Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Overview Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Reception Romance Hotel Hue - Interior Romance Hotel Hue - Shops Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel facility Romance Hotel Hue - Reception Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set Up Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet Breakfast Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar
Romance Hotel Hue - Restaurant Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Double Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Laundry Service
Area: Hue City Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 519 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Danah W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
nice hotel just outside the citidel

nice clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff
6.7
stayed for a couple of days in april,hotel is a 20 minute walk to the citadel which was a bit further than we thought. the rooms are a good size and clean however we ran out of soap, shampoo and toilet paper every day and kept having to call reception to bring some up which was most annoying as it wasn't replaced everyday. there is a lovely rooftop pool with a few deck chairs, great in the heat, unfortunately the spa was 'under maintenance' when we were there so we didn't get a chance to try it.
Zuzana S. Groups Slovakia, April 11, 2012
Great location, nice staff

Nice staff
9
very good location in the city, nice and helpfull staff, good food, rooms small but clean and comfortable. from the hotel roof nice view. we stayed just only one night, but next time we would sure take the same hotel. i can recommend the stay in this hotel. especcialy the staff was ready to help.
Jamie T. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel in good area,, but service poor

Beautiful hotel, nice massages in spa
6
this is quite a beautiful hotel and larger thn most we stayed in during our trip. the room was meant to be a double but they booked us into a twin and this was annoying, especially as when complained initially they said they would move us, them that they would move the beds together and then on checking why nothing had happened after waiting for half an hour they told us that hey wouldn't do anything. also the hotel restaurant is uninspired international cuisine - don't bother eating at the hotel. much better elsewhere. also, the concierge arranged tickets for vent saying they were almost sold out at a premium and on arriving there were 100s remaining. dodgy. however on positive note the 4 hands massages that we had were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do the on the back of the motorbike tours. The one we did was Cafe on Thu Wheels and we arranged a longer tour to see all the sites for about $10 each. It was awesome and not even vaguely scary as we were expecting.
Lloyd T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Great hotel, Good location, Great value for money.

Room was great.
8.3
had low expectations for this hotel given the price and also the name. when we arrived i was pleasantly surprised. room was spacious and bathroom facilities were good. had some small challenges securing a non smoking room but this was soon dealt with. location is ideal and not far to travel for all the local historic sites. beware booking trips from the hotel. they are expensive and you can get much cheaper in the local tourist booking offices. overall enjoyed our stay and the best value for money on our trip.
Restaurant Tip: try the octopussy restaurant in hue. the best burger on the planet! i know when in vietnam eat vietnamese. we did every day apart from this one and boy i was glad i did. beats the best in new york and thats saying something.
Peter C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2012
Not disappointed

Good value for money, good location
8.7
staff welcomed us very warmly. the room was clean and comfortable. only issue was with the bathroom as the layout was not designed well for using the shower, so the bathroom got flooded. breakfast spread was generous, and it was nice dining from the rooftop of the hotel. it is a quick 5 to 10 minute walk to all the restaurants, stores, and rivers, so location is good. great value for money overall.
Kylie D. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, attentive & helpful staff!

Reception staff, tour guide organiser & the day spa all very professional!! Well recommended even by a fussy traveller!
8
i checked into this hotel & in summary, it exceeded my expectations by doing little things such as always responding happily with my requests. the day spa is fantastic and the staff are lovely, if anything some english lessons would be a good idea. the compliementary breakfast is fine, but there's a definite room for improvement. the food needed to be hotter & a better variety.
Hotel Feature Tip: The garden beer adjoined to the hotel does great room service.
Wangsug S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 30, 2012
Good service with good breakfast

service
8
I liked it. It is located in the middle of city ....and breakfast was better than I expected....as well as service. Only one thing I did not like about the hotel was Wifi is weak...as well as computer connection. Other than that I enjoyed staying there.
Nightlife Tip: Not much nightlife to enjoy....better to stay home at night. Do not talk to the moto driver.....
Lauren D. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Good Value

Good Location, Friendly Staff
8.3
Easy to find and close to many good bars and restaurants. Rooms were clean and of a standard size, we had a nice bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Confetti
Julia C. Solo travelers Germany, March 23, 2012
great value

amazing breakfast, great pool
9
can't say anything bad about that hotel. for the price a really great deal. stuff is friendly and hlpful, rooms are spacious, clean and pretty and the breakfast buffet is the best i ever had, i guess. book it, xou won't regret
Christine B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Beautiful rooms and an oasis from the city buzz

Really big king bed
9
Staff were very friendly and welcomed us with a welcome drink. The room we had was very spacious with a huge king bed. Furniture is all light wood which makes the room appear even bigger, style remind me a bit of hotels in the Bavarian countyside. Breakfast is served on the top floor with 360 degrees views of the city ( nothing exiting to see though) Little pool area on the rooftop and the bar downstairs serves 159 different international beers. Went to the spa for a massage, they had happy hour pricing in the afternoon, but massage was not that good. Hotel is probably a 20 min walk to the Ancient City. Overall ecellent value for money and would definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Nina's Cafe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - Lobby OverviewRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - ReceptionRomance Hotel Hue - InteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ShopsRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel facilityRomance Hotel Hue - ReceptionRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set UpRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Sky BarRomance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet BreakfastRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Double BedRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Twin RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Twin BedRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - Laundry ServiceRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - SpaRomance Hotel Hue - Spa TreatmentRomance Hotel Hue - SpaRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Room ViewRomance Hotel Hue - RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Balcony/TerraceRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - InteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Romance Hotel, Hue

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03