Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - View Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Donald Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2010
average

location
5.7
they overcharged for the taxi because I asked them to get me a driver in very early morning: 700 Baht?
Hotel Feature Tip: get a taxi by yourself
Wilson W. Groups Indonesia, December 31, 2009
Quite Good Hotel

At the central town, so many food stall n shopping center.
8
Rome Place is quite a good hotel. The price is quite cheap if we compare the other hotel at the area. There are food corner that provide many variety of food. The room cleanliness of the hotel is quite poor. The staff are very friendly although there are some language difficultness. The breakfast is standard. Overall the hotel is good.
Vivek K. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2009
Closer to city

Hotel staff is good and helpfull.
6.7
Overall hotel is good,and closer to shoping center/market.Hotel staff is helpful.location is ok,but inside small street.Breakfast need to be improved,hotel rooms are good but bathroom is small and need to renovate.Saftey deposite box should be in side the room not at recepion.But at the end its VALUE FOR MONEY.
Pieter T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2009
Staying in Phuket Town

10 minutes walk away from the shopping center. 15 minutes to the bus stop/station.
7.3
I stayed there for 6 days. This is my first trip to Phuket. The hotel was OK, located in the town... their staff always try their best to assist you with their limited English... I should stay in Patong beach next time, because many places of interest there (Malls, Shopping centers, Restaurants, Beach, Massage parlour? hehe)
Yuan H. Couples China, December 21, 2009
it's a good guesthouse but a poor hotel

the location is not far from CBD, nothing else special for appreciate.
5.3
it doesn't worth a name of 'hotel' although the price is cheap, since there is other choices near by, we will not select this place next time.
Miroslawa C. Solo travelers Poland, December 15, 2009
Rome Place Hotel Phuket

Good location, good food.
8.7
Marvin L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2009
Very good deal

- The room is clean. - Staffs can speak and understand English. - The hotel is located at the central of the town. You won't having problem to hunt for food as there's Robinson mall just 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Also, 7 eleven also just along the street.
9.7
For those who's looking for a budget and yet convenient place to stay, you should come to this hotel. Personally, I agreed that the hotel condition is up to the standard. The plus point is, there's a massage center just right there. The staffs are very friendly and kind. If you interested to join any of the program and you don't need to approach any of the agent. They can arrange for you anytime. I'm really enjoyed my stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: -
Lez D. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2009
Convenient location

Cheap but good quality
7.7
I have stayed in many different types of hotels / guesthouses right across Thailand. Rome Place is good value and very comfortable for this type of establishment. I have regularly stayed there, when I have come to Phuket Town for business. It is cheap, and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located within walking distance to just about all the major shops and businesses in Phuket Town.
Lez D. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2009
A comfortable stay at Rome Place Hotel

Good size rooms and comfortable bed Clean bathroom Fluffy towels
7
I have stayed in many budget hotels and guesthouses throughout Thailand over the last 2 years and the Rome Place is a good example of how to do things right. The staff are very friendly and unassuming whilst their English is not great, it did not pose a problem. The Rome Place Hotel has been renovated recently and the rooms are all freshly rejuvenated. Whilst the bathrooms were small, they were definitely clean and obviously well maintained. Bar fridge and satellite TV were standard as well as a small breakfast table and chairs. Bath towels were thick and fluffy which is most unusual for a budget hotel in Thailand. If you need to stay in Phuket Town then you could do a lot worse then the Rome Place
Shopping Tip: The shopping in Phuket Town is significantly cheaper than the tourist locations such as Patong. You could easily save the cost of your accommodation.
Joseph R. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2009
Phuket stay

Location good and friendly staff
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08