Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rocky's Boutique Resort

438/1 Moo 1, T. Maret,, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - View Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Interior Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Pool Bar Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant
Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Entrance Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Pool Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Suite Beachfront Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Honeymoon Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Surroundings Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding on the beach Rocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic Dinner
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
252 reviews

153 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Niklaus S. Couples Switzerland, December 14, 2015
Wonderful

Decoration/ambiente; cleanliness; service/friendliness
10
Report this review
Tatiana C. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 26, 2015
Happy stay

very relaxing, easy transport arrangements, good food at the hotel and local places near by
9
Very good
Report this review
Feng F. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
Intimate resort

Service, location, gardens
8.3
intimate and well maintained resort with plenty of helpful and friendly staff. Well located near Lamai beach, the free shuttle is useful getting in and out. The resort however, is better suited to travellers wanting to explore the island - both the private beach and pools were quite small.
Report this review
Kirsty M. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Pure luxury

Gardens, rooms, staff
9.7
Loved our stay here, came for s wedding and the staff were fantastic! Loved the furnishings in the rooms and the hotel grounds
Report this review
Worranuch A. Groups Thailand, August 25, 2015
Friend's wedding holiday

Comfortable bed, services, atmosphere
7
I went with my sister to attend a friend's wedding. Hotel is located in the middle of lamia beach, which is nice & quiet. Though the hotel has private beach, it's a bit rocky & not so nice for swimming. Decorations in restaurants are beautiful, but too many decoration stuff in the room which make spaces in the room a bit tight. All staff are well train, very friendly, and provide excellent services. Breakfast is excellent. Overall staying in this hotel is satisfactory.
Report this review
Laura S. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
Amazing destination

It's clean, comfortable and relaxing. Excellent food
9.7
Rocky's is an ideal Location for a quiet relaxing holiday. Beautiful villas and pools. Wish we had never left! Food is amazing. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable - very helpful.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel - just not quite good enough

Beach, Romance, View
8
I'll caveat this review by saying I live in Singapore and I'm quite spoilt as I've been to many countries for beach holidays around South East Asia. Rocky's is certainly beautiful and romantic - perfect for a nice weekend away but not quite honeymoon standard. The private beach is incredibly peaceful and picturesque. The sea is unbelievably warm - perhaps because you can wade out 100 yards and the water might not pass your waist. The whole vibe there - especially in their fine dining room, was very 80's - I've not quite decided whether that is in a good or a bad way yet. That said, in the evenings, when dining outside on a rock, overlooking the sea, it's very spectacular. The biggest disappointment was the staff. They weren't bad but I expected a higher standard based on how much we paid for the hotel. The standard in Krabi and surrounding islands, or Bali, is much higher. For example, when we checked in at 3pm, they made a real point of telling us that breakfast was not included (which really irks me when you are paying SGD $325 per night). They also didn't bother pointing out the pool, or the beach. In fact, I had no idea there was a second bigger pool, or a second restaurant until the 2nd day. A few exceptions aside, the waiting staff seemed quite disinterested and we saw a noticeable improvement when we went to other hotels in the area for evening meals. It wasn't a big thing... but had the service been better, I would have 100% recommended Rocky's but as it is, I would recommend it with a caveat and even suggest to friends traveling a long way to Thailand, that they would have a better all round experience by going to Krabi or Bali. Hope this helps.
Report this review
Steven B. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2015
You can 't go wrong with Rocky's

Design of hotel, breakfast, professional staff
9.3
Rocky's was not the cheapest place to stay on Samui but we were glad we stayed there for 4 days. The large boulders around the resort and on the beach give the resort a unique look and feel. The quality of the food, service and grounds are all top notch. The two swimming pools were kind of small, but our two kids loved them. The resort was not so crowded and we didn't have to fight for a spot by the pool. The only thing that we missed was being able to walk out of the resort and have other restaurants and shopping close by. The taxis were cheap, however so it wasn't an issue.
Report this review
John A. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2015
spectacula! Vacation of a lifetime!

Our villa and the location of the resort, the staff (Jeena and Marting) and everyone else, the food
10
Our stay at Rocky's Resort was a trip of a lifetime. We enjoyed everything about the resort. Jeena and Martin went out of their way to make our trip amazing. We stayed in the villa just above the upper pool and the rooms were impeccable. All of the staff anticipated our every need! We will return!
Report this review
Jan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Lovely place to stay

Food was excellent…. attentiveness of staff could not be criticised….. cleanliness and comfort was great
9
Had a lovely stay at Rocky's and were looked after by exceptional staff every minute of our time there. If I were to criticise anything, it would be it's location. The beach at Rocky's is maintained excellently by staff but the surrounding areas are not. I like to walk each day but the surrounding areas are not clean and it isn't enjoyable to walk along the beaches or the road away from the resort. Unfortunately, this is not Rocky's fault and they cannot do anything to resolve the issue but it did have an impact on my stay there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 153 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rocky’s Boutique Resort SamuiRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - ViewRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - BeachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - InteriorRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Pool BarRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic DinnerRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - WeddingRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - WeddingRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - EntranceRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Garden PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Deluxe Suite BeachfrontRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - HoneymoonRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - SurroundingsRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding on the beachRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Romantic DinnerRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Wedding ReceptionRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - MassageRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - MassageRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Beach PoolRocky’s Boutique Resort Samui - Game Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07