or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roman Beach Hotel

777/2 Galle Road, Thiranagama, Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Balcony Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Living Area Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Living Area Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Bathroom
Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Bathroom Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Room Amenities Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Balcony view of the room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Balcony view of the room Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Balcony Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool night view Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool night view Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Area
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Jamie S. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
5* Standard

All brilliant.
9.7
perfect!
Maria L. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2014
impersonal, inconsiderate, ghastly experience

polite staff, beachfront location, decent rooms
4.3
i have absolutely no idea why anyone would give this place a 5 star rating. here were the issues: restaurant - no crew standing by to serve you. prices were exorbitant for the food quality. extremely understaffed restaurant and service was very slow. bedroom - we had to ask four times before they gave us a remote control. stained sheets. this was feedback i read from a fellow guest in this hotel. the resort did nothing about the feedback because we too found stained bed linens in our room. our used bath towels were taken by housekeeping but they did not replace them with fresh ones. and the biggest disappointment, the hotel refused to refund our second night stay. agoda called the hotel and asked that they issue the refund but the hotel refused. we had a personal matter to attend to the following day and needed to return to colombo urgently. we were forced to stay the second day and manage our issue remotely so that we didn't have to waste money. safety hazard - it rained hard the second night and in the morning when i walked down to the restaurant, i slipped due to a huge puddle of water right inside the hotel lobby. i asked the guy cleaning the pool why there was water and he said it had rained last night. i asked why it had not been dried yet when the restaurant was already open for breakfast. he just said ok sorry and when i returned 20 minutes later the water was still there. poor attention to detail. absence of a hotel manager which is dreadfully disappointing. every resort should give the customer a refund if asked. by doing this, you are showing the customer that you are not desperate to take their money and instead value their satisfaction and experience more than making a buck. i will not return to roman beach hotel nor will i recommend it to any of my friends in sri lanka and the philippines.
Faye H. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
Stunning Hotel with Beautiful Rooms

Gorgeous Rooms, Excellent Staff, Fantastic Food
10
We only stayed here for one night sadly, this hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff are excellent. There are only 6 rooms, we had the emperor suite which was outstanding. You can sit in the jacuzzi bath and look out at the beach. Also waking up in the morning the view of the ocean is right in front of your bed. We never went back out of the hotel once we arrived we had everything we needed. We took breakfast, lunch and dinner here and they were all fantastic. The sri lankan curry was so fresh and delicious, the best we had in Sri Lanka and there are lots of fresh juices. The beach in front is mostly eroded and you cant go onto it but you dont need it there is a beautiful pool with loungers. This hotel is worth the money, I really cant think of anything bad to say about it!
Donna B. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
An awespme hotel

The staff, the location and the quality of the services
10
From the first email about our booking to the whole staff coming to wave us Goodbye, we absolutely loved Roman Beach. Chamara, the General Manager, Kumar in the restaurant and Kalu the tuktuk driver made us feel like we were the only guests in the Hotel. The attention to detail & always meeting & exceeding our needs & expectations was amazing nd we felt truly at home. My Birthday was a lovely candlelit affair, with sushi, lobster thermidor and champagne with the Indian Ocean waves in the background. A gorgeous handmade birthday cake, flower petals and balloons on our bed were such unexpected kindnesses. Such wonderful kindness and the quality of the services made this one of our most memorable holidays we have ever had and we have fallen in love with Sri Lanka, Hikkaduwa and the wonderful Roman Beach Hotel. Book your holiday today and you won't be disappointed.
Raymond J. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Enjoyable, relaxing

small, location, discreet staff
8
Due to there being only 6 rooms, all ocean facing, the pace was very relaxing and the staff were on hand and very attentive but almost invisible, except when needed. The bedding and towels whilst clean looked very tired and faded, frayed which for the price per room is a disappointing oversight as it is so easily , and cheaply corrected
Mario G. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Beautiful luxory hotel located right on the beach.

Awesome room, great view, very cleen
8
Jonas H. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2014
Very pleasant!

Comfort, good service and high quality
9.7
Janice W. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
loved our stay

small /location/food
9
Enjoyed our stay but its not a cheap hotel but it is boutique.... for the price I think management should keep an eye on linen and lounge covers in room as our sheets had small holes and a few stains on sheets.
Michael T. Couples Israel, March 16, 2014
very good

very good
8.3
Lahiru H. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Very pleasant

Beautiful room, Close to the beach, Great restaurants nearby
9.3
Beautiful room, Close to the beach, Great restaurants nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunbeds by the PoolRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Room BalconyRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Room Living AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor Living AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor BathroomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Room AmenitiesRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser RoomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser Balcony view of the roomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Emperor  Balcony view of the roomRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ceaser BalconyRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool night viewRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool night viewRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Area - Sun BedsRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming poolRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sun Beds Facing the beachRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sun Beds Facing the beachRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Outdoor BarRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Outdoor BarRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Dining AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sri Lankan FoodRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden AreaRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Gateway to the BeachRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Fine Dining Beach SideRoman Beach Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony view


AS-AGWEB-3A07