or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Hotel Hue - Laundry Service Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Overview Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Double Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set Up Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Bar
Romance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet Breakfast Romance Hotel Hue - Room View Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Room Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel facility Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Spa Treatment
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
509 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Julie B. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
great hotel would definitly recommend

very friendly staff great breakfast
9.7
Swimming pool on the roof lovely to swim cool down after a day of sight seeing. Good view from the rooftop
Travel tip: Gerbera hotel slightly closer to the river so for slightly more may be better option if a view is important
Thy T. Couples Vietnam, August 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

Great location
9.7
Hotel is very beautiful and new in comparison with some hotels nearby. Moreover, it is located right at the "backpack" area in Hue so very convenient to hang out and enjoy Hue by night. Staffs are very nice, friendly and polite. Breakfast are quite impressed for a local hotel. We definitely return to this hotel next time.
Restaurant Tip: Garden beer Bar of the hotel has an abundant beer collection. My hubby loves to drink beer here.
Beth E. Groups New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Favourite hotel in Vietnam

service
10
This hotel provided spectacular value for money and service. we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff upon arrival who helped us with making our next arrangements. We then were shown to our beautiful room with a great view across Hue. It seemed as though throughout our stay that the staff knew exactly where we were at every moment as each time we left the hotel our room was serviced. We also thorougly enjoyed our breakfast and relaxing in the rooftop pool. The staff were helpful in providing us recommendations on where to go and also with the prices to expect. I will definitely stay here again if I get the chance to return. I am only sorry I didn't have any extra money on me to give a generous tip to show the staff how much we appreciated their care and attention.
Eoin Q. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Excellent service.

Very clean and well maintained. Big rooms and modern bathrooms.
10
really enjoyed a relaxing and invigorating stay at the romance hotel.no problems whatsoever.breakfast selection very good.staff extremely helpful.
Frederic A. Groups Canada, August 6, 2012
excellent value for money for a quality hotel

roof top pool, large luxurious rooms
9.3
After backpacking and staying in decent hotels through Vietnam peppered with a couple of overnight buses, my wife and I decided to pay an extra 10$ in order to stay in a four star hotel in Hue. It was well worth it because the rooms did offer more comfort and luxury and the roof top swimming pool was great. We checked out at noon and since our bus only left at 5pm there was no problem using the the roof top pool in the afternoon after visiting the emperor tombs and pagodas in the morning. The only minor draw back I can think of is that the breakfast was only served until 9am
Cara N. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Great location, luxury on a budget!

Rooftop pool, spacious modern rooms
9.3
This was a last minute offer booked through agoda and we were very pleasantly suprised by the value we got for our money! The service was excellent from the beginning - met and greeted well on reception and promptly checked into a very clean, modern and spacious room (with a particularly lovely bathroom). We then went to the rooftop pool which was empty except for one other couple, with plenty of sunbeds available. The poolside bar was reasonably priced, and the views were fantastic. Breakfast was varied, good quality and there was the option to dine outside and enjoy the views! Internet access was not as good as other hotels/hostels we had stayed in, and there were only 4 computers in the foyer which were usually taken up by children playing games. The only downside we experienced was the reception from the staff at the spa. The advertisment states there is a happy hour between 5 and 7pm with a 20% off deal. We checked it was applicable to the treatment we'd chosen (steam, sauna and spa) and happily enjoyed the treatment. When coming to pay, we were told the 20% was only applicable to hour long treatments, and this caused a very lengthy and heated discussion with the spa staff, and was resolved finally by hotel management who intervened. Despite this miscommunication, I would certainly recommend the hotel - I can't fault it!
Nollag D. Couples Ireland, July 30, 2012
Really nice hotel and a great pool to cool off in

pool, large room, great bathroom, organise trips
9.7
The hotel was lovel and the roof top pool was fantastic as Hue was very hot when we were there (they could do with a few more sun loungers but there isnt a lot of poolside space so its not too easy to add more). There was a good breakfast selection. The hotel was very well located and close to a lot of good streets for restaurants etc, it didnt take too long to walk to the citadell either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont do the one day city tour offered by the hotel, there wasnt much time given to the citadell which is the highlight and too much time to 3 tombs....2 was definately more than enough....
Christopher F. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Value, service, breakfast, location, room
10
This is the best value hotel we have stayed in so far in Vietnam (out of 10 or so we have stayed in). For the price the deal is amazing: great room, great service, a good breakfast, cheap spa, free internet computers in lobby and so on. We highly recommend it! The fitness centre was closed when we were there but they gave us free access to the local gym next door which was sufficient (but very "local"). We didn't rate the Vietnamese massage at the spa, kind of leg hair twisting, wrestling, painful throughout without a nice after glow for your troubles. Other than that you can't go wrong, we highly recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Don't waste time on the internet or with travel agents booking bus tickets, the hotel reception does this for exactly the same price ($6 to Hoi An)
Robert M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Good location

Good location and service
8.7
The hotel was in a good location easy to walk to most of the sights such as The Citadel.There was a rooftop pool and bar which was good to have a drink at after out sightseeing all day. The service was friendly and efficient and helpfull with where to go and what to see. The buffet breakfast was good
Veit R. Couples Germany, July 14, 2012
Best Hotel we stayed in Vietnam

Roof Top Bar, Service, Spa, Pool
9.7
the romance hotel was the perfect location for us to explore hue. we personally found that except of the imperial city is not much to do in hue city. so enjoy the time in this fabulous hotel, having a drink on the roof top or a massage in the spa and visiting the sights in between. the prices were also ok especially during the spa happy hour. it is quite a distance to the imperial city but all the other hotels are in the same area. i found the housekeeping outstanding, they serviced the room without a trace.. ahhh and the breakfast was delicous, a huge variety!
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof Top Bar in the evening

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Laundry ServiceRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Lobby OverviewRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Double BedRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set UpRomance Hotel Hue - Sky BarRomance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet BreakfastRomance Hotel Hue - Room ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Twin RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel facilityRomance Hotel Hue - Twin BedRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - Spa Treatment

Customer Reviews - Romance Hotel, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3B06