or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - View Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Pace P. Groups Indonesia, January 24, 2010
Rome Place Hotel : Simply but comfortable enough

Close to shopping center. easy to find transportation, away from noisy
7.3
Me and my group (14 persons)stayed 3 nights in this Hotel, from 21 - 24 Jan, 2010. Unfortunately the hotel gave bad service for our breakfast. They gave many sample of breakfast to choose but always never satisfied, sometimes only 3 of 4 items given. Although we booked the same 6 standard rooms, but the facilities of rooms is different each others, and this is occured bad impressed to us. Others things is good enough. Although just a small hotel we were enjoyed the place, close to shopping hotel, easy to find supermarket and ATM.
Shopping Tip: Shopping center around hotel always offered good price.
Sing H. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2010
Value for Money

We rented a car, it's good to have free parking!
7.3
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2010
Great Location

Quiet, Safe, Comfortable,Clean, Central location
6.3
This hotel must have been a good business hotel before with its central location. Now it is a bit old looking and needs a lot of touch up to make it brighter. But I like this hotel due to its quietness and cleanliness. And I feel safe. The shopping center of Robinson is only a few minute walk away, where you can find food, more massages and shopping needs within the 150 metre radius. The staff is courteous and smiling. I would recommend this hotel for tourists who are in transit, and don't mind the basic features offered.
Tatjana T. Couples Croatia, January 8, 2010
excellent hotel

great location, big room with lot's of light, always clean. excellent breakfast.
9.7
The Roma Palace hotel has an excellant location. It's a great value for money. I really enjoy it. The room is very big with lot's light, very comfortable, always clean. I really recommend this hotel!
Shopping Tip: Really nice souvenir shops and the market are very near the hotel!
Carlos T. Couples Chile, January 7, 2010
good for low budgets

clean
7.3
is a clean hotel, but not very nice one, the room are ok, but they are not pretty at all, actually the hotel is a little bit dark, the good thing is that it is located near to a mall so if you need to buy some food or other things, we stay here only one night because we lost the ferry to phi phi, so if that is your case, this is a cheaper and clean room for spend the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ferry tickets to ko phi phi are cheaper at the hotel because you can bargain with the guys
Hong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 6, 2010
The service was very nice

The restaurant has offered my mom a very good service from helping her to book for daily trip around Phuket to have a bus to pick her up on time to the Airport. It's worth noting that my mom doesnt have any language, but they have helped her feel just like home.
7
However, if coming to Phuket, I definitely will stay at this hotel again. and recommend to my friends as well.
Vilasak S. Families with young children Laos, January 5, 2010
my first view

In center of town
5.3
if who are looking for cheap hotel, here is your answer, but if you are looking for the hotel that near the restaurant, beach, sightseeing...this is not for you
Hotel Feature Tip: It's cheap for you
Vilasak S. Families with young children Laos, January 5, 2010
Rome Place

In the central of Phuket
4.3
Far from the beach, hotel very old, counter service not comfortable, reception not so good, anyone can take room key from front desk easily be no contact receptionist, so not safe
Hotel Feature Tip: If you go to Phuket for the beach, so please choose the other hotel that located on the beach otherwise you have to hire a taxi from the hotel to the beach about 30 minutes, and it costs high
Donald Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2010
average

location
5.7
they overcharged for the taxi because I asked them to get me a driver in very early morning: 700 Baht?
Hotel Feature Tip: get a taxi by yourself
Wilson W. Groups Indonesia, December 31, 2009
Quite Good Hotel

At the central town, so many food stall n shopping center.
8
Rome Place is quite a good hotel. The price is quite cheap if we compare the other hotel at the area. There are food corner that provide many variety of food. The room cleanliness of the hotel is quite poor. The staff are very friendly although there are some language difficultness. The breakfast is standard. Overall the hotel is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - ViewRome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06