Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rocky's Boutique Resort

438/1 Moo 1, T. Maret,, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - View Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Interior Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Pool Bar Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant
Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Entrance Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Suite Beachfront Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Honeymoon Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding on the beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 243 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Laura S. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
Amazing destination

It's clean, comfortable and relaxing. Excellent food
9.7
Rocky's is an ideal Location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Beautiful villas and pools. Wish we had never left! Food is amazing. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable - very helpful.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel - just not quite good enough

Beach, Romance, View
8
I'll caveat this review by saying I live in Singapore and I'm quite spoilt as I've been to many countries for beach holidays around South East Asia. Rocky's is certainly beautiful and romantic - perfect for a nice weekend away but not quite honeymoon standard. The private beach is incredibly peaceful and picturesque. The sea is unbelievably warm - perhaps because you can wade out 100 yards and the water might not pass your waist. The whole vibe there - especially in their fine dining room, was very 80's - I've not quite decided whether that is in a good or a bad way yet. That said, in the evenings, when dining outside on a rock, overlooking the sea, it's very spectacular. The biggest disappointment was the staff. They weren't bad but I expected a higher standard based on how much we paid for the hotel. The standard in Krabi and surrounding islands, or Bali, is much higher. For example, when we checked in at 3pm, they made a real point of telling us that breakfast was not included (which really irks me when you are paying SGD $325 per night). They also didn't bother pointing out the pool, or the beach. In fact, I had no idea there was a second bigger pool, or a second restaurant until the 2nd day. A few exceptions aside, the waiting staff seemed quite disinterested and we saw a noticeable improvement when we went to other hotels in the area for evening meals. It wasn't a big thing... but had the service been better, I would have 100% recommended Rocky's but as it is, I would recommend it with a caveat and even suggest to friends traveling a long way to Thailand, that they would have a better all round experience by going to Krabi or Bali. Hope this helps.
Steven B. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2015
You can 't go wrong with Rocky's

Design of hotel, breakfast, professional staff
9.3
Rocky's was not the cheapest place to stay on Samui but we were glad we stayed there for 4 days. The large boulders around the resort and on the beach give the resort a unique look and feel. The quality of the food, service and grounds are all top notch. The two swimming pools were kind of small, but our two kids loved them. The resort was not so crowded and we didn't have to fight for a spot by the pool. The only thing that we missed was being able to walk out of the resort and have other restaurants and shopping close by. The taxis were cheap, however so it wasn't an issue.
John A. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2015
spectacula! Vacation of a lifetime!

Our villa and the location of the resort, the staff (Jeena and Marting) and everyone else, the food
10
Our stay at Rocky's Resort was a trip of a lifetime. We enjoyed everything about the resort. Jeena and Martin went out of their way to make our trip amazing. We stayed in the villa just above the upper pool and the rooms were impeccable. All of the staff anticipated our every need! We will return!
Jan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Lovely place to stay

Food was excellent…. attentiveness of staff could not be criticised….. cleanliness and comfort was great
9
Had a lovely stay at Rocky's and were looked after by exceptional staff every minute of our time there. If I were to criticise anything, it would be it's location. The beach at Rocky's is maintained excellently by staff but the surrounding areas are not. I like to walk each day but the surrounding areas are not clean and it isn't enjoyable to walk along the beaches or the road away from the resort. Unfortunately, this is not Rocky's fault and they cannot do anything to resolve the issue but it did have an impact on my stay there.
Curtis P. Couples Canada, March 2, 2015
Best place we stayed in Thailand

Atmosphere, staff, peacefulness
9.7
Amazing boutique hotel. Pictures don't do it justice. Perfect in every sense except for the ocean swimming. Wasn't that deep. Both pools are great, as are all the staff and our basic poolside room was the best we stayed in during our 15 nights in Thailand. Wonderful value for the $170 usd per night that we paid. Get the breakfast included if there's an option as it is really worth it. 9.5/10.
Alain G. Families with older children Switzerland, February 20, 2015
Good stay for a 4* hotel

Food is excellent, nice decoration (but almost too much and kitsch) and good rooms
8.3
Our stay was very satisfactory, hotel and rooms of good standard, excellent food (but don't come late), staff dedicated (for many but not for all), location not excellent, beach quite small. A good 4* hotel.
Yang F. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Recommended for Honeymooners

The eye for details for resort decor & room furnishing. Efficient service & Cozy private beach.
10
It was a memorable honeymoon experience for us to stay @ Rocky's with Romantic feels. We witnessed grand wedding ceremony with fireworks & firedance by the beach. 5 star service provider & we recommended the resort to many of our friends & family. We were sad to leave the resort but will definately be back.
Willy E. Couples France, January 23, 2015
We just loved it

Staff was great, very good breakfast and restaurant
10
Kenneth B. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
Hard to faule

Grounds, friendly staff, cleanliness
9
Rocky's was a great experience. Very rarely does a resort or hotel live up to the hype or the internet photos. Rocky's does. Believe the hype. If possible stay in the beachfront villas. Away from most of the public areas and attendant noise and lovely location right on the water. My only issue was being a lone traveller. This was not an issue with the staff but the hotel really caters for couples and at times I felt intrusive. My issue, not the resort's. The pools are great and the surrounds, dining areas and bars are outstanding resort style facilities. I will be back (hopefully not travelling solo next time). Rocky's was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B03