or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - View Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Peng S. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2011
Service with a smile

friend staffs
6.3
The staffs are friendly and room quite spacious.The bath room was below par with bath water not flowing out fast and wash basin without proper soap bar holder. No WiFi access in the Room and poor reception even in Receiption area.Parking lots limited but overall still acceptable for the price.
Vendy N. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2011
Great hotels with perfect location

The location
9
i chose this hotel because of the location, nearby shopping center and also inthe heart of phuket town. the staff is very friendly and helpful although they speak a little of english. overall, i love this hotel
Rami N. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Horrid place - stay away!

Nice enough staff
2.7
This place is rancid. Do not stay here, it is a very run-down, and depressing place to stay in. We were expecting a fairly standard, nothing special, three star acceptable place with no frills. But it is an extremely outdated, dingy, run-down hole of a place to stay in, and it feels like an extremely dodgy part of town. We stayed for one night, then moved on. Bed was horrible and really uncomfortable. Phuket itself was a bit of a hole too.
Moritz W. Solo travelers Germany, February 13, 2011
Overall good Hotel, but not great

located right in the City
6
- the free wifi is only in the lobby - the bathrooms are to very new or clean but ok
Shopping Tip: Shoppingcenter in walkingdistance
Vishwa R. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2011
terrible experience, I rather sleep in the tuktuk

Big rooms
3
Dirty, smelly and noisy guests all night. Breakfast was ordinary, on the final day all four tables waiting for food had to get up take their breakfast into the rooms or lounge area because there were three abusive and noisy drunkards on one of the tables drinking beer at 8 am. Rundown hotel amd poorly maintained.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please do not go by the pictures on yhe net as they are deceiving
Terence C. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
room and bed are ok. and the aircond was realiable

rates are reasoble.
7.3
I have no complaint for the rate I paid. The location is good. It is within walking distance to a couple of major departmental stores. The best is - just at the junction of the main road there is a lovely seafood restaurant.It looks a tad rundown but the price is very reasonable. For 3 nights,five of us had our seafood dinner and beer there. Each meal costs about 1600baht!
Rayna P. Couples Australia, January 7, 2011
Nice and clean, good service

Convenience
7.7
It was a good location, the main reason we chose it, for being close to the pier for the next morning. It was comfy, well air-conditioned and an excellent price.
Krystyna M. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2011
Worst Hotel

Nil
3.7
Would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.
Luca A. Solo travelers Italy, January 7, 2011
nice hotel,just far from beaches and fun.

in-room massage
7.3
I've stayed only one night, staff is friendly and breakfast nice.
Marco P. Business travelers Italy, January 3, 2011
Good Hotel

friendly staff
7
Very friendly Hotel near the city center!! Good room and nice place!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - ViewRome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01