or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romana Resort & Spa

Km 8, Phu Hai Ward,, Ham Tien / Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Bathroom Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna Bar Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa
Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball Court Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard Room Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Lobby Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Fitness Room Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Garden Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Garden Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa
Area: Ham Tien / Mui Ne Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Darren C. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Decent hotel in a remote location with poor staff

Private villa's with external rain dance showers, main pool, private beach & views
5
We came here for 4 days of our 2 week honeymoon, the first thing that became apparent is that it is very far from mui ne centre and any shops or restaurants at least £3 to the edge of me ne and £5 to the centre, not a lot but it addsup in taxis every night, there is a shuttle bus at 10am and 2pm everyday and it picks up from the centre backnto the hotel also. Upon arrival we were met by sulky rude staff who made comments under their breath in Vietnamese and laughing clearly making jokes at our expense. We stayed in a private villa with our own pool, the room was lovely, a little dated but with a rustic charm, very spacious and airy with lots of doors and windows. The bathroom is in an enclosed outdoor bit on the side of the villa which is just beautiful, although if your scared of creepy crawlies like me it's a little unnerving, especially when you need to pee at 4am and you can hear bats in the trees right outside the door. The rooms were fairly clean except for the floor which was dusty all the time and the beds were not changed every day. The pool area is amazing a nice big pool overlooking the sea, there's even a jucuzzi in the middle and the water is warm. The pool bar is a little disappointing, being so far away from anything there isn't much choice for lunch so the pool bar is the only option and the menu is limited, the food is ok I had the fried rice a couple of times and it tasted like it had been microwaved, the pizzas are swimming in cheese and fat. The pool bar staff were not very friendly, they seemed fine with the Russian guests but not with us who occupied about 90% of the hotel. Overall it's a nice hotel, needs a bit of maintenance and staff training, the location isn't great but it has beautiful views out across the private quiet beach, it's picture perfect, a piece of paradise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a Mui Ne tour you can do which I would highly recommend you get taken to some very beautiful spots and they do them 3 times a day, you can either start with the sun rise or sun set at the sand dunes. They're available from all the tour operators down the strip, we did the sunrise trip it was stunning. You can hire quad bikes at the sand dunes which your free to go anywhere and drive at whatever speed you like. There are a few stops at a cool fishing village, another sand dune you can slide down and the fairy stream with a waterfall.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Wonderful Seaview Pool Villa

Value for money Seaview Private Pool Villa
8
These are our second time to stay in this hotel. We still enjoy our stay. It is perfect for us to get away from busy life to enjoy our holiday but not cost us a lot. The breakfast buffet still good. However, the lunch is worse off slightly. Anyway, it is not big issue for us, we take a taxi to Nguyen Dinh Chieu, there are a lot of restaurant. Overall, we enjoy our stay and will recommend it to people.
Francis A. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Nice Resort

Great views and food
8.3
Far from Phan Thiet and Mui Ne but the resort is a nice place to relax. The beach is quite small but the views are great. Nice pool villa room with ocean view.
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Best for Honeymoon Couple

Private Pool, Good Service, Impress Enviroment
8.7
it's really amazing i choose romana resort for my fiance honeymoon. the ocean view villa have private pool fantastic. no much guest stay during the weekday. breakfast with combination local and western style. the most good service and accomplishment from romana resort team is they send my fiance the birthday cake really impress and touch. me and my girl friend will married next year! thanks to you romana resort!
Jeremy C. Couples Canada, November 29, 2012
Relaxing, very private.

Private beach, large pool, wonderful breakfast buffet
8
They got a lot of things right. Music not too loud. Clean pool. Excellent breakfast. Grounds kept up and very attractive. Rooms clean and well appointed. Friendly service. Water pressure is weak. Staff's English is very limited. Restaurant food is good, but a bit pricey for the value. Have tennis court (free, but bring tennis balls), volleyball, billiards (all free). Beach is kept clean - soft white sand.
Chau T. Couples Vietnam, November 10, 2012
Very great resort with fantastic services

Very nice swimming pool and lovely beach
9
I stayed there 2 night with my wife and we really enjoyed all the time. The room was big and very clean, full facilities with a big bathtub. The private beach just few steps from your room and lovely swimming pools just right out side your windows. Food in restaurant is delicious and very healthy.
Nightlife Tip: Resort is quite far from the main town of Mui Ne, you can hire a motorbike or taxi to get there just around 15 minutes to enjoy the night life there (shops, bars, restaurants, walking street etc.)
Chee S. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Lovely resort with relax environment

Great hotel and pool
7.7
Great hotel and friendly staffs, but a little bit far from city center. You can either take a cab, or hotel provides free shuttle bus twice per day.
Alberto A. Groups Ecuador, October 6, 2012
Lovely hotel great service and pool
8.3
everithing was nice, but the city is far so youll need to get a taxi to get anywhere
Hotel Feature Tip: Its a great place for relaxing
Alberto A. Groups Ecuador, October 5, 2012
Great Hotel, a little bit far from the city

Good Service, great pool nice atmosphere!
8
I had a great stay at romana, but for going to the city youll need to get a cab.
Kan K. Couples China, October 2, 2012
Excellent hotel

Reasonable price, best sea view, wonderful facilities
9.7
overall facilities are great! reception is beautiful and the services are perfect! the room i stayed at is big and with a big swimming pool. wifi signal is strong enough for me to do internet browsing. the only bad is the location, where is quite far from the main road. i will visit this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan ThietRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa BathroomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna BarRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball CourtRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - LobbyRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Fitness RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - InteriorRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BBQ BuffetRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Meeting RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Wedding BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Wedding BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BBQ Buffet at PoolsideRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Special HotpotRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Meeting RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Poolside WeddingRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Pool Wedding PartyRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C07