My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Sukhumvit 97

99/9 Sukhumvit soi 97, Bangjak, Prakanong, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Standard Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Reception Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Hotel Interior Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Laundry Service Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Entrance Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, April 10, 2014
Not for the faint haerted

good room size comfortable bed
5
I used to book this service apartment once in a while but my last stay was the worst ever there. Its well known that the internet and water pressure barley exist during my last stay I had also to notice that they have a major problem with cockroaches and other insects I travel in asia a lot so I can take it but can you? I recon the management finally solve the annoying internet issue and do a proper pest control job and give the whole thing a pot of paint and good brush especially in places above shoulder heights, otherwise I look for another place during my next visit to Bangkok
Luciano P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
It is what it is

Location
5.7
The hotel was convenient for transport. The room was basic but what you would expect for this price range. The air conditioning was noisy and the free wifi was virtually non existant. I ended up going out to buy a dongle as it was so bad. The bathroom was in a poor condition with dangerous wiring and cable exposed. If you just want somewhere to sleep then this is ok but am sure there are better in this price range
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
still a good choice

price, close to bts
6.3
Its all said about this condo apartment bldg already. Its a good choice if you dont mind the far off central location. Internet keeps being weak and not workable, bath rooms need and overhaul and water pressure is a shame.cut off aty check out is awkward and not polite. But besides of that it does the job but could be easy with low investment be so much better
Cyril L. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Hotel is located near BTS Bang Chak

Room were spacious and has fridge/big double bed/air-con was cold enough/TV with some international stations
7.7
The stay was good except the free wifi in the room which was advertised...impossible to connect and need to go down to lobby to access the wifi....having said that....i will still stay there on my next trip because of the reasonable room rate and probably buy a local 3G sim card.
Nai M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Apartment with mixed reactions

Close to BTS station and that was it I am afraid
5.7
Great location and close to Bang Chak BTS station; quick check in for me; room is too basic although clean;A/C is old and noisy; Internet is a joke ! A bit far from many attractions despite close to BTS station which I didn't mind; efficient cleaning service. No kettle or tea making facilities. may not return to this apartment which could have had great potential. The management has no rights to do that to any customer I think regardless of any problem. This is poor PR work.
Peter Z. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2013
Awful place unfriendly staff

Sort of near central Bangkok but a rather long walk to the train station.
2.3
So many difficult things about this place. Most of the staff do not know even a word of English and thus can not help with even the most simple thing. There are no maps or any help available for anything. It is out of the way for taxis, etc. Room was not in good shape. There was no hot water in the bathroom -- so one could not take a hot shower. The curtains are so thin that the sun in the morning wakes you up. Door locks are not very secure. The hallways are so dark that it is difficult to see the keyhole to open the door. The lift is on every half floor -- which means that every time you want to use it you have to walk a full flight of stairs to get onto the lift and to leave it. Very difficult with bags or for the disabled. There is nothing "apartment" about it. The rooms to not even have kettles or a padded chair to sit on. No way to even make tea. I got sick and was extorted an enormous amount of money to clean the sheets -- they turned the electric off in my room until I paid up and they could not have been more rude and unpleasant about it. I was treated like a criminal by the one person who could speak English. This is shocking for Thailand. I very nearly felt I had to call the police because the amount they demanded was so much more than the sheet was worth. Please do not ruin your trip by bad memories of such unpleasant, hostile staff and such an unattactive, broken-down place.
Neil S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
close to skytrain, v cheap, laundry facilities

proximity to train, price, balcony on high floor
6.3
Hotel was cheap and not dirty.. shower sux, must take bath. Rooms have good aircon and balconies. Wifi only worked in lobby for me. Outskirtsof bangkok... not many girlie bars so good if u want to avoid those, altho I thought I saw two on the block.. few good restaurants amd a lot of streetfood. Easy taxi or train to the popular parts of sukumvit rd.
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Great Budget Hotel

Good room, good wifi, had a bath!
7.7
The hotel is very good and as a backpacker was by far one of the nicest we have stopped in. Travel lodge style for cheap price. Its a bit far from the main action but theres a tescos and mcdonalds about 15 mins walk and the skytrain is a 2 min walk and will take you most places in the city for 60baht. we had to move rooms as when we decided to stay longer agoda had booked up and the room was no way near as nice so book through agoda rather than the hotel (agoda also cheaper)
Danilo S. Solo travelers Italy, December 2, 2013
cheap

not far from Sukhumvit road
3
nothing great, the place is cheap but most of the things do not work. Conditioning barely works and it basically has no services. No internet services were available, phone did not work not even to call reception, water was barely enough for a shower. Water would splash everywhere in the bathroom and would not even go down the drain filling the tap from the sink or the floor and the toilet from the shower. Door for the room would hardly lock.. In practice the place is ok for a few hours if you are in a hurry but not much for anything else.
Yves N. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2013
Price, Location/Silence, Wifi

Price, Location/Silence, Wifi
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Sukhumvit 97 BangkokRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - StandardRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - ReceptionRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Hotel InteriorRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Laundry ServiceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - EntranceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07