or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lucky Restaurant Romance Hotel Hue - Spa treatment room Romance Hotel Hue - Romance Spa Romance Hotel Hue - Meeting room Romance Hotel Hue - Swimming pool Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool View Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool Romance Hotel Hue - Souvenir Shop Romance Hotel Hue - Laundry Service Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings
Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Overview Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Double Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set Up Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Bar
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Christopher F. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Value, service, breakfast, location, room
10
This is the best value hotel we have stayed in so far in Vietnam (out of 10 or so we have stayed in). For the price the deal is amazing: great room, great service, a good breakfast, cheap spa, free internet computers in lobby and so on. We highly recommend it! The fitness centre was closed when we were there but they gave us free access to the local gym next door which was sufficient (but very "local"). We didn't rate the Vietnamese massage at the spa, kind of leg hair twisting, wrestling, painful throughout without a nice after glow for your troubles. Other than that you can't go wrong, we highly recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Don't waste time on the internet or with travel agents booking bus tickets, the hotel reception does this for exactly the same price ($6 to Hoi An)
Robert M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Good location

Good location and service
8.7
The hotel was in a good location easy to walk to most of the sights such as The Citadel.There was a rooftop pool and bar which was good to have a drink at after out sightseeing all day. The service was friendly and efficient and helpfull with where to go and what to see. The buffet breakfast was good
Veit R. Couples Germany, July 14, 2012
Best Hotel we stayed in Vietnam

Roof Top Bar, Service, Spa, Pool
9.7
the romance hotel was the perfect location for us to explore hue. we personally found that except of the imperial city is not much to do in hue city. so enjoy the time in this fabulous hotel, having a drink on the roof top or a massage in the spa and visiting the sights in between. the prices were also ok especially during the spa happy hour. it is quite a distance to the imperial city but all the other hotels are in the same area. i found the housekeeping outstanding, they serviced the room without a trace.. ahhh and the breakfast was delicous, a huge variety!
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof Top Bar in the evening
Sandy M. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Modern Hotel, Handy Location

Modern, Swimming Pool, Extensive Breakfast, Location
9.3
Great hub for visiting the sites of Hue. Close to the river, and not too far away from the old city. Extensive breakfast provided. Luxurious rooms for price. Very clean, well presented rooms.
Martyn E. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Good but not great

Swimming pool, central
6
positives - nice clean hotel - swimming pool - central location negatives - messed us around with rooms when we arrived, despite email confirmation. - a/c was not very good in the room.
Ghim W. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great location, clean and modern rooms

Location is in city center, clean and modern rooms, breakfast was okay
6.7
Had a acceptable stay in Romance during the May long weekend. Location in center of city made it easy to move around to see the sights. Room was nice and clean with modern furnishings. Was peeved when the pick-up for boat trip on Perfume River turned out to be a security guard walking us to the boat station after which we had to make our way back on our own
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Excellent hotel in Hue.

Great Value
10
we stayed for 2 nights in the romance hotel in hue. after our long train journey from hanoi we were warmly welcomed on arrival by hang, a member of the reception staff. all our special requests were provided and hang personally showed us to our room. our accommodation was large, modern and comfortable. our breakfast was served on the 11th floor with great views of the city. it was without doubt the best breakfast we had during our 3 week tour of vietnam. this hotel is excellent value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Citadel and Royal Palace are a must to see. Located on the other side of the river 30 mins walk.
Carla M. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Friendly welcoming, good location, lovely room

comfortable room, good breakfast, free internet, very friendly helpful staff
10
we found the hotel comfortable, the staff helpful and facilities good. the location was ideal for visiting the old part of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would readily recommend this hotel.
Glen F. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Good hotel, great price

very good price for what it offers.
7.7
this is a typical tourist hotel with lots of tour groups therefore any public areas such as restaurant and pool are all a bit crowded and noisy at the typical gathering time of the groups. other time it's quiet enough. facility and everything of the hotel is more than sufficient and meets the standard. nothing spalendid. just a reasonable place to stay on the trip. super good price though despite a bit lack of character.
Danah W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
nice hotel just outside the citidel

nice clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff
6.7
stayed for a couple of days in april,hotel is a 20 minute walk to the citadel which was a bit further than we thought. the rooms are a good size and clean however we ran out of soap, shampoo and toilet paper every day and kept having to call reception to bring some up which was most annoying as it wasn't replaced everyday. there is a lovely rooftop pool with a few deck chairs, great in the heat, unfortunately the spa was 'under maintenance' when we were there so we didn't get a chance to try it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Lucky RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Spa treatment roomRomance Hotel Hue - Romance SpaRomance Hotel Hue - Meeting roomRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming poolRomance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Sky PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Souvenir ShopRomance Hotel Hue - Laundry ServiceRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Lobby OverviewRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Double BedRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set UpRomance Hotel Hue - Sky BarRomance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet BreakfastRomance Hotel Hue - Room ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Twin RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel facilityRomance Hotel Hue - Twin BedRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - CitadelRomance Hotel Hue - Spa Treatment

Customer Reviews - Romance Hotel, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3A07