Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
220 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Leong S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 6, 2011
clean hotel with quiet surrounding

clean, quiet location. It is a budget hotel with air-condition, TV and in town area where restaurant and shop outlets nearby
7
Very comfortable room. A small restaurant near the lobby. Clean rooms and room service provided every day. Helpful receiptionist help me to contact the taxi for my destinations. morning call also provided
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is quiet a distant to the beaches ,pier and airport which require taxi service to these attractions
Report this review
Rajnish M. Solo travelers India, November 27, 2011
Passable Hotel ,nothing Great about Hotel

Nothing to be mentioned
5
I did not find anything great in Hotel in terms of staff attitude, amenities and location .Even the breakfast was just ok . There are better Hotels with the same budget available in Phuket.
Nightlife Tip: There is no Night life in the Phuket City near Hotel and the travel to Patong city is far and expensive everytime.
Report this review
Ayshwarya J. Groups United States of America, September 16, 2011
Fit for purpose

Proximity to the pier and price
8.3
My friend and I were looking for a hotel close to the pier with a clean shower. Rome Place fit the bill. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was fairly cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are taking the morning boat to Ko Phi Phi, staying near the pier would cut the morning commute.
Report this review
Joel G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
It's fine if you want to stay in Phuket town

clean and comfortable enough
6.3
I only chose to stay here because I arrived late to Phuket and was leaving early to go to Phi Phi, otherwise, I don't really have any interest in Phuket town, which is a good 30 minutes from the beach. The area around the hotel is a bit run down and Phuket town itself isn't really that interesting except for when the Vegetarian Festival happens. But if you want a place to crash in Phuket, it serves the purpose fine and relatively inexpensively.
Report this review
Duru B. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2011
excellen hotel with lovely smiling staff

staff was very helpful
9.3
excellent stay clean rooms staff helped us more than expected
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice to have a taxi waiting and see the sight at your own leisure schedule
Report this review
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2011
Nice service with clean, standard rooms.

Helpful service, and convenient location for a stopover on the way to islands.
8
i stayed here as an overnight stop on my way to koh phi phi. it was convenient to the bank and shopping in town, and the staff was helpful and friendly. .
Report this review
Peng S. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2011
Service with a smile

friend staffs
6.3
The staffs are friendly and room quite spacious.The bath room was below par with bath water not flowing out fast and wash basin without proper soap bar holder. No WiFi access in the Room and poor reception even in Receiption area.Parking lots limited but overall still acceptable for the price.
Report this review
Vendy N. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2011
Great hotels with perfect location

The location
9
i chose this hotel because of the location, nearby shopping center and also inthe heart of phuket town. the staff is very friendly and helpful although they speak a little of english. overall, i love this hotel
Report this review
Rami N. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Horrid place - stay away!

Nice enough staff
2.7
This place is rancid. Do not stay here, it is a very run-down, and depressing place to stay in. We were expecting a fairly standard, nothing special, three star acceptable place with no frills. But it is an extremely outdated, dingy, run-down hole of a place to stay in, and it feels like an extremely dodgy part of town. We stayed for one night, then moved on. Bed was horrible and really uncomfortable. Phuket itself was a bit of a hole too.
Report this review
Moritz W. Solo travelers Germany, February 13, 2011
Overall good Hotel, but not great

located right in the City
6
- the free wifi is only in the lobby - the bathrooms are to very new or clean but ok
Shopping Tip: Shoppingcenter in walkingdistance
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 108 reviews Next page
Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - ViewRome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04