or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall Way Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Reception
Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Entrance Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Lobby Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa Rome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, January 10, 2013
Clean Room

Nice Service
8
Clean with reasonable amenities. Good for overnight stay or for exploring beautiful under rated Phuket town, close to main bus station and easy walking to the old section of town
Chao G. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2012
location is far from beach

none
2.3
This hotel is located in the city, far away from the beach, room is very dirty and service people have such hard time to understand each other, I would not come back to this hotel.
Angelika W. Groups United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Convenient hotel close to the ferry

old, simple but clean. Close to Rassada Pier
7.3
We only stayed one night as we missed the last ferry to Phi Phi.It is a good hotel to spend just one night while waiting for your transfer. It is a cheap, but clean hotel and I would stay there again. Breakfast was basic but ok. The room was not very spacious.
Georg K. Groups Germany, December 15, 2011
Gutes Hotel mit top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Gute und ruhige Lage. Große, saubere Zimmer. Guter Service.
8
Alles in allem ein absolut empfehlenswetes Hotel in Phuket-Town. Busse zu den Stränden und Fernbusse sind in der Nähe stationiert. Das Personal ist bis auf eine Ausnahme (bestätigt wie üblich die Regel) sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist lächerlich (deshalb die Abwertung im Punkt Verpflegung) aber in der Umgebung gibt es genügend Einheimischen-Restaurants, in denen man für 1 bis 2 Euro ausgezeichnet frühstücken kann. In der Nähe gibt es jede Menge Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants (alles viel billiger als an den Stränden). Wer wie ich auf einen Swimming-Pool und ein Luxus-Ambiente verzichten kann, ist im Rome Place bestens aufgehoben.
Ayshwarya J. Groups United States of America, September 16, 2011
Fit for purpose

Proximity to the pier and price
8.3
My friend and I were looking for a hotel close to the pier with a clean shower. Rome Place fit the bill. The rooms were clean and spacious. It was fairly cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are taking the morning boat to Ko Phi Phi, staying near the pier would cut the morning commute.
Peng S. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2011
Service with a smile

friend staffs
6.3
The staffs are friendly and room quite spacious.The bath room was below par with bath water not flowing out fast and wash basin without proper soap bar holder. No WiFi access in the Room and poor reception even in Receiption area.Parking lots limited but overall still acceptable for the price.
Vendy N. Groups Indonesia, February 27, 2011
Great hotels with perfect location

The location
9
i chose this hotel because of the location, nearby shopping center and also inthe heart of phuket town. the staff is very friendly and helpful although they speak a little of english. overall, i love this hotel
Terence C. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2011
room and bed are ok. and the aircond was realiable

rates are reasoble.
7.3
I have no complaint for the rate I paid. The location is good. It is within walking distance to a couple of major departmental stores. The best is - just at the junction of the main road there is a lovely seafood restaurant.It looks a tad rundown but the price is very reasonable. For 3 nights,five of us had our seafood dinner and beer there. Each meal costs about 1600baht!
Rinita C. Groups Indonesia, February 1, 2010
good

location in city center, near from local market
6.7
we like the hotel
Shopping Tip: 5minutes to local market
Rinita C. Groups Indonesia, February 1, 2010
good

hotel was clean
6.3
good hotel
Restaurant Tip: near from restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C04