Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rocky's Boutique Resort

438/1 Moo 1, T. Maret,, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 256 reviews

157 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Lynda D. Couples Australia, April 7, 2016
Perfect Place to Relax and Recharge the Batteries
6.7
When I was looking for somewhere to stay in Koh Samui I looked at a heap of places. There were many other beautiful resorts but I kept getting drawn back to Rockys so I went ahead and booked and was so glad I did. What you saw on the website was exactly what you got. The location, the rooms, the pools, the beach ... everything was perfect. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and willing to do anything to make your stay one to remember. I loved the theme nights - Beach BBQ with firedancers, Thai night with traditional Thai music and dancers and the cocktail night. Be prepared to pay a little more for drinks than you would at the bars in town but we expected that would be the case considering we were staying at a resort. We had spent a week in Phuket doing all the busy, touristy stuff so really enjoyed lazing by the pool or on the beach for the four days we were there. Still managed to fit in some time exploring the temples and the Lamai Night Markets. If you're looking for somewhere to stay, you won't be disappointed with Rockys.
Report this review
Yang F. Couples Taiwan, February 14, 2016
Good but not great
4.7
The hotel grounds and setting were amazing. However, the staff was not very helpful and far less friendly than the other resort at which we stayed. We tried to rent a motorbike and were told they could not fill our request and offered a much more expensive car instead. The dinner experience was superb and the food was excellent. Unfortunately, our room seemed to be infested with mosquitos which made things a bit uncomfortable. It's a beautiful place but our experience could have been better.
Report this review
Yang F. Couples Taiwan, February 14, 2016
Good but not great
4.7
The hotel grounds and setting were amazing. However, the staff was not very helpful and far less friendly than the other resort at which we stayed. We tried to rent a motorbike and were told they could not fill our request and offered a much more expensive car instead. The dinner experience was superb and the food was excellent. Unfortunately, our room seemed to be infested with mosquitos which made things a bit uncomfortable. It's a beautiful place but our experience could have been better.
Report this review
Niklaus S. Couples Switzerland, December 14, 2015
Wonderful

Decoration/ambiente; cleanliness; service/friendliness
10
Report this review
Tatiana C. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 26, 2015
Happy stay

very relaxing, easy transport arrangements, good food at the hotel and local places near by
9
Very good
Report this review
Feng F. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
Intimate resort

Service, location, gardens
8.3
intimate and well maintained resort with plenty of helpful and friendly staff. Well located near Lamai beach, the free shuttle is useful getting in and out. The resort however, is better suited to travellers wanting to explore the island - both the private beach and pools were quite small.
Report this review
Kirsty M. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Pure luxury

Gardens, rooms, staff
9.7
Loved our stay here, came for s wedding and the staff were fantastic! Loved the furnishings in the rooms and the hotel grounds
Report this review
Worranuch A. Groups Thailand, August 25, 2015
Friend's wedding holiday

Comfortable bed, services, atmosphere
7
I went with my sister to attend a friend's wedding. Hotel is located in the middle of lamia beach, which is nice & quiet. Though the hotel has private beach, it's a bit rocky & not so nice for swimming. Decorations in restaurants are beautiful, but too many decoration stuff in the room which make spaces in the room a bit tight. All staff are well train, very friendly, and provide excellent services. Breakfast is excellent. Overall staying in this hotel is satisfactory.
Report this review
Laura S. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
Amazing destination

It's clean, comfortable and relaxing. Excellent food
9.7
Rocky's is an ideal Location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Beautiful villas and pools. Wish we had never left! Food is amazing. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable - very helpful.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel - just not quite good enough

Beach, Romance, View
8
I'll caveat this review by saying I live in Singapore and I'm quite spoilt as I've been to many countries for beach holidays around South East Asia. Rocky's is certainly beautiful and romantic - perfect for a nice weekend away but not quite honeymoon standard. The private beach is incredibly peaceful and picturesque. The sea is unbelievably warm - perhaps because you can wade out 100 yards and the water might not pass your waist. The whole vibe there - especially in their fine dining room, was very 80's - I've not quite decided whether that is in a good or a bad way yet. That said, in the evenings, when dining outside on a rock, overlooking the sea, it's very spectacular. The biggest disappointment was the staff. They weren't bad but I expected a higher standard based on how much we paid for the hotel. The standard in Krabi and surrounding islands, or Bali, is much higher. For example, when we checked in at 3pm, they made a real point of telling us that breakfast was not included (which really irks me when you are paying SGD $325 per night). They also didn't bother pointing out the pool, or the beach. In fact, I had no idea there was a second bigger pool, or a second restaurant until the 2nd day. A few exceptions aside, the waiting staff seemed quite disinterested and we saw a noticeable improvement when we went to other hotels in the area for evening meals. It wasn't a big thing... but had the service been better, I would have 100% recommended Rocky's but as it is, I would recommend it with a caveat and even suggest to friends traveling a long way to Thailand, that they would have a better all round experience by going to Krabi or Bali. Hope this helps.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 157 reviews Next page
Rocky’s Boutique Resort SamuiRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - ViewRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - InteriorRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Pool BarRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic DinnerRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - WeddingRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - WeddingRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - EntranceRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Suite BeachfrontRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - HoneymoonRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding on the beachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic DinnerRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding ReceptionRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - MassageRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - MassageRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Game Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02