or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Hotel

16 Nguyen Thai Hoc Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Hotel Hue - Laundry Service Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Overview Romance Hotel Hue - Surroundings Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel Bar Romance Hotel Hue - Double Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Exterior Romance Hotel Hue - Double Room Romance Hotel Hue - Bathroom Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Set Up Romance Hotel Hue - Sky Bar
Romance Hotel Hue - Daily Buffet Breakfast Romance Hotel Hue - Room View Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Royal Dinner Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Room Romance Hotel Hue - Hotel facility Romance Hotel Hue - Twin Bed Romance Hotel Hue - Lobby Romance Hotel Hue - Spa Treatment Romance Hotel Hue - Restaurant Romance Hotel Hue - Shops Romance Hotel Hue - Swimming Pool
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
516 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Ron F. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2011
Great views from rooftop pool

Very new hotel with excellent staff and very comfortable and spacious rooms. Free internet use and we never had to wait to use them. Very good breakfast in the rooftop dining room.
9.7
We had 4 nighst at the Romance hotel and apart from the hard-sell on our initial registration to buy tours, the staff were very good and helpful. Very central to a good range of restaurants and other services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike and if you feel energetic, bike the 15 kms to the beach. You will see some great sights and it is quite safe. Alternately, join the throngs o fbikes and motorbikes heading to the japanese Bridge - about 5 kms. Well worth it.
Sarah T. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 6, 2011
perfect hotel to stay

perfect room, great pool and restaurant on the top
9.3
the romance hotel is definitely a great hotel: nice and helpful staff, big and clean rooms with a nice bathroom, a good restaurant on the top with a huge view over hue, a nice little pool on the top to relax. the hotel is located in an area with bars and restaurants around. to the zitadelle it is about 15-20 minutes to walk. i would really recommend this hotel to anyone!
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2011
This hotel is excellent!

Service, rooms, food...
10
We stayed here for one night and wished we could stay for longer. The hotel is lovely, very modern and clean. The staff on reception are excellent, they are extremely helpful and friendly. The location is good and breakfast had a really good selection of Vietnamese and Western food. We will definitely stay here again when we come back. By far the best hotel we have stayed in when travelling through Vietnam. Excellent value for money!
Pierre B. Couples France, August 3, 2011
Great location and nice place!

Swimming pool on the roof!
8.7
a very nice hotel with good services. very good breakfast, better than in some 5 stars hotels! nice and big romms. very good location in the city center. top swimming pool on the roof perfect after a day walking in the city!
Restaurant Tip: La Carambole, a very very good restaurants in the city center, 5 minutes walking from the hotel
Katie C. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Lovely room with all modern features
9
we has a lovely stay at the romance hotel which is a modern 4 star hotel within a few minutes walk of the backpackers street and perfume river. the rooms were huge and the reception staff were great remembering my name and room number instantly. as spoon as you approach the hotel you warm to the door staff and immaculate lobby. there are 2 computers for use plus wireless which is ideal fr jose with ipods and iphones - i downloaded the local paper each morning. hotel breakfast was mixed, lots of food but little i actually wanted but the usual local, fruit, omelettes and toast to name but a few. pool very small with only 4 sunbeds though rarely anyone there. did not use the restaurants choosing to eat locally at the various restaurants. 40k dong to the train stations (10 mins) although grumpy driver he got us there. short walk to the perfume river bridge and citadel.
Restaurant Tip: Head to the backpackers street for food
Rogier L. Couples Netherlands, July 29, 2011
great hotel

great hotel, great price
9
staying in this hotel is a great deal. new hotel with good, clean rooms. very large bed! rooftop pool is nice after a hot and sweaty day.restaurants are just a little walk away. try brothers, nice people and nice food. citadel is a few kilometers away. you could walk, but with high temperatures a cyclo is probably better.
Van T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 23, 2011
Like it

New, clean, nice restaurant, good service. Nice.
8
I spent only one night in Romance since we booked too late and they ran out of room. I like the hotel, especially the view from their restaurant. Room is a bit small. I like it but you might not if you prefer large room. My worst experience in Hue was that I book city tour that I did not study carefully and it was very bad. I like Hue and Romance.
Travel tip: Hue has a lot of specialties. Should try them all. Very nice
Danielle J. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2011
Quirky, basic hotel; does the job

Location, Friendliness of staff
6
Decent hotel to rest your head for the night but nothing special or memorable about the place. Loud and potentially dangerous renovation work on the corridor outside at 7:30am was not appreciated.
Bryan R. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2011
Nice clean place

Close to river
7.7
enjoyable stay in a big hotel. staff friendly, very good breakfast in rooftop restaurant. good views of city. small rooftop pool. very small deck area with little shade but good place to cool off.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a long walk on a hot day to the Citadel. Maybe a cab or a motorbike is a good idea. Restaurants in area are really catering for toursists so maybe seek out some on other side of river for a more genuine experience
Julie M. Couples Australia, July 8, 2011
Lovely hotel, great service

Beautiful hotel in the centre of everything
10
This hotel was very nice, extremely clean and all the rooms were big and comfortable. Air-conditioning was excellent. The pool was recently completed and is very relaxing with a great location on the roof top. Restaurant including dinner and breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food, both asian and western. The hotel is set close to all amenities including restaurants and the river. Would definitely recommend and stay her again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06