Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - View Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 215 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Withoon S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 18, 2013
near to the city

cleaned room, near to the city
6.3
Report this review
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Clean Room

Nice Service
8
Clean with reasonable amenities. Good for overnight stay or for exploring beautiful under rated Phuket town, close to main bus station and easy walking to the old section of town
Report this review
Jon C. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Great location

It's a great location. Right near the night markets and shopping. Not much else around, but it feels a lot less tourist like than all the surrounding towns. The offer massages for very cheap and the receptionist speaks great English. I would recommend this place for anyone staying one night before jumping on a ferry.
7
The bathroom was small and dark and the bed was a little hard. The best part about this place was the massage and the location. We didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep. No pool so just expect to walk around the city for the entire day/evening.
Report this review
Mario K. Couples Slovenia, October 19, 2012
Good hotel if you wish to visit Vegeterian festiva

Right in the center of Phuket town
6.7
Nothing special abbout this hotel, for that money is this hotel OK. It is right in the center of Phuket town, we choose this hotel because of Vegeterian Festival and we have stayed for one day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wanna visit Vegeterian festival is this hotel perfect, 2 minutes walking to the road where everything is happening
Report this review
Jenny D. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Not worth a visit

convienent for phuket pier
5
We needed a hotel for a stop over in phuket between our flight and ferry onwards to Phi phi. We chose this hotel as it had a 24 hour reception which we required as our flight didnt land until midnight, however the taxi we got from the airport was unsure of the exact location of the address so tried to call the number provided on our voucher but it just rang out. despite him trying it numerous times no one ever answered. This led to us crawling up and down the main road in phuket town while he tried to find the correct road. we did eventually find the place and luckily someone was still on reception so can only presume the number on the voucher was incorrect. once checked in we went up to our room. it was a decent size but the decor was a bit dated and had a bare concrete ceiling. we was also greated with 2 cockroaches in the bathroom. As we were so tired from the flight we got into bed as was up early in the morning for the ferry. In the morning we were greated by a further 2 more cockroaches and an army of ants. As we were on the 3rd floor we found it quiet suspicous there were so many insects crawling about. luckily we were getting picked up for the ferry at 8am so didnt have to spend to much time in the room. Overall we felt for the price of the room was expensive for the standard and condiion of the hotel as a whole.
Report this review
Gia L. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 15, 2012
Ok for short stay

close to restaurants and immigration office
6.7
very large room with balcony. My room was clean. The massage area is on the 2nd floor. It is possible to book massage in the room. WiFi availalbe, but only in the lobby. Staff was friendly. About 20 meter on the left side there is a very good thai restaurants (only the evening)
Report this review
Dodo Y. Solo travelers Nigeria, September 3, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

hospitality and location
8.7
My stay was interesting as i was welcome well received i feel as if i were at home here in Malaysia.
Shopping Tip: There are good shopping location close to Rome place and it is a stone throw to various bust-stops t o various destination
Report this review
James P. Couples Canada, May 4, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
This hotel is located downtown Phuket and is only a few minutes walk to shopping, restaurants and massage. Central location but on a quiet sidestreet so acess to everything but no street noise. Rooms are simple but clean and staff friendly. Wifi available downstairs in the lobby. We would definately stay here again.
Report this review
Armin H. Families with older children Germany, April 5, 2012
Clean Hotel

Located close to the piers, basic but clean
6.3
Rooms and bathroom where clean, bed linen fresh and clean. Rooms where non-smoking as promised. Continental Breakfast good value for money.
Report this review
Philip A. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
a terrible hotel and unhelpfull staff

there are no pros for this hotel
2
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Thailand. The hotel is run down and shabby, there are wires running across the floor, the rooms are tiny and do not ressemble the photos. The staff are unhelpfull and do not care which suits the way the hotel looks. Most customers are at this hotel for a short time ie a few hours with a lady they have picked up, or with one of the ladies selling their bodies in the hotel.
Travel tip: If you are a decent couple or with children do not consider this hotel. Even the breakfast which was included was rubbish just a cup of coffee and a slice of toast anything else was extra
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - ViewRome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01