Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Overview Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Reception Romance Hotel Hue - Interior Romance Hotel Hue - Shops Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel facility Romance Hotel Hue - Reception Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set Up Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet Breakfast Romance Hotel Hue - Restaurant
Romance Hotel Hue - Pub/Lounge Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Restaurant Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Double Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Bed
Area: Hue City Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
530 reviews

323 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Veit R. Couples Germany, July 14, 2012
Best Hotel we stayed in Vietnam

Roof Top Bar, Service, Spa, Pool
9.7
the romance hotel was the perfect location for us to explore hue. we personally found that except of the imperial city is not much to do in hue city. so enjoy the time in this fabulous hotel, having a drink on the roof top or a massage in the spa and visiting the sights in between. the prices were also ok especially during the spa happy hour. it is quite a distance to the imperial city but all the other hotels are in the same area. i found the housekeeping outstanding, they serviced the room without a trace.. ahhh and the breakfast was delicous, a huge variety!
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof Top Bar in the evening
Report this review
Sandy M. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Modern Hotel, Handy Location

Modern, Swimming Pool, Extensive Breakfast, Location
9.3
Great hub for visiting the sites of Hue. Close to the river, and not too far away from the old city. Extensive breakfast provided. Luxurious rooms for price. Very clean, well presented rooms.
Report this review
Martyn E. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Good but not great

Swimming pool, central
6
positives - nice clean hotel - swimming pool - central location negatives - messed us around with rooms when we arrived, despite email confirmation. - a/c was not very good in the room.
Report this review
Ghim W. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great location, clean and modern rooms

Location is in city center, clean and modern rooms, breakfast was okay
6.7
Had a acceptable stay in Romance during the May long weekend. Location in center of city made it easy to move around to see the sights. Room was nice and clean with modern furnishings. Was peeved when the pick-up for boat trip on Perfume River turned out to be a security guard walking us to the boat station after which we had to make our way back on our own
Report this review
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Excellent hotel in Hue.

Great Value
10
we stayed for 2 nights in the romance hotel in hue. after our long train journey from hanoi we were warmly welcomed on arrival by hang, a member of the reception staff. all our special requests were provided and hang personally showed us to our room. our accommodation was large, modern and comfortable. our breakfast was served on the 11th floor with great views of the city. it was without doubt the best breakfast we had during our 3 week tour of vietnam. this hotel is excellent value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Citadel and Royal Palace are a must to see. Located on the other side of the river 30 mins walk.
Report this review
Carla M. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Friendly welcoming, good location, lovely room

comfortable room, good breakfast, free internet, very friendly helpful staff
10
we found the hotel comfortable, the staff helpful and facilities good. the location was ideal for visiting the old part of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would readily recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Glen F. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Good hotel, great price

very good price for what it offers.
7.7
this is a typical tourist hotel with lots of tour groups therefore any public areas such as restaurant and pool are all a bit crowded and noisy at the typical gathering time of the groups. other time it's quiet enough. facility and everything of the hotel is more than sufficient and meets the standard. nothing spalendid. just a reasonable place to stay on the trip. super good price though despite a bit lack of character.
Report this review
Danah W. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
nice hotel just outside the citidel

nice clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff
6.7
stayed for a couple of days in april,hotel is a 20 minute walk to the citadel which was a bit further than we thought. the rooms are a good size and clean however we ran out of soap, shampoo and toilet paper every day and kept having to call reception to bring some up which was most annoying as it wasn't replaced everyday. there is a lovely rooftop pool with a few deck chairs, great in the heat, unfortunately the spa was 'under maintenance' when we were there so we didn't get a chance to try it.
Report this review
Zuzana S. Groups Slovakia, April 11, 2012
Great location, nice staff

Nice staff
9
very good location in the city, nice and helpfull staff, good food, rooms small but clean and comfortable. from the hotel roof nice view. we stayed just only one night, but next time we would sure take the same hotel. i can recommend the stay in this hotel. especcialy the staff was ready to help.
Report this review
Jamie T. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel in good area,, but service poor

Beautiful hotel, nice massages in spa
6
this is quite a beautiful hotel and larger thn most we stayed in during our trip. the room was meant to be a double but they booked us into a twin and this was annoying, especially as when complained initially they said they would move us, them that they would move the beds together and then on checking why nothing had happened after waiting for half an hour they told us that hey wouldn't do anything. also the hotel restaurant is uninspired international cuisine - don't bother eating at the hotel. much better elsewhere. also, the concierge arranged tickets for vent saying they were almost sold out at a premium and on arriving there were 100s remaining. dodgy. however on positive note the 4 hands massages that we had were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do the on the back of the motorbike tours. The one we did was Cafe on Thu Wheels and we arranged a longer tour to see all the sites for about $10 each. It was awesome and not even vaguely scary as we were expecting.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 323 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Lobby OverviewRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - ReceptionRomance Hotel Hue - InteriorRomance Hotel Hue - ShopsRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel facilityRomance Hotel Hue - ReceptionRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set UpRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Sky BarRomance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet BreakfastRomance Hotel Hue - RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Pub/LoungeRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Double BedRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Twin RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Twin BedRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - Laundry ServiceRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolRomance Hotel Hue - SpaRomance Hotel Hue - Spa TreatmentRomance Hotel Hue - SpaRomance Hotel Hue - InteriorRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Room ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07