Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rokin Hotel

Rokin 73, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Litng C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 8, 2015
great breakfast

location,food, room
8
Report this review
Vincentia E. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2015
The room really standard, but the bathroom smelly

Good location, friendly staff, good food
7.7
I ask for high floor room but ended at 1st floor. Room is so standard, the bathroom a bit smelly at the beginning, but the worst part, we got flood at bathroom at the last day. Parking a bit tricky, because actually at the oth hotel (Rho Hotel), whereas the staff really unfriendly. Staff in Rokin hotel are friendly and breakfast are good.
Report this review
Vincentia E. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Good location, but difficult to change room

Location, friendly staff & good breakfast
7.7
I ask for high floor room but ended at 1st floor. Room is so standard, the bathroom a bit smelly at the beginning, but the worst part, we got flood at bathroom at the last day. Parking a bit tricky, because actually at the oth hotel (Rho Hotel), whereas the staff really unfriendly. Staff in Rokin hotel are friendly and breakfast are good.
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2014
Location is fabulous and the breakfast was too

Location is close to everything, Staff were very helpful and breakfas buffet was very good
7.7
I really loved it. Just walk out the door and you are in the middle of all attractions. The pub next door down served the most delicious charcoal roasted chicken and craft brew.
Report this review
Janet W. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Easy 15 min walk from Central Station

Central location, breakfast selection good, free internet
8.7
Excellent location 3 mins to Dam Square and 5 mins to Red Light district. most of the staff very helpful - no coffee/tea making facilities in room but staff will make a drink but refused at 23:30pm saying it was middle of the night when we returned one evening but previous evening another staff member had no problem at 22:30 and was very helpful so I presume it depends which staff you get. Pillows could be better!
Report this review
Hathairat P. Business travelers Thailand, April 3, 2014
close to everything!!

clean room, good staff, good location
9.7
very convenience, easy to walk to central station, shopping areas and museumss
Report this review
Sukamto R. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2013
Good bargain hotel

Centrally located, clean and neat room, very attentive staffs...
8.7
Hotel was clean and neat, the check in is very fast. Location is just in the center, you can walk around. Staffs are very nice...
Report this review
Inga P. Solo travelers Poland, August 25, 2013
generally it was ok

location, location location
7.3
the hotel is very basic. My room was very small and the bathroom very simple.
Report this review
Rebecca H. Solo travelers Sweden, August 11, 2013
Convinient and affordable.

Great value for money.
9.3
Report this review
Keith R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Centrally located, clean and value for money

Clean room, friendly staff, early check-in
7.7
Pleasant stay. Arrived before 11.00am and not expecting to be able to check-in until 2.00pm. However, room was ready. Clean, comfortable room. Free wi-fi and friendly staff. Centrally located but far enough away from the main bustle and noise.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05