Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - View Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Audrey T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2010
clean hotel for the price

inexpensive and clean
5.7
this hotel is clean and reasonable for the price. an excellent place if you are willing to commute to the beaches on scooters or taxis. the breakfast is included, but very basic. not much to do around the hotel in the city of phuket.
Myungjin A. Solo travelers South Korea, December 9, 2010
clean and reasonable price

clean
7.3
clean and reasonable price hotel. but they don't have swimming pool and the breakfast is bad. and there are nothing to do near hetel compared patong beach.. but hotel is very clean and staff are very kind and helpful
Cristina U. Couples Australia, November 18, 2010
Hotel in Phuket

It's in the middle of Phuket
5.7
There's nothing special about this hotel. Fortunately for us, we were there for only a stopover night to Phi Phi Islands.
Vijay A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Terrible hotel, dark at the entry (first impressio

There is nothing good of the hotel
3.3
Stayed 1 night out of 7 and will never go there again nor can recommend it to anyone.
Leong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2010
great location, Good customer service

No internet in room ,old hotel
7.7
Good budget hotel for 3 night.Rome Place is quite a good hotel. The price is quite cheap if i compare the other hotel at the area. There are food corner that provide many variety of food. The room cleanliness of the hotel is quite poor. The staff are very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of this hotel is quite good,the price is quite cheap.
Giovanni K. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2010
nice hotel..

silent, great location, big hotel
5.3
we stayed in this hotel because the location..the hotel is in phuket town..and bus station is just walking distance, and near mal..and also there are so many place to eat around here...and many souvenir shop around..that's it..the hotel is creepy and standard...
Shopping Tip: near this hotel..there are so many souvenir shop..
Pom S. Families with older children United States of America, April 20, 2010
Agoda hotels

Rome Place has no features.
2.3
I use agoda because of your specific note of renting by room and not per person.Have stayed at Narai,Bkk many years with never a problem.Used Emperor, Macau good results.The Empire in Kaloon also was an excellent choice. Here is your printed printed ad: INTERNET RATES ONLY All rates shown below are PER ROOM,PER NIGHT not per person per night. Got hassled on Phi Phi Island because I didn't use Agoda. Next trip to Singapore Sentosa I will Look you up first!
Nightlife Tip: Used Rome due to airline/ ferry schedules. Attended Fantasea show and it was wonderful
Wilson W. Business travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2010
Good Hotel

The location is quite near the town
8.7
The location of this hotel is quite good. Just about 5 or 10 minutes to shopping center. At night, there are food court near the shopping center. the staff is friendly although their english is poor.. the breakfast of this hotel is standard. The room is okay. There are balcony in each room. Over all, we will stay here again if we come to phuket.
Fanny L. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2010
not bad enough

the room was clean,near to the shopping center
6.3
i stay in this place for one night,overall it was good enough..heir staff was very friendly.the hotel location is near by the shopping center and the market.the air con was work good.
Lindsay T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2010
It was Okay

Air conditioning, two free bottles of water, and free internet.
6.3
It was a Friday night, there was lots of movement, someone accidentally knocked on my door and didn't apologize, so I was nerve wrecked all evening wondering if someone was going to break in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - ViewRome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04