Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Peter K.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2016
Not as booked
Booked a room that clearly stated on Agoda.com: two beds, one queen, one double. On arrival, we could only get a one bed room, and were given a mattress on the floor. No hot water. Cannot recommend the breakfast, but plenty of alternatives in the building complex.

Jane J.
Australia
January 03, 2016
It is expensive to stay in this facility but bec
Close to airport
It was a pleasant one

rodney C.
United States
December 23, 2015
Poor hotel
We didn't really find anything favorable! To be blunt this hotel SUCKS!

Diane C.
Australia
December 12, 2015
Rogers Place Hotel Review
Location, comfort, shuttle service
Comfortable. We stayed overnight to catch up on a few hours sleep before heading across the road to Terminal 4 to catch a flight. The terminal was literally a minute drive away and the shuttle service was free. We were impressed with the bed and little things like having spare flip flops for the guests. The hotel right next to Jollibee and was also surrounded by food spots outside open 24 hours which we thought were convenient. Didn't have time to check them out unfortunately.

Christopher G.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
Rogers place Hotel, Manila
Location close to Airport, Clean Basic Rooms, friendly & helpful staff
Basic rooms, but very convenient for airport, 5 minutes on a Sunday, less than 90 minutes during the week when traffic jams really get going and traffic moves 20 metres a minute or less

Christopher G.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2015
Rogers Place Hotel
Located Close to Airport, Clean and Basic, friendly helpful staff
I always stay at Rogers place when passing through Manila. Although the rooms are basic and somewhat tired, and the TV has only one English Channel (Varies between National Geographic and Animal Planet), the staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always clean with fresh clean bedding. Not a hotel for long stays where better furnishings and appointments would be needed, but perfectly adequate for one or two nights. I have seen comments from others saying that the Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms. When I stay and I fail to connect, the porter always manages to set me a static IP Address which will work. So, if you need help connecting ask and friendly assistance will be given.

John D.
Australia
November 06, 2015
No hot water. No room cleaner.
Location. Breakfast inc. a p pick up drop off.
The room was not cleaned by the room staff and there was no hot water not pleased with that room

Graeme H.
Australia
November 03, 2015
Close to the Airport
Close to the Airport,Close to the Airport,Close to the Airport
Close to the Airport

Kenneth Z.
United States
October 23, 2015
Not what I expected
Close to airport, Free shuttle to airport, Secured compound
I was disappointed with Rogers Place Hotel. WIFI only worked in the lobby and not in the room. The room TV only had 6 or so useable channels. The "free" breakfast was terrible; burnt coffee was a first for me.

Christopher G.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2015
Roger's Place Hotel, Manila Airport Area
Close to airport, cheap and convenient
Good value for money, provides adequate facilities for a night before boarding long haul flight.