or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roman Beach Hotel

777/2 Galle Road, Thiranagama, Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Balcony Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Living Area Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Living Area Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom
Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Room Amenities Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Balcony view of the room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Balcony view of the room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor room Balcony Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Balcony Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool night view
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Donna B. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
An awespme hotel

The staff, the location and the quality of the services
10
From the first email about our booking to the whole staff coming to wave us Goodbye, we absolutely loved Roman Beach. Chamara, the General Manager, Kumar in the restaurant and Kalu the tuktuk driver made us feel like we were the only guests in the Hotel. The attention to detail & always meeting & exceeding our needs & expectations was amazing nd we felt truly at home. My Birthday was a lovely candlelit affair, with sushi, lobster thermidor and champagne with the Indian Ocean waves in the background. A gorgeous handmade birthday cake, flower petals and balloons on our bed were such unexpected kindnesses. Such wonderful kindness and the quality of the services made this one of our most memorable holidays we have ever had and we have fallen in love with Sri Lanka, Hikkaduwa and the wonderful Roman Beach Hotel. Book your holiday today and you won't be disappointed.
Raymond J. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Enjoyable, relaxing

small, location, discreet staff
8
Due to there being only 6 rooms, all ocean facing, the pace was very relaxing and the staff were on hand and very attentive but almost invisible, except when needed. The bedding and towels whilst clean looked very tired and faded, frayed which for the price per room is a disappointing oversight as it is so easily , and cheaply corrected
Mario G. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Beautiful luxory hotel located right on the beach.

Awesome room, great view, very cleen
8
Jonas H. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2014
Very pleasant!

Comfort, good service and high quality
9.7
Janice W. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
loved our stay

small /location/food
9
Enjoyed our stay but its not a cheap hotel but it is boutique.... for the price I think management should keep an eye on linen and lounge covers in room as our sheets had small holes and a few stains on sheets.
Michael T. Couples Israel, March 16, 2014
very good

very good
8.3
Lahiru H. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Very pleasant

Beautiful room, Close to the beach, Great restaurants nearby
9.3
Beautiful room, Close to the beach, Great restaurants nearby
Katherine M. Couples Canada, December 28, 2013
Overall good hotel

Rooms, pool, breakfast
7.3
Excellent hotel and food, especially breakfast. They need to be a bit faster on the food service. They're still awaiting a liquor licence but it's fine to bring your own and they'll serve with no corkage fee. Would definitely go back.
Dennis E. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2013
Quiet Hotel close to the Sea

Close to sea, friendly staff, good room
10
This was our second visit to Roman Beach Hotel, and there will be a third ... The hotel is tidy, calm and at the beach, while there also is a good pool for swimming. Trees guarantee outdoor activities without the risk for sun burns, but free sky is still available. The very firendly staff helps making this stay be the best of the year!
Mathias T. Couples Algeria, November 9, 2013
Great small Hotel to escape daily routine

very friendly staff, great pool and location next to teh beach, great rooms with ocean view and huge bathroom
9.3
in short perfect, very clean, great friendly staff that is most helpful, very clean and nice locaiton next to the beach in a quieter area of the beach. Food was good, especially the Sri Lancan breakfast was very tasty. We would always go back to this place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunbeds by the PoolRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room BalconyRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel ExteriorRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Living AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Living AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Room AmenitiesRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Balcony view of the roomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Balcony view of the roomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor room BalconyRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BalconyRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool night viewRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool night viewRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Area - Sun BedsRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming poolRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sun Beds Facing the beachRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sun Beds Facing the beachRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Outdoor BarRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Outdoor BarRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Dining AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sri Lankan FoodRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Gateway to the BeachRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Fine Dining Beach SideRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony view


AS-AGWEB-3A06