Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 548 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Lucy N.
Australia
October 26, 2011
wow, what an experience
location, exceptional friendly staff, very good service
we got to the hotel early and the staff provided several options to pass time. we all thought the staff was exceptional, the hotel was beautiful and clean and the restaurant food was good. the hotel was quite central and we were able to walk. they also covered tours but we had already organised with a different party. but this did not stop the staff from helping us with the tours. we got a bargain with agoda

Janine H.
Australia
October 24, 2011
Great location and comfortable rooms
Comfortable and good sized rooms
the staff are friendly and speak english well however the culture of the management is less than hospitable. they do not welcome external tour guides cordially when the hotel is the initial pick up point. so you are not informed of the tour guides arrival. they are very pushy with their own tours immediately upon aarrival. smoking in the reception area by guests is permitted - not pleasant when the internet service is located here. the airconditioning although effective is very noisy. the shower sprays everywhere even though you try to point the shower head into the bath. the breakfast buffet is very good. laundry is expensive. they do not like a change in dates for accommodation and are not helpful with any 'sister' hotels in other cities.

Yonghee K.
South Korea
October 24, 2011
Lovely and great location. Good value for money.
none
Lovely hotel, great location and very good value for meney. Very helpful staff. I really enjoyed staying here.

Anne D.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2011
Funny uniforms for the men!
Great value for money, wide choice for breakfast,very friendly and helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms and the pool on the top floor is a bonus in the heat.
The spa in the Romance Hotel is very good and the staff there very competent. The door men have this funny uniform and look like extras in the "Student Prince" but they are great and helpful. The pool has a open balastrade round it that young children could climb on or fall through. Likewise sun tan lotion etc could roll off and fall 11 floors - quite dangerous. The staff will arrange taxi's, organise trips and just can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

Robert M.
Canada
October 17, 2011
Great room with a good view of the city.
Very clean. Great location.
we had a great stay at this hotel. the room was very clean and quiet and we had a lovely view of the city. the location of the hotel is perfect for walking about the town, and there are lots of hotels and shops close by. the breakfast buffet is note worthy; they have anything you could want and while you eat you can enjoy the marvellous 360 degree view of the city from the restaurant on the 11th floor. the staff was very attentive and frindly...we have no complaints about anything. the next time i am in hue, this is where i will be staying.

john B.
Ireland
October 13, 2011
Great hotel but only there for 1 night
Great staff and very business like
Arrived in the afternoon and greeted by great staff. Everything was explained thoroughly about hotel, facilities, and Hue town. Excellent standard in the room, nice rooftop bar, and good breakfast.

Bryan M.
United States
October 13, 2011
Nice hotel in good location
Nice rooms, good breakfast, nice rooftop pool
Hotel had nice rooms, good breakfast, anc nice rooftop pool. The hotel is located in the city and easy taxi ride to Citadel and other atrractions.

padraic H.
Ireland
October 11, 2011
Good location and modern hotel
Lovely Clean modern rooms
We found this hotel to be very friendly and efficient and the rooms were very comfortable and modern. It is a very light and spacious hotel. We did find many things closed however during our visit as we were told that it was the end of the season. It would have been nice to have been able to sit on the roof terrace space for example and enjoy a drink as the weather was still beautiful outside but all furniture was put away. Other than this point, it was a lovely friendly hotel, attentive at all times.

Jayne O.
United Kingdom
October 10, 2011
Nice clean & new hotel
Big rooms, good location
we stayed here 2 nights but would have stayed longer if weather in hue was good but it rained the whole time. rooms are very nice & modern & lovely & clean. staff were very helpful maybe bait too much as they kept asking us what our plans were & if we wanted to book tours. that didn't really bother us much as we are used to being hassled in asia. overall i would say this is great value for money.

Doug L.
Australia
September 30, 2011
This is a lovely hotel with very nice rooms.
Great rooms and hotel position.
We found this hotel a very comfortable, clean and modern establishment. The rooms were very nice, hotel offers everything you expect. Staff were very helpful but a bit pushy when it came to selling tours and taxis.