or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - View Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Marc L. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
Good for stop over

close to centre of Phuket town
6
We stayed for one night at Rome Place. The Hotel is simple but clean and the staff is friendly. Our room had a good view over residential parts of Phuket Town and it was very pleasant and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The only slight problem was that the water from the shower drained very slowly.
Voon T. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2012
Rome Place Hotel,
5.7
The room is normal and clear. Just a walking distance may reach all shopping complex around in town. Also just a walking distance may reach restaurant where serve local seafood.
Angelika W. Groups United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Convenient hotel close to the ferry

old, simple but clean. Close to Rassada Pier
7.3
We only stayed one night as we missed the last ferry to Phi Phi.It is a good hotel to spend just one night while waiting for your transfer. It is a cheap, but clean hotel and I would stay there again. Breakfast was basic but ok. The room was not very spacious.
Georg K. Groups Germany, December 15, 2011
Gutes Hotel mit top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Gute und ruhige Lage. Große, saubere Zimmer. Guter Service.
8
Alles in allem ein absolut empfehlenswetes Hotel in Phuket-Town. Busse zu den Stränden und Fernbusse sind in der Nähe stationiert. Das Personal ist bis auf eine Ausnahme (bestätigt wie üblich die Regel) sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist lächerlich (deshalb die Abwertung im Punkt Verpflegung) aber in der Umgebung gibt es genügend Einheimischen-Restaurants, in denen man für 1 bis 2 Euro ausgezeichnet frühstücken kann. In der Nähe gibt es jede Menge Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants (alles viel billiger als an den Stränden). Wer wie ich auf einen Swimming-Pool und ein Luxus-Ambiente verzichten kann, ist im Rome Place bestens aufgehoben.
Leong S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2011
clean hotel with quiet surrounding

clean, quiet location. It is a budget hotel with air-condition, TV and in town area where restaurant and shop outlets nearby
7
Very comfortable room. A small restaurant near the lobby. Clean rooms and room service provided every day. Helpful receiptionist help me to contact the taxi for my destinations. morning call also provided
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is quiet a distant to the beaches ,pier and airport which require taxi service to these attractions
Rajnish M. Solo travelers India, November 27, 2011
Passable Hotel ,nothing Great about Hotel

Nothing to be mentioned
5
I did not find anything great in Hotel in terms of staff attitude, amenities and location .Even the breakfast was just ok . There are better Hotels with the same budget available in Phuket.
Nightlife Tip: There is no Night life in the Phuket City near Hotel and the travel to Patong city is far and expensive everytime.
Ayshwarya J. Groups United States of America, September 16, 2011
Fit for purpose

Proximity to the pier and price
8.3
My friend and I were looking for a hotel close to the pier with a clean shower. Rome Place fit the bill. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was fairly cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are taking the morning boat to Ko Phi Phi, staying near the pier would cut the morning commute.
Joel G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
It's fine if you want to stay in Phuket town

clean and comfortable enough
6.3
I only chose to stay here because I arrived late to Phuket and was leaving early to go to Phi Phi, otherwise, I don't really have any interest in Phuket town, which is a good 30 minutes from the beach. The area around the hotel is a bit run down and Phuket town itself isn't really that interesting except for when the Vegetarian Festival happens. But if you want a place to crash in Phuket, it serves the purpose fine and relatively inexpensively.
Duru B. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2011
excellen hotel with lovely smiling staff

staff was very helpful
9.3
excellent stay clean rooms staff helped us more than expected
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice to have a taxi waiting and see the sight at your own leisure schedule
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2011
Nice service with clean, standard rooms.

Helpful service, and convenient location for a stopover on the way to islands.
8
i stayed here as an overnight stop on my way to koh phi phi. it was convenient to the bank and shopping in town, and the staff was helpful and friendly. .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - ViewRome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08