My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Guest Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lucky Restaurant Romance Hotel Hue - Spa treatment room Romance Hotel Hue - Romance Spa Romance Hotel Hue - Meeting room Romance Hotel Hue - Swimming pool Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool View Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool Romance Hotel Hue - Souvenir Shop Romance Hotel Hue - Laundry Service Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings
Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Overview Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Double Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set Up Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Bar
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Rupert P. Couples Austria, March 15, 2012
professional hotel with good service

perfectly managed, good location for nightlife
8
big hotel for tour busses and business. nothing to romance and stay for longer time. clean and quiet as long as your room is not close to the elevator. big bfast buffet with choice for whatever you want.
Kerry T. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Classy hotel

Delightfully furnished spacious accommodation
9
This is a modern hotel with high standards. Our room was exceptionally high with a very large and well equipped bathroom. The bed was also surprisingly quite comfortable for Vietnam. The breakfast buffet was also excellent with great views over the city. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the river and citadel.
Meera S. Families with older children Canada, March 10, 2012
A real treat! Beautiful rooms, friendly service

A fantastic breakfast! Incredibly clean, beautiful rooms, comfy beds!
9.7
our family enjoyed our stay very much, upon arrival we were upgraded at no extra cost so that all 3 children had their own bed! great location too. we all enjoyed breakfast as there was enough variety for everyone!
Reima V. Couples Sweden, March 9, 2012
Good value for money

Friendly, helpful and positive personel
8.7
Really good value for money. I think I can say this without any hesitation as I have approx. 3500 - 4000 hotel nights experience during 40 years as an International businessman. A very comfortable room in a very comfortable hotel situated very central in Hue. The rooftop swimmingpool was a nice experience.
Karen A. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Good choice for your stay in Hue

Cleanliness, great breakfasts with alot of diverse choices, nice rooms, good location
9.3
very clean rooms with great breakfasts with many choices. i slurged on a facial and it was terrific. very reasonably priced. the hotel is slightly off the busy thoroughfares amking walking easier and also had less noise. i would definitely stay there again. check the weather forecast and take clothes for very hot weather!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a private car with a guide to see the Vinh Moc tunnels north of Hue. Worth every cent.
Madhusudan A. Families with young children India, March 5, 2012
Beautiful 4 star hotel

Hotel is excellent value for money, walking distance to perfume river
8.3
This definitely is good discovery. Never expected the hotel to be so good for the price we are paying. Also, you can see many western tourist staying here, meaning it must be good value hotel. Excellent choice. Please goahead
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Tombs especially Minh tomb is quite far. Its worth visit. So plan good time to travel about 45 minutes and then way back to Tu duc tomb, also nice. So, this place has got so much history.
Steven S. Groups United States of America, March 4, 2012
Solid hotel

Nice room, breakfast buffet
9.3
this is a good above standard hotel with friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms and public spaces and a nice modern beer garden with a vast selection of beers. a large diverse breakfast buffet was served in the penthouse restaurant (food was not replenished tho and that was only half way thru the service- we didn't complain as we had sufficient food anyway). the let down was that there was no fitness room or roof top bar as listed in the description (even shown on a sign in the elevator of the hotel) so had we known we would not have booked. the pool and pool area are miniscule so easily over run and therefore not appealing to us. even with these issues we did enjoy our stay and i'd consider staying again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head out to the major tomb on the hill and hire a moto with driver- great fun and the ride takes one thru a much more interesting part of Hue.
John K. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
great location

staff, room size
9.7
this would have to be one of the best hotels i have stayed at in vietnam. the staff were great who were always happy to help. our room was a great size with a view of the city.breakfast was good with a great selection of both western and asian food. the hotel is just 5 min walk to the river and many bars and restaurants.
Sylvia P. Couples February 28, 2012
Nice Hotel, friendly staff.

Busy hotel but staff were very kind and helpful.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in this busy hotel. People in and out all the time. We booked a taxi transfer with the hotel from the airport and the girl waiting for us was in national dress which was really nice. We decided to have a meal in the hotel restaurant, found out that all the noise was from a booked family party who were singing karaoke. Staff apologised and sat us as far as they could from the noise which was in a sectioned off part of the restaurant. Meal was very nice but being a hotel it was more expensive than eating outside. In the end we quite enjoyed listening to the singing as some of the party had quite good voices and they were enjoying themselves.
Martha H. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
great location

walk to tourist shopping area and restaurants
10
we walked around the nearby shops and found all things that you may need. restaurants are also very reasonable with plenty of choices

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Guest RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Lucky RestaurantRomance Hotel Hue - Spa treatment roomRomance Hotel Hue - Romance SpaRomance Hotel Hue - Meeting roomRomance Hotel Hue - Swimming poolRomance Hotel Hue - Sky Pool ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Sky PoolRomance Hotel Hue - Souvenir ShopRomance Hotel Hue - Laundry ServiceRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Lobby OverviewRomance Hotel Hue - SurroundingsRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel BarRomance Hotel Hue - Double BedRomance Hotel Hue - ExteriorRomance Hotel Hue - Double RoomRomance Hotel Hue - BathroomRomance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set UpRomance Hotel Hue - Sky BarRomance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet BreakfastRomance Hotel Hue - Room ViewRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Royal DinnerRomance Hotel Hue - Twin RoomRomance Hotel Hue - Hotel facilityRomance Hotel Hue - Twin BedRomance Hotel Hue - LobbyRomance Hotel Hue - CitadelRomance Hotel Hue - Spa Treatment

Customer Reviews - Romance Hotel, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3B05