or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roemer Hotel

Roemer Visscherstraat 8 - 10, Oud-West, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 (Show on map)

Book now!

Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Recreational Facilities Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom
Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Roemer Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant
Area: Oud-West Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Marilyn M. Groups Australia, September 15, 2014
Great boutique hotel in great location

Lovely room with outdoor courtyard, huge bath with spa jets, quite and comfortable bed.
9
A spa bath and into a very comfortable, clean bed was heaven. Great location for those wanting to go to the museums. You can have breakfast or room service or eat around the corner at their Hotel Vondel which has a lovely dining room. Food is average, but then all food we ate in Amsterdam was average. I'm comparing it with France and it doesn't rate. But the Dutch speak English, there's lots to see, including the renovated Reijksmuseum and Rembrandt's House, not to mention the canal trips.
Ieva A. Solo travelers Latvia, July 21, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Location, room, jacuzzi
9.3
Everything was good, I even got an upgrade for bigger room. The staff was nice and polite as well. I don't have any criticism at all.
Brad G. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2013
Nice hotel. Close to Rijksmuseum & Van Gogh museum

Good service. Nice decor. Upmarket location.
8
Flight cancelled so was only able to make final night. Great staff on check in though was rushed to check out from a different staff member, seemed to be the norm. Good little bar/lounge setup. Nice, upmarket location, more Oud Zuid than Oud West in feel which was preferable. Central location for the touristy areas around Leidseplein to the North yet close to Museum quarter and not far from Vondelpark. Would recommend.
Vincent P. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2012
lovely rooms

good rooms
7.3
the rooms are more like a home style than hotel. good bathroom with tv. however need to take a tram to city center
Tal E. Groups Israel, July 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with good staff and location

Location, Beds, Clean room
9
As we checked in the hotel's staff was very efficient and welcoming. The payment was at checkout and we didn't have any problems with the payment and such. The rooms are very clean and tidy, and are cleaned every day (unless you asked them not to). The beds are very comfortable and the room is big and clean. The only disadvantage i felt was that we had some sort of leak on the floor and the walls were a bit only and the paint wasnt exactly new. In the grand total the hotel was the best we could ask for, with great rooms and very good staff and a perfect location. We will defensibly come again.
Patchara P. Groups Thailand, April 11, 2012
nice little boutique hotel

design of the room
7.7
the hotel is located in quiet area which is very nice. not very far from the main shopping street. the interior of the hotel and room are very sophisticated. we were upgraded to larger rooms which was very nice and spacious. the restroom is also very nice and large. everyone is very happy and we will definitely come back.
Lin T. Business travelers Taiwan, November 8, 2011
Good hotel

good location, nice room
8
We stayed here for one night only and we liked it. It's not super close to red light district, so it's quieter. I will definitely come back to stay here later if i have a chance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice area to walk and look around.
Anita W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2010
Amsterdam's best kept secret

Many fab features, the best for me was Nespresso coffee machine and i-pod docking station next to the massive bed. Windows actually open into the back yard which is tidy and smart.
9.7
Absolutely gorgeous boutique hotel, set in 18th century building. Clean lines and cosy with all the modern comforts. I received upgrade to a suite, which had a jacuzzi, free minibar, breakfast, wifi - simply the most enjoyable stay! Ideal for lovebirds as well as a lone woman traveller - you will feel at home. Tram stop 5 minutes' walk and hotel rents bicycles too, so great for connections. Pancakes for breakfast! I will be returning and recommending to friends...
Shopping Tip: Go to the nearby antiques and second hand goods market and bargain! :)
Kaori U. Couples Japan, October 16, 2011
最高でした

部屋が豪華でスタッフがとても親切
10
2週間ヨーロッパを旅行して利用させてもらったホテルの中で文句ひのつけようが無いぐらい最高でした。是非みなさんも一度ご利用してみて下さい。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 近くにとてもすばらしい大きな公園がありました。とても落ち着きます。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roemer Hotel AmsterdamRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Recreational FacilitiesRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoemer Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06