or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romana Resort & Spa

Km 8, Phu Hai Ward,, Ham Tien / Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Bathroom Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna Bar Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball Court
Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard Room Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Lobby Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Fitness Room Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Garden Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Garden Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa
Area: Ham Tien / Mui Ne Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Hai H. Couples Vietnam, November 30, 2014
Peaceful resort

View, price, staff
7
It's a beautiful resort with acceptable price. Its private beach is quite good. The only thing you have to think about is its location, far away from the center. If you are finding some places to play or some food to eat at night, it must be considered bcz you have to go abt 3 km to do that.
Katrina H. Groups Australia, November 19, 2014
Great holiday destination

Facilities, location and value for money
10
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
Wow !!!

My room, the peaceful location and extensive garden areas and views and the restaurant.
9
A 6 minute taxi ride from the major tourist area in Mui Ne this resort is far from the maddening crowd. Having stayed there in the past & booked the normal seaview room I was surprised & very happy to be given an upgrade to a villa. Wow!! The room was nothing short of fabulous so oh to win the lottery to be able to afford that on a regular basis. All the mod cons, spacious, outdoor shower & bathroom & of course plunge pool. The Resort has a private beach, large pool area & spa & the extensive grounds are very well cared for. It is a shame many guests prefer to go into Mui Ne itself to eat & for the nightlife so the large restaurant seems under utilized in the evenings. The food there is excellent and with an extensive wine list & the views there are to die for. Staff are friendly and happy to look after your every need with all the necessary tours on offer for those who require them. This is one Resort I will keep returning to.
Nam N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 26, 2014
Family trip

Swimming pool, beach
7
The swimming pool and beach are great! The restaurant is fair with acceptable price.
Jodine L. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2014
Nice resort in picturesque location

Pool villa, breakfast, tennis court
8
We arrived at Romana and we were suitably impressed with the gardens, the resort and our pool villa room, the pool was huge! We had a swim then decided to hit the fitness centre. Once we found it tucked away under the restaurant we were very disappointed to see a room with only three mismatched dumbells and a broken multi-gym. Not what we would consider a fitness centre and left us disappointed we couldn't do a workout. We decided to ask about tennis instead - this went some way to redeeming Romana Spa as the tennis court is lovely and new and free to use. The breakfast here is great, but we ate dinner at the resort and it wasn't so nice. Hamburger was tasteless and my noodles were over peppered. Best to get a taxi to the town for about 80,000 VND - would recommend the Indian restaurant called Shree Ganesh. If you ate going in low season like us, there isn't too much of a need to book a pool villa as you're likely to have the entire main infinity pool to yourself!
Lim K. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Isolated Hotel at the end of the Island

Quiet, distance walk to the beach & huge room
7
Perfect Swimming Pool. That night it rained very heavily. We have a few guests, frog, lizards and flies around the room. Haha.. Nice romantic place for couple. But a distance to the night market.
Attila S. Solo travelers Hungary, September 27, 2014
Quiet place.

Location Staff Food
8
It was a quiet place away from everything,staff was nice and helpful,food was good.
Thu A. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
it was a good bonding time with family

quiet, lots of tree, nice pool
4
Nice place and nice swimming pool but they can do better with the bathroom as the water spray everywhere when you have a shower which make the floor very slippery. The toilet had issue in 2 of the 3 rooms which they needed to fix. Romana is a bit far from the condense Mui Ne activities so we need to taxi every time we go for lunch or dinner or shopping.
Michael A. Families with young children New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Beach side holiday

Beach, pool, quiet
8.7
Lovely location with a nice safe sandy beach, and a great pool. We enjoyed the breakfasts but the menu was a little plain for the other meals, so we ate out at other places most evenings. Lovely hot stone massage at the spa, and others in our group enjoyed spa treatments too. The gardens are stunning, lovely atmosphere and helpful staff. We had to change rooms due to a plumbing problem, and they were helpful and obliging.
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Not good
4.7
The tour that we purchased from the resort was not according to what was recommended on the board. 1st the tour guide provided by them told us it's raining season so we need to leave for the tour earlier, later on after 3 stops she told us there is nothing in the fishing village therefore we are not going there. It was so much different as what we have expected. After some arguments only she brought us to a beachside where merely some fishing boats. Basically it would be better not to take any tour under this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa BathroomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna BarRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball CourtRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - LobbyRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Fitness RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - InteriorRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BBQ BuffetRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Meeting RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Wedding BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Wedding BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BBQ Buffet at PoolsideRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Special HotpotRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Meeting RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Poolside WeddingRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Pool Wedding PartyRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A02