macau - Guest RoomRocks Hotel Macau - SuiteRocks Hotel Macau - SuiteRocks Hotel Macau - SuiteRocks Hotel Macau - SuiteRocks Hotel Macau - SuiteRocks Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorRocks Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02