or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, Trionfale, Rome, Italy 00136 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Imperial Room Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - L’Uliveto Restaurant Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Concierge Desk Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Grand Spa Club Turkish Bath Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Imperial Club Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Jacuzzi and Turkish Bath Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - La Pergola Restaurant Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Penthouse Suite Bedroom Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Penthouse Suite Rooftop Pool Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Petronius Suite Bedroom Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Petronius Suite Living Room Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Planetarium Suite Bedroom Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Planetarium Suite Living Room Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Planetarium Suite Terrace Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Turkish Bath Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Suite Room
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Suite Room Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Suite Room Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Interior Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Interior Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Bathroom Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Interior Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Interior Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Interior Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Interior Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Swimming Pool Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Exterior Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Surroundings
Area: Trionfale Number of Rooms: 370

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Abdullah H. Couples Romania, October 3, 2014
Nice hotel specially the breakfast

Breakfast lobby and free shuttle to the main attraction
6.7
I was expecting a bit more. The attention to the details for example. Concierge is very professional. The room was not exactly as per the picture from agoda Restaurant need 1 week reservation from before (pergola) it does not make any sense to the tourist No grocery shop sells water or anything else The hertz rent a car was not helpful and I got it from online directly from the hertz for half the price
Mansour A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 6, 2014
Simply wow

the view, staff performance and the size of the rooms
10
this is my second visit to this hotel and they just keep getting better it might not be the best location in rome as it is a bit far from city centre but for me it is the best hotel u could stay in.
Nicole F. Couples Canada, September 5, 2014
Great rooms. Over priced food and drink.

Rooms great , beautifully decorated nice pools.
9
We were amazed by the beauty of this hotel. The lobby, rooms, and pols were stunning. Unfortunately, we did not have a room with a view which I was sure that we sure we purchased. They wanted 90 e to upgrade per night. Also paying for lounge chairs by the pool is a money grab. We did not eat or drink at the hotel as it was crazy expensive. 25 e for a Cesar salad, really??
Katherine M. Couples Canada, September 5, 2014
Paying extra for pool loungers very poor

Pool (except for having to pay extra to have a chair), grounds were beautiful, room was beautiful
7.7
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Magnificent but very very expensive

Room, Restaurant and shuttle bus into centre
8.3
Upon arrival we had been expecting a room with a Rome view as had been promised to us if we booked with them. We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary so we spent much more than we would normally have done on pure luxury. When we went into our room we were disappointed that we did not have a Rome view, the actual room itself that we had was total luxury, beautiful in every sense. We had been promised Tea & Coffee in the room but it was not there upon arrival, when asked for at reception they said that it was not practice to offer this facility. I explained that I had confirmation by e-mail but they insisted without proof it could not be provided. Luckily I had printed out my confirmation e-mail so I returned to the room to obtain proof and returned to reception. This is probably the MOST EXPENSIVE hotel that we have ever stayed in - more expensive that the "Venetian in Las Vegas" (our 30th Wedding Anniversary) - A few examples were a glass of Coke was about £9.00, beer around £20.00 and a glass of wine around £22.00 - food was horrendously expensive - small Pizza £20.00, steak £50.00 and if you wanted anything in your room an extra £4.40 per person for delivery was added onto your request. Needless to say we mostly eat out of the hotel. Breakfast was magnificent with everything you could think of beautifully presented in superb surroundings. Only other issue was everything as standard facilities in other hotels was an "Extra Charge" in this one. Swimming pool outside £15.00 per day and then £15.00 each for a bed. Indoor pool was £17.00 per day but was undergoing renovation and could not be used. The Gym was around £20.00 per day to use. That said you could not fault the hotel at all it was absolutely 10 out of 10 - pity we were let down by the room offer. A final note - although the Rome city tax is around 2 to 3 Euros per person per night, because you are in a "Luxury Hotel" 4 or 5 stars you have an additional charge.
Milton F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Brilliant welcome

The ambiance; the style; the welcome
10
Then welcome from the two prettiest girls on reception was awesome. The breakfast stupendous. The hotel full of style. Out of this world. Magical.
Kate F. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great food and friendly service.

The pool and day spa. The beautiful rooms and great views.
9
Great luxury hotel. Only draw back was paying 20euros per day each to use the pool.
Anthony H. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2014
very comfortable stay

luxurious, very comfortable, all in one hotel
9
its a pleasant stay although very far from tourist area (closest will be the Vatican) which can be reach in 15 minutes by a cab. we are used to centrally located hotel in rome cavalieri is not as what we expect. but all and all its a very luxurious hotel. cant believe I'll get to stay in a large room in Italy.
Jung H. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2014
Gorgeous!

Quality Service, Great Atmosphere, and Comfort Accomodation
9.7
Beautiful Hotel with great staff. I really want to come back for vacation.
William T. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2013
outside the rome downtown. free shuttle to city

Luxury. Spa. Historical
8.7
It's a 5 stars Astoria Waldorf with the historical classic feel. The hotel is not as new as some other choices but the service is unbeatable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - La Pergola RestaurantRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Imperial RoomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - L’Uliveto RestaurantRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Concierge DeskRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Grand Spa Club Turkish BathRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Imperial ClubRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Jacuzzi and Turkish BathRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - La Pergola RestaurantRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Penthouse Suite BedroomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Penthouse Suite Rooftop PoolRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Petronius Suite BedroomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Petronius Suite Living RoomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Planetarium Suite BedroomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Planetarium Suite Living RoomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Planetarium Suite TerraceRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Turkish BathRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Suite RoomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Suite RoomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Suite RoomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - InteriorRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - InteriorRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - BathroomRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - InteriorRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - InteriorRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - InteriorRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - InteriorRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Swimming PoolRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - ExteriorRome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Rome - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C04