or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Sukhumvit 97

99/9 Sukhumvit soi 97, Bangjak, Prakanong, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Standard Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Interior Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Reception Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Laundry Service Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Exterior Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Entrance Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Entrance Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - View Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Garden
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Jean-Claude W. Couples France, October 26, 2014
OK for the price

the price, parking area, room large enough
5.7
OK for the price. No breakfast and no restaurant in the hotel. no shops or restaurant at a walking distance. the staff was friendly but could not give any information about Bangkok. Particularly no idea about where to have dinner in the evening.
Christopher H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2014
It is acceptable

Clean and big enough room. Near to BTS
6.7
The 1st two nights not that good.Noisy air-con unit. Bed sheet was simply spread on the matress. Ask for change of room for the next 3 nights. Room is fairly good and air-con working well. Lacks cable TV for international channels. Only have double beds. Would be good to have twin beds for those travelling in pairs. The location is convenient. About 300m from BTS Bang Chak station and service apartment is in a quite soi. Some eateries near to the BTS station.
Chanon T. Business travelers Thailand, September 10, 2014
If you have a bussiness, there is a good choice

Cheap, nearly BTS, private
7.3
Elizabeth C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Can't get internet at all.

clean room,
4.7
No Internet,Tv only 1 channel and told reception they can't do anything.
Elizabeth C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Nice room

Clean,big room and near BTS.
7
Comfortable and nice. A home away from home.
Jadsada K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2014
Very Cheap

Cheap / near Sukhumvit road and quiet
6.3
Very cheap!!! Suitable for just sleeping over night!!!
Hartono T. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2014
Nice and comfortable for sleep

Cheap, clean, and comfortable
5.7
Guan-Chen O. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 30, 2014
Lots of English channels on cable

Big English TV channels Clean
6
A bit far from downtown, but only paid 470baht per nite for a really big room, clean
Cam T. Groups Vietnam, June 21, 2014
Very disappointed.

There is only good point that it is 5 min walk from the Bang Chak BTS, which is 11 stations away from Siam BTS.
2
Last year, we stayed at this hotel for nearly 3 days, and were quite happy due to an easy access to wifi, neat room and near the station. However, coming back this year, we found very disappointed. The room is very dirty. There are no one coming to our room for cleaning services on our 2nd day. After coming back from shopping, we found that the room is the same as at the morning (no one came for cleaning), outside the door hanged a plastic bag with shampoo, toilet paper,.... We cannot access to wifi inside the room, only can access on the corridor. We will never come back this hotel and never introduce this hotel to anyone.
Candace C. Business travelers United States of America, April 24, 2014
Excellent for what it is

cheap, near BTS, quiet
8.3
Romance is a 'serviced apartment,' which basically means it has the essentials and the longer you are planning to stay, the more you may want to invest in extras. There is no restaurant, but who need that with all the street food and 7-eleven close by? My room was cleaned every day. The staff were helpful, and those at the front desk spoke pretty good English. There is a pretty large refrigerator, so if you went grocery shopping at the next BTS stop there would be space to keep things. If I were staying longer (a month for example) I might get a small water heater for making coffee or noodles, but even these are available not far away. If you are looking for a cheap stay in a quiet location with easy access to public transportation, this is the place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Sukhumvit 97 BangkokRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - StandardRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - InteriorRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - ReceptionRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Laundry ServiceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - ExteriorRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - EntranceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - EntranceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - ViewRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C07