My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romance Sukhumvit 97

99/9 Sukhumvit soi 97, Bangjak, Prakanong, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest Room Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Standard Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Interior Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Reception Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Laundry Service Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Exterior Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Entrance Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Entrance Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - View Romance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Garden
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Guan-Chen O. Groups Taiwan, June 30, 2014
Lots of English channels on cable

Big English TV channels Clean
6
A bit far from downtown, but only paid 470baht per nite for a really big room, clean
Cam T. Groups Vietnam, June 21, 2014
Very disappointed.

There is only good point that it is 5 min walk from the Bang Chak BTS, which is 11 stations away from Siam BTS.
2
Last year, we stayed at this hotel for nearly 3 days, and were quite happy due to an easy access to wifi, neat room and near the station. However, coming back this year, we found very disappointed. The room is very dirty. There are no one coming to our room for cleaning services on our 2nd day. After coming back from shopping, we found that the room is the same as at the morning (no one came for cleaning), outside the door hanged a plastic bag with shampoo, toilet paper,.... We cannot access to wifi inside the room, only can access on the corridor. We will never come back this hotel and never introduce this hotel to anyone.
Candace C. Business travelers United States of America, April 24, 2014
Excellent for what it is

cheap, near BTS, quiet
8.3
Romance is a 'serviced apartment,' which basically means it has the essentials and the longer you are planning to stay, the more you may want to invest in extras. There is no restaurant, but who need that with all the street food and 7-eleven close by? My room was cleaned every day. The staff were helpful, and those at the front desk spoke pretty good English. There is a pretty large refrigerator, so if you went grocery shopping at the next BTS stop there would be space to keep things. If I were staying longer (a month for example) I might get a small water heater for making coffee or noodles, but even these are available not far away. If you are looking for a cheap stay in a quiet location with easy access to public transportation, this is the place!
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, April 10, 2014
Not for the faint haerted

good room size comfortable bed
5
I used to book this service apartment once in a while but my last stay was the worst ever there. Its well known that the internet and water pressure barley exist during my last stay I had also to notice that they have a major problem with cockroaches and other insects I travel in asia a lot so I can take it but can you? I recon the management finally solve the annoying internet issue and do a proper pest control job and give the whole thing a pot of paint and good brush especially in places above shoulder heights, otherwise I look for another place during my next visit to Bangkok
Luciano P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
It is what it is

Location
5.7
The hotel was convenient for transport. The room was basic but what you would expect for this price range. The air conditioning was noisy and the free wifi was virtually non existant. I ended up going out to buy a dongle as it was so bad. The bathroom was in a poor condition with dangerous wiring and cable exposed. If you just want somewhere to sleep then this is ok but am sure there are better in this price range
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
still a good choice

price, close to bts
6.3
Its all said about this condo apartment bldg already. Its a good choice if you dont mind the far off central location. Internet keeps being weak and not workable, bath rooms need and overhaul and water pressure is a shame.cut off aty check out is awkward and not polite. But besides of that it does the job but could be easy with low investment be so much better
Cyril L. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Hotel is located near BTS Bang Chak

Room were spacious and has fridge/big double bed/air-con was cold enough/TV with some international stations
7.7
The stay was good except the free wifi in the room which was advertised...impossible to connect and need to go down to lobby to access the wifi....having said that....i will still stay there on my next trip because of the reasonable room rate and probably buy a local 3G sim card.
David R. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
good location for shopping!

good location, spacious clean room
7
a nice basic hotel with a good location close to BTS to access shopping. staff were nice and the rooms clean
Nai M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Apartment with mixed reactions

Close to BTS station and that was it I am afraid
5.7
Great location and close to Bang Chak BTS station; quick check in for me; room is too basic although clean;A/C is old and noisy; Internet is a joke ! A bit far from many attractions despite close to BTS station which I didn't mind; efficient cleaning service. No kettle or tea making facilities. may not return to this apartment which could have had great potential. The management has no rights to do that to any customer I think regardless of any problem. This is poor PR work.
Peter Z. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2013
Awful place unfriendly staff

Sort of near central Bangkok but a rather long walk to the train station.
2.3
So many difficult things about this place. Most of the staff do not know even a word of English and thus can not help with even the most simple thing. There are no maps or any help available for anything. It is out of the way for taxis, etc. Room was not in good shape. There was no hot water in the bathroom -- so one could not take a hot shower. The curtains are so thin that the sun in the morning wakes you up. Door locks are not very secure. The hallways are so dark that it is difficult to see the keyhole to open the door. The lift is on every half floor -- which means that every time you want to use it you have to walk a full flight of stairs to get onto the lift and to leave it. Very difficult with bags or for the disabled. There is nothing "apartment" about it. The rooms to not even have kettles or a padded chair to sit on. No way to even make tea. I got sick and was extorted an enormous amount of money to clean the sheets -- they turned the electric off in my room until I paid up and they could not have been more rude and unpleasant about it. I was treated like a criminal by the one person who could speak English. This is shocking for Thailand. I very nearly felt I had to call the police because the amount they demanded was so much more than the sheet was worth. Please do not ruin your trip by bad memories of such unpleasant, hostile staff and such an unattactive, broken-down place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romance Sukhumvit 97 BangkokRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Guest RoomRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - StandardRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - InteriorRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - ReceptionRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Laundry ServiceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - ExteriorRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - EntranceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - EntranceRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - ViewRomance Sukhumvit 97 Bangkok - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C01