or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romana Resort & Spa

Km 8, Phu Hai Ward,, Ham Tien / Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa Bathroom Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna Bar Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama Restaurant Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa
Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball Court Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard Room Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Lobby Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Fitness Room Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Garden Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Garden Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Spa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming Pool Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa Romana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Villa
Area: Ham Tien / Mui Ne Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
367 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Kim L. Groups Vietnam, May 1, 2013
good

cheap, clean and friendly
7.3
we go to the Romana resort and spa by car . This resort is good
Nguyen M. Families with young children Vietnam, May 1, 2013
Amazing, amazing, amazing

Food great, beautiful swimming pool, friendly staffs
10
We've been here many times cuz this is our favorite place to spend our holidays.
Thao P. Groups Vietnam, April 21, 2013
I get what I pay.

Beautiful swimming pool, reasonable price, friendly staff.
7.7
It was a good holiday to us. It has a beautiful swimming pool which you can see the ocean from the pool. Breakfast is ok, not so many dishes to choose. If you stay here more than 4-5 days, breakfast will be come boring. Room conditions are not as I expected. The air condition is quite slow to cool the room. Internet connection is especially weak, just move the devices to other directions, the connection is lost. This hotel is quite closed to local restaurants which you can find amazing seafood. However, it would be more convenient if you travel by your own car or rented car. Romana Resort & Spa has shuttle bus going to and from Central Mui Ne (Saigon-Muine Resort). Overall, it's worth staying here.
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2013
A good place to take the holidays

Peaceful, good seaview, reasonable price
9.3
Although it is a little bit far from the central beach, it takes us to enter and go to the centre by taxi! The time schedule of the shut bus is just useful for check-in and out only. Overall it is a good place to relax!
Tuyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, March 31, 2013
Tôi và gia đình có kỳ nghĩ tuyệt vời và hạnh phúc

Phòng đẹp, bể bơi rộng, ăn sáng tốt
8.7
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2013
thoroughly enjoyable in all aspects

The Location, peace and quiet and totally relaxed atmosphere.
7.7
A very relaxing and enjoyable experience from start to finish.
Osama A. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2013
beutiful hotel, good rooms, but little far

Beutiful hotel, surrounded by beutiful landscape, the pool is magnificent, at night is so romantic, the rooms are great, great staff and excellent food
8.3
i went there alone then was joined by a friend of mine, it is a beautiful place to be in, good room, good service, wi fi connection was perfect. the swimming pool was large and excellent. the only problem i had that its little bit isolated from other attractions in the city, you need taxi or motorcycle to go to centre or to other pubs, clubs, or restaurants and beaches.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the swimming pool, and the scene from the window or balcony, beautiful
Darren C. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Decent hotel in a remote location with poor staff

Private villa's with external rain dance showers, main pool, private beach & views
5
We came here for 4 days of our 2 week honeymoon, the first thing that became apparent is that it is very far from mui ne centre and any shops or restaurants at least £3 to the edge of me ne and £5 to the centre, not a lot but it addsup in taxis every night, there is a shuttle bus at 10am and 2pm everyday and it picks up from the centre backnto the hotel also. Upon arrival we were met by sulky rude staff who made comments under their breath in Vietnamese and laughing clearly making jokes at our expense. We stayed in a private villa with our own pool, the room was lovely, a little dated but with a rustic charm, very spacious and airy with lots of doors and windows. The bathroom is in an enclosed outdoor bit on the side of the villa which is just beautiful, although if your scared of creepy crawlies like me it's a little unnerving, especially when you need to pee at 4am and you can hear bats in the trees right outside the door. The rooms were fairly clean except for the floor which was dusty all the time and the beds were not changed every day. The pool area is amazing a nice big pool overlooking the sea, there's even a jucuzzi in the middle and the water is warm. The pool bar is a little disappointing, being so far away from anything there isn't much choice for lunch so the pool bar is the only option and the menu is limited, the food is ok I had the fried rice a couple of times and it tasted like it had been microwaved, the pizzas are swimming in cheese and fat. The pool bar staff were not very friendly, they seemed fine with the Russian guests but not with us who occupied about 90% of the hotel. Overall it's a nice hotel, needs a bit of maintenance and staff training, the location isn't great but it has beautiful views out across the private quiet beach, it's picture perfect, a piece of paradise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a Mui Ne tour you can do which I would highly recommend you get taken to some very beautiful spots and they do them 3 times a day, you can either start with the sun rise or sun set at the sand dunes. They're available from all the tour operators down the strip, we did the sunrise trip it was stunning. You can hire quad bikes at the sand dunes which your free to go anywhere and drive at whatever speed you like. There are a few stops at a cool fishing village, another sand dune you can slide down and the fairy stream with a waterfall.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
Wonderful Seaview Pool Villa

Value for money Seaview Private Pool Villa
8
These are our second time to stay in this hotel. We still enjoy our stay. It is perfect for us to get away from busy life to enjoy our holiday but not cost us a lot. The breakfast buffet still good. However, the lunch is worse off slightly. Anyway, it is not big issue for us, we take a taxi to Nguyen Dinh Chieu, there are a lot of restaurant. Overall, we enjoy our stay and will recommend it to people.
Francis A. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Nice Resort

Great views and food
8.3
Far from Phan Thiet and Mui Ne but the resort is a nice place to relax. The beach is quite small but the views are great. Nice pool villa room with ocean view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romana Resort & Spa Phan ThietRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - 3 Bedroom Villa BathroomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Laguna BarRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Panorama RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Volleyball CourtRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Billiard RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - LobbyRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Fitness RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - VillaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - InteriorRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - GardenRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Beach Front Villa with Private PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BBQ BuffetRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Meeting RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Wedding BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - RestaurantRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Wedding BeachRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - BBQ Buffet at PoolsideRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Special HotpotRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Meeting RoomRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - SpaRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Poolside WeddingRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Pool Wedding PartyRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Swimming PoolRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and BeveragesRomana Resort & Spa Phan Thiet - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B05