Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rocky's Boutique Resort

438/1 Moo 1, T. Maret,, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 257 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Etsuko A. Couples Japan, May 2, 2016
should stay here
6.3
Their private beach is just in front of villas. And on the beach, they serve fresh water and fruit for free. Their main dining is also located on the beach, and all dishes are so delicious. We stayed two nights and had dinner there both nights. If there is bad thing I would say, it's a bit far from the center of the Lamai beach. They have free shuttle service to Lamai, but only twice in a day.
Lynda D. Couples Australia, April 7, 2016
Perfect Place to Relax and Recharge the Batteries
6.7
When I was looking for somewhere to stay in Koh Samui I looked at a heap of places. There were many other beautiful resorts but I kept getting drawn back to Rockys so I went ahead and booked and was so glad I did. What you saw on the website was exactly what you got. The location, the rooms, the pools, the beach ... everything was perfect. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and willing to do anything to make your stay one to remember. I loved the theme nights - Beach BBQ with firedancers, Thai night with traditional Thai music and dancers and the cocktail night. Be prepared to pay a little more for drinks than you would at the bars in town but we expected that would be the case considering we were staying at a resort. We had spent a week in Phuket doing all the busy, touristy stuff so really enjoyed lazing by the pool or on the beach for the four days we were there. Still managed to fit in some time exploring the temples and the Lamai Night Markets. If you're looking for somewhere to stay, you won't be disappointed with Rockys.
Yang F. Couples Taiwan, February 14, 2016
Good but not great
4.7
The hotel grounds and setting were amazing. However, the staff was not very helpful and far less friendly than the other resort at which we stayed. We tried to rent a motorbike and were told they could not fill our request and offered a much more expensive car instead. The dinner experience was superb and the food was excellent. Unfortunately, our room seemed to be infested with mosquitos which made things a bit uncomfortable. It's a beautiful place but our experience could have been better.
Yang F. Couples Taiwan, February 14, 2016
Good but not great
4.7
The hotel grounds and setting were amazing. However, the staff was not very helpful and far less friendly than the other resort at which we stayed. We tried to rent a motorbike and were told they could not fill our request and offered a much more expensive car instead. The dinner experience was superb and the food was excellent. Unfortunately, our room seemed to be infested with mosquitos which made things a bit uncomfortable. It's a beautiful place but our experience could have been better.
Niklaus S. Couples Switzerland, December 14, 2015
Wonderful

Decoration/ambiente; cleanliness; service/friendliness
10
Tatiana C. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 26, 2015
Happy stay

very relaxing, easy transport arrangements, good food at the hotel and local places near by
9
Very good
Feng F. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
Intimate resort

Service, location, gardens
8.3
intimate and well maintained resort with plenty of helpful and friendly staff. Well located near Lamai beach, the free shuttle is useful getting in and out. The resort however, is better suited to travellers wanting to explore the island - both the private beach and pools were quite small.
Kirsty M. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Pure luxury

Gardens, rooms, staff
9.7
Loved our stay here, came for s wedding and the staff were fantastic! Loved the furnishings in the rooms and the hotel grounds
Worranuch A. Groups Thailand, August 25, 2015
Friend's wedding holiday

Comfortable bed, services, atmosphere
7
I went with my sister to attend a friend's wedding. Hotel is located in the middle of lamia beach, which is nice & quiet. Though the hotel has private beach, it's a bit rocky & not so nice for swimming. Decorations in restaurants are beautiful, but too many decoration stuff in the room which make spaces in the room a bit tight. All staff are well train, very friendly, and provide excellent services. Breakfast is excellent. Overall staying in this hotel is satisfactory.
Laura S. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
Amazing destination

It's clean, comfortable and relaxing. Excellent food
9.7
Rocky's is an ideal Location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Beautiful villas and pools. Wish we had never left! Food is amazing. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable - very helpful.
1 - 10 of 158 reviews Next page
Rocky’s Boutique Resort SamuiRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - ViewRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - InteriorRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Pool BarRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic DinnerRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - WeddingRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - WeddingRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - EntranceRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Suite BeachfrontRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - HoneymoonRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding on the beachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic DinnerRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding ReceptionRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - MassageRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - MassageRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Game Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03