Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rome Place Hotel

23/8 Soi Hub-Ek Road, Phuket Road A. Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 227 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Noppawan C. Couples Thailand, April 22, 2016
Clean place
5
Its a bit hard to find this hotel because it's a bit the middle of soi. However the staff are nice and the room is clean.
Report this review
Chika N. Couples Japan, April 11, 2016
appropriate
5.3
location is good, easy to access the center of Phuket town. There are laundry places but it is used for only washing. Drying is not available. From this hotel to airport from taxi, it costed 700B.
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
Good value

Air con,fridge, bathroom
6.7
Very good
Report this review
Siong H. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2015
Other better options available in phuket town

Big room, next to hairdressing salon, massage palor in hotel
5.7
Staff was mostly friendly. Room cleaning was very slow and shower amenities were not topped up, it was a good thing we bought our own, and were able to purchase what we lacked from shops not too far away. Water flow was kind of pathetic so we ended up going to a nearby salon everyday just to get our hair washed. I noticed other guests from our hotel also getting their hair wash at the hairdressing salon. Room was spacious but the toilet was rather small (and hot water mostly doesn't work).
Report this review
Phoutthavanh B. Couples Laos, September 14, 2015
Good

Good
5.7
Good
Report this review
Sarunya Y. Solo travelers Thailand, September 8, 2015
Good

GOOD ROOM
7
Report this review
Javier R. Couples Spain, April 10, 2015
Just OK

Bed, location if you want to be near the pier, food places near.
5.7
OK
Report this review
Sarah E. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
What I expected for the price

no frills, friendly and very helpful staff, air conditioning
6
very brief! Good for a single Night sleepover.
Report this review
Marco G. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Cheap and confortable.Limited breakfast and wifi

Confortable bed, spacious room, air conditioning, value for money
6.3
We stayed at this hotel just one night before ending our holiday. We needed a place not far from the airport, and back from PhiPhi we decided to sleep here. The hotel has a good value for money. The room was spacious (superior booked) with air con and confy bed. Internet free only in the lobby area. Breakfast included consists in just a couple of items brought to your table.
Report this review
Gotthard S. Solo travelers Germany, October 11, 2013
Good Hotel, centrally sitated

Good Place well in the center
7.7
Completely satisfied. The reason for my visit had been the Vegetarian Festival with impressive parades.There are no long ways fro the hotel to the places of interest.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 109 reviews Next page
Rome Place Hotel PhuketRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - SuperiorRome Place Hotel Phuket - DeluxeRome Place Hotel Phuket - Superior BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - BathroomRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRome Place Hotel Phuket - Hall WayRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - ReceptionRome Place Hotel Phuket - EntranceRome Place Hotel Phuket - LobbyRome Place Hotel Phuket - SpaRome Place Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRome Place Hotel Phuket - ViewRome Place Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05