My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romana Resort & Spa

Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Ocean View with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Ocean View with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Bathroom Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Deluxe Ocean View Building Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Deluxe Ocean View
Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Deluxe Ocean View Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Garden Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna Bar Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball Court Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard Room Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Tennis Court Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Lobby
Area: Mui Ne Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Steffen M. Solo travelers Germany, February 11, 2014
Quiet Hotel with great view

The rooms, the beach and the pool
8
I had a great stay
Tran J. Couples France, February 8, 2014
Enjoyed the private pool

Very good private villa, nice location, good service
8
We had a villa with private pool. The villa has been recently painted but some finishing were lacking, overall the room was clean and comfy. The pool is very nice and cleaned everyday. The breakfast is buffet, but very crowded, and food is ran out after 9am. The resort has nice grounds and maintained. the staff is polite but some girls at front desk cannot speak english very well. The is a guest review manager that collect guest feedbacks to improve teh service, so that is customer oriented. The only dowside is the villa is not very private, but it is a villa is composed of 2 rooms, so the rooms share a wall which is very bad if you have noisy neighboors. The privacy of the pool is also not that good since other guests or staff can see you you are enjoying the pool
Olga E. Families with young children Russia, January 31, 2014
nice!

Very quiet, relaxing place
9
we enjoyed our stay. this hotel is 80% Russian but surprisingly the staff didn't speak any Russian at all! the swimming pools were nice, the pool bar was great, but the beach wasn't very friendly, there were no beach beds or towels. or, maybe we were staying there off season. Anyway, the hotel is great, very beautiful, quiet, relaxing.
Bich T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 26, 2014
A nice getaway

Beach, breakfast, quiet
7.3
You better have your own transportation because this place is not very close to the fun area.
Anneli L. Couples Finland, January 23, 2014
Three day dream stay with own pool and big room

Beautiful surroundings, nice clean room, good food
8.3
We stayed in deluxe room, that was very big and nice clean room. We had our own pool. Restaurant was good too and served good food and breakfest. Nice staff. Some of them didn't speak too good english though. Beach wasn't that great, but ok for sun bathing. Hotel pool was very nice. The hotel garden and surroundings were amazing. Hotel is good for romance. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyed it very much.
Nathalie P. Couples Swaziland, December 30, 2013
Excellent hotel! Very relaxing.

Had a bugalow with a private pool. Hotel located a short taxi ride from main area. Nice and quiet!
9
Lovely stay. Perfect for people who want a quiet relaxing stay. The room was lovely and the private pool was nice and clean. The staff cleaned it every morning. Excellent choice!
Tuyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, December 22, 2013
Nice stay with family

clean swimming pool, large room, good breakfast
8
We have nice stay with family. However, the location of this hotel is not so good. We prefer to live in Nguyen Dinh Chieu street which is near the crowded area.
Thanh T. Couples Vietnam, December 7, 2013
Good stay

Nice room, nice view, attentive staff
7.3
Nice breakfast, nice room, but far away from centre of the town
Masyita Z. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Pleasant experience

Room had a nice view of the pool & ocean. Peaceful. Staff were friendly.
7
It was a pleasant experience at Romana Resort. We were pretty much contented with everything about the hotel, except breakfast served were mostly pork and we are vegetarian. Internet connection needs major fixing as we could not get connection from our room & had to stay in the hotel lobby.
Michael E. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2013
Remote Resort Made for Trekkers

Garden, staff, views friom the rooms
8.3
If you're a trekker, you will love the design on the side of a cliff which has one walking up and down endlessly like an Escher painting of endless staircases, of step precarious stone steps. If you are elderly, and your walking is impaired, as I am, this may not be the resort for you. Our bus dropped us off aboput 1000 meters from the hotel, and we could not get the hotel to pick us up in the hot midday sun. Needless to say, we were disappointed, and wife infuriated. We began our trek schlepping suitcases behind us. Fortunately they had wheels. Set about 3000 meters south of Mui Ne, the resort is in the middle of no-where. Fortunately, they do have 2 free shuttles a day to Muy Ne, which is littered with stores, restaurants, bars and hotels laid out shoulder to shoulder. One of the best features of this resort was the architectural design allowing almost every room a few of the sea. In addition to the hotel rooms, the resort also featured luxury cottages which has their own private pool, though not comparable to the main pools were ce ntrally located, although I would have appreciated a bit more shade around it. The staff was great, friendly, warm, as I have found most of the the staff to be throughout Viet Nam. The food was average at best, and relative to other places I have stayed a bit pricey. Would I return? Probably not. It's in accissibility to restaurants, stores and its topography make it unpleasant for me, even at the price I paid for the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan ThietRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Ocean View with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Ocean View with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa BathroomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Deluxe Ocean View BuildingRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Deluxe Ocean ViewRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Deluxe Ocean ViewRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna BarRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball CourtRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Tennis CourtRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - LobbyRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Fitness RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3A07