Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City, Hue, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
530 reviews

323 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Daniel P. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good breakfast
9.7
Reasonable rates Beautifully maintained and presented rooms Friendly and efficient staff Excellent value for money We have recommended this hotel to others travelling to Hue
Restaurant Tip: Handy to eateries
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Friendly Staff, great breakfast, pool, clean spacious room
10
We stayed 3 nights in the deluxe city view room. When we arrived there was no hot water in the room but this was attended to immediately by the friendly manager. They offered us a discount on the laundry as compensation for this. The room was very spacious and bright with an excellent bathroom. There were clean towles twice a day and also towles available when using the pool. There a great selection of food available for breakfast. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure an enjoyable stay. The location was ideal for the river for boat tours and many restaurants. Would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Report this review
Francesco C. Couples Canada, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel with comfortable rooms!

The staff was very friendly!
6.3
The room was comfortable and just what we needed as a couple. We were only here 2 nights and having the breakfast included was great!
Report this review
Francesco C. Couples Canada, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Friendly staff and close to good food!
6
We stayed here a short time and enjoyed our time! The staff was very friendly and helpful for planning day excursions! We would stay here again if we were passing through!
Report this review
Ron E. Couples Canada, October 21, 2012
Our stay at the Romance Hotel was great.

The building was very clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
9.3
We arrived to an attentive staff who checked us in quickly in a warm welcoming manner. Our room was ready for us even though we arrived early and the meals we had in the hotel were very good eecially breakfast. We would stay again if we returned to Hue.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
good location very clean

great breakfast
9.3
We were only here 2 nights, everything was in walking distance, but in the heat a tuk tuk back from the citadel was very cheap. Staff very helpful, rooms very clean and comfy, breakfast above average and pool an added bonus to chill. The spa prices were reasonable too for a treat.
Nightlife Tip: DMZ bar had a lovely atmosphere for drinks.
Report this review
Gail B. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Great location and enormous room

large room,big windows for natural light ,staff helpful
9.7
staff very helpful,housekeeping offered fresh towels for a second time ,the bed was so big 4 people could have slept in it very comfortably
Report this review
Yannick V. Couples Belgium, October 8, 2012
Great location, clean room, good breakfast

Great location, clean room, good breakfast
9
Great location, clean room, good breakfast. Enormous bed ! Rooftop swimming pool !
Restaurant Tip: You should definitely try a restaurant called "confetis". It's located 2 or 3 streets from the hotel.
Report this review
Vojtech C. Couples Czech Republic, October 6, 2012
Nice hotel with perfect location

Good location
9
A good place to start your visit in Hue. Very well located near the Citadela.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A motorbike rent is well recomended to get to the thombs; just watch for the nearest gas station as the bike always comes with empty tank. The nearest gas station tried to ask a horrible price for half tank and you had to bargain all the time...
Report this review
Fergal H. Groups Ireland, September 30, 2012
Great Hotel

The pool and the staff
10
This hotel was great,modren, very clean, great choice for breakfast,great location and best of all the staff were super. This was the first hotle we stayed in where we weren't put under pressure to buy something or book a trip. It's less than 5 minutes to bars and resturants and about the same to the bridge to access the citadel. We would highly recommend this hotle
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 323 reviews Next page
Romance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Lobby OverviewRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - ReceptionRomance Hotel Hue - InteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ShopsRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel facilityRomance Hotel Hue - ReceptionRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set UpRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Sky BarRomance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet BreakfastRomance Hotel Hue - RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Pub/LoungeRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Double BedRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Twin RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Twin BedRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - Laundry ServiceRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - SpaRomance Hotel Hue - Spa TreatmentRomance Hotel Hue - SpaRomance Hotel Hue - InteriorRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Room ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05