My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (58)
Sort by:
Gotthard S. Solo travelers Germany, October 11, 2013
Good Hotel, centrally sitated

Good Place well in the center
7.7
Completely satisfied. The reason for my visit had been the Vegetarian Festival with impressive parades.There are no long ways fro the hotel to the places of interest.
Chris T. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
good value

location price value
8
Kiattichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2013
ํYou've got what you've paid.

ํYou've got what you've paid.
3.7
This hotel is situated at the center of Phuket's town. Everything is fair. Just a place to sleep.
Withoon S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 18, 2013
near to the city

cleaned room, near to the city
6.3
Gia L. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 15, 2012
Ok for short stay

close to restaurants and immigration office
6.7
very large room with balcony. My room was clean. The massage area is on the 2nd floor. It is possible to book massage in the room. WiFi availalbe, but only in the lobby. Staff was friendly. About 20 meter on the left side there is a very good thai restaurants (only the evening)
Dodo Y. Solo travelers Nigeria, September 3, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

hospitality and location
8.7
My stay was interesting as i was welcome well received i feel as if i were at home here in Malaysia.
Shopping Tip: There are good shopping location close to Rome place and it is a stone throw to various bust-stops t o various destination
Rajnish M. Solo travelers India, November 27, 2011
Passable Hotel ,nothing Great about Hotel

Nothing to be mentioned
5
I did not find anything great in Hotel in terms of staff attitude, amenities and location .Even the breakfast was just ok . There are better Hotels with the same budget available in Phuket.
Nightlife Tip: There is no Night life in the Phuket City near Hotel and the travel to Patong city is far and expensive everytime.
Joel G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
It's fine if you want to stay in Phuket town

clean and comfortable enough
6.3
I only chose to stay here because I arrived late to Phuket and was leaving early to go to Phi Phi, otherwise, I don't really have any interest in Phuket town, which is a good 30 minutes from the beach. The area around the hotel is a bit run down and Phuket town itself isn't really that interesting except for when the Vegetarian Festival happens. But if you want a place to crash in Phuket, it serves the purpose fine and relatively inexpensively.
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2011
Nice service with clean, standard rooms.

Helpful service, and convenient location for a stopover on the way to islands.
8
i stayed here as an overnight stop on my way to koh phi phi. it was convenient to the bank and shopping in town, and the staff was helpful and friendly. .
Moritz W. Solo travelers Germany, February 13, 2011
Overall good Hotel, but not great

located right in the City
6
- the free wifi is only in the lobby - the bathrooms are to very new or clean but ok
Shopping Tip: Shoppingcenter in walkingdistance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C02