or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lucky Restaurant Romance Hotel Hue - Spa treatment room Romance Hotel Hue - Romance Spa Romance Hotel Hue - Meeting room Romance Hotel Hue - Swimming pool Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool View Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool Romance Hotel Hue - Souvenir Shop Romance Hotel Hue - Laundry Service Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings
Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Overview Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Double Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set Up Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Bar
Hotel Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
482 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Excellent hotel in Hue.

Great Value
10
we stayed for 2 nights in the romance hotel in hue. after our long train journey from hanoi we were warmly welcomed on arrival by hang, a member of the reception staff. all our special requests were provided and hang personally showed us to our room. our accommodation was large, modern and comfortable. our breakfast was served on the 11th floor with great views of the city. it was without doubt the best breakfast we had during our 3 week tour of vietnam. this hotel is excellent value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Citadel and Royal Palace are a must to see. Located on the other side of the river 30 mins walk.
Carla M. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Friendly welcoming, good location, lovely room

comfortable room, good breakfast, free internet, very friendly helpful staff
10
we found the hotel comfortable, the staff helpful and facilities good. the location was ideal for visiting the old part of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would readily recommend this hotel.
Glen F. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Good hotel, great price

very good price for what it offers.
7.7
this is a typical tourist hotel with lots of tour groups therefore any public areas such as restaurant and pool are all a bit crowded and noisy at the typical gathering time of the groups. other time it's quiet enough. facility and everything of the hotel is more than sufficient and meets the standard. nothing spalendid. just a reasonable place to stay on the trip. super good price though despite a bit lack of character.
Danah W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
nice hotel just outside the citidel

nice clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff
6.7
stayed for a couple of days in april,hotel is a 20 minute walk to the citadel which was a bit further than we thought. the rooms are a good size and clean however we ran out of soap, shampoo and toilet paper every day and kept having to call reception to bring some up which was most annoying as it wasn't replaced everyday. there is a lovely rooftop pool with a few deck chairs, great in the heat, unfortunately the spa was 'under maintenance' when we were there so we didn't get a chance to try it.
Zuzana S. Groups Slovakia, April 11, 2012
Great location, nice staff

Nice staff
9
very good location in the city, nice and helpfull staff, good food, rooms small but clean and comfortable. from the hotel roof nice view. we stayed just only one night, but next time we would sure take the same hotel. i can recommend the stay in this hotel. especcialy the staff was ready to help.
Jamie T. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel in good area,, but service poor

Beautiful hotel, nice massages in spa
6
this is quite a beautiful hotel and larger thn most we stayed in during our trip. the room was meant to be a double but they booked us into a twin and this was annoying, especially as when complained initially they said they would move us, them that they would move the beds together and then on checking why nothing had happened after waiting for half an hour they told us that hey wouldn't do anything. also the hotel restaurant is uninspired international cuisine - don't bother eating at the hotel. much better elsewhere. also, the concierge arranged tickets for vent saying they were almost sold out at a premium and on arriving there were 100s remaining. dodgy. however on positive note the 4 hands massages that we had were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do the on the back of the motorbike tours. The one we did was Cafe on Thu Wheels and we arranged a longer tour to see all the sites for about $10 each. It was awesome and not even vaguely scary as we were expecting.
Lloyd T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Great hotel, Good location, Great value for money.

Room was great.
8.3
had low expectations for this hotel given the price and also the name. when we arrived i was pleasantly surprised. room was spacious and bathroom facilities were good. had some small challenges securing a non smoking room but this was soon dealt with. location is ideal and not far to travel for all the local historic sites. beware booking trips from the hotel. they are expensive and you can get much cheaper in the local tourist booking offices. overall enjoyed our stay and the best value for money on our trip.
Restaurant Tip: try the octopussy restaurant in hue. the best burger on the planet! i know when in vietnam eat vietnamese. we did every day apart from this one and boy i was glad i did. beats the best in new york and thats saying something.
Peter C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2012
Not disappointed

Good value for money, good location
8.7
staff welcomed us very warmly. the room was clean and comfortable. only issue was with the bathroom as the layout was not designed well for using the shower, so the bathroom got flooded. breakfast spread was generous, and it was nice dining from the rooftop of the hotel. it is a quick 5 to 10 minute walk to all the restaurants, stores, and rivers, so location is good. great value for money overall.
Kylie D. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, attentive & helpful staff!

Reception staff, tour guide organiser & the day spa all very professional!! Well recommended even by a fussy traveller!
8
i checked into this hotel & in summary, it exceeded my expectations by doing little things such as always responding happily with my requests. the day spa is fantastic and the staff are lovely, if anything some english lessons would be a good idea. the compliementary breakfast is fine, but there's a definite room for improvement. the food needed to be hotter & a better variety.
Hotel Feature Tip: The garden beer adjoined to the hotel does great room service.
Wangsug S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 30, 2012
Good service with good breakfast

service
8
I liked it. It is located in the middle of city ....and breakfast was better than I expected....as well as service. Only one thing I did not like about the hotel was Wifi is weak...as well as computer connection. Other than that I enjoyed staying there.
Nightlife Tip: Not much nightlife to enjoy....better to stay home at night. Do not talk to the moto driver.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Lucky RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Spa treatment roomRomance Hotel Hue - Romance SpaRomance Hotel Hue - Meeting roomRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming poolRomance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Sky PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Souvenir ShopRomance Hotel Hue - Laundry ServiceRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Lobby OverviewRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Double BedRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set UpRomance Hotel Hue - Sky BarRomance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet BreakfastRomance Hotel Hue - Room ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Twin RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel facilityRomance Hotel Hue - Twin BedRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - CitadelRomance Hotel Hue - Spa Treatment

Customer Reviews - Romance Hotel, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3A03