or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Romeo Palace Hotel

500/21-22 Pattaya, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room Facilities Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Interior Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Interior Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Interior Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Bar Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Garden Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Tuk Tuk Service Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Facilities
Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Romeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Recreational Facilities
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Scott L. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 28, 2013
nice bed n buffet breakfast. cheap price big bed

comfortable bed,,nice pool,cheap room
5.7
Bjorn K. Families with young children Norway, May 27, 2013
i like the hotel and good prices

nice staff/
7
Scott L. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2013
nice room and breakfast. pool nice too

pool buffet breakfast big comfy bed
5.7
very good breakfast all you can eat style.comfy big bed. but noisy area at night. not a 5 star hotel and not the cleanest room but for the price it was ok. a 10baht songthaew takes you to the city. but dont goto ko lan. i thought pattaya was bad with filthy beaches. but ko lan is worse with more speedboats and big crowds. so stay away from ko lan. you have been warned! in fact dont goto pattaya full stop! there are way better places in thailand.
Benson L. Business travelers Thailand, May 14, 2013
A old hotel that needs renovation.

Large room,affordable and easy access.
4.3
Brown B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
My favorite Pattaya hotel.

Friendly helpful staff, swimming pool, breakfast
8.7
I like to try different hotels in Pattaya but I always end up going back to this hotel. For the price it is unrivaled. Great breakfast, helpful friendly staff, pool. The rooms are clean and comfortable. No problem recommending this to budget travelers or those looking for a good cheap hotel.
Sukumar J. Business travelers India, March 15, 2013
Very worst and no single words about the hotel ...

Nothing impressive
2.7
Very very worst room and when i checked in, so much of insects flowing around my bed and so smelly in room. When i told to the reception, no answer and not even considering my requesition.
Eugene T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
horrible

nothing good about this place
3.3
this is one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in this hotel need a make over very dated and old looking inside. a/c was working when it felt like it even tho they moved us to diffrent room hotel was hot and poor a/c sometime not work good at all. only thing Good was the buffet breakfast. the hotel look good on the outside but horrible on the inside i think the rateing of the hotel at 6.9 should be 0.0 or just a one. I glad i ony stayed few .
Ian P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Well-worn hotel undergoing upgrades

Good location, good sized rooms
8.3
Hotel is managed by an Indian lady who is quite aloof and professional whereas the Indian guy (maybe her partner) was rude when I arrived 930am - no hello or anything just 'you'll have to wait - check-in is 2pm' and a pointed gesture when I asked if I could park my case somewhere - not very welcoming. The hotel is 200 yds/mtrs from the nice clean beachin Naklua, North Pattaya where many/most guests are Germans and many signs are written in German only. Naklua perhaps benefits from it's German connection - it is much cleaner than much of other parts of Pattaya/Jomtien & has everything you are likely to want & expect in Thailand plus it's a short cheap bus ride from the hedonist busy busy busy town centre & walking street. The shower in my room was just a dribble and cold for the first 4 days but then suddenly (& unexpectedly!)ran hot for the last three! Rooms are being upgraded with flat-screen tv's etc, most staff very pleasant & friendly - I'd go again - lot of smoke & smokers (& mosquitoes) in lobby but not much you can do about that if it bothers you (like me!)
Sujoy N. Couples India, February 16, 2013
Great Location at reasonable price

Location
7
This is quite near to road leading to Pattaya round about and all the places are quite accessible. Food is good, breakfast was good, you can get Indian food as well. I liked everything other than that they had given us the top most room and it was very very hot, though the AC worked fine. The other problem is no one understands English and the answers are contradictory and confusing. Searching Internet seems more reliable but the wifi point was always busy which bothered me a bit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Carry a map with you and decide where you want to go before you venture out, if no one answers you, checkout the internet.
Aaron R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Hotel from HELL!!!

Cheap cost of room and swimming pool.
4.3
I stayed here for 25 nights which i booked in advance, BIG mistake! I should of booked 2 nights only and looked else where. I know you get what you pay for but the room was not cleaned properly the bed was rock hard and the shower hardly had any water coming out of it. The aircon was ok and the cleaners put 3 extra thin mattress's on top which did help. Being on the top floor i had to put up with workmen on the roof. They were grinding and hammering away which started at 8am until 5pm. I was getting back to my room 5 or 6 in the morning i was not happy i could not sleep. Why do this work at peak season? After a week i got moved to a room at the back you could still hear the workmen but they finished after a couple of more days. The room i got moved to the aircon was very poor and i got rashes on my body from the bed, which i can only guess was bed bugs. I thought the food was poor. The only thing i liked about the hotel was the pool. But the sunbeds were covered with peoples towels even though no one was using them. There was mostly germans staying here as its in the german area.
Restaurant Tip: There is a german resturant around the corner on Naklua Road called Haus Munchin the food is quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Romeo Palace Hotel PattayaRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Standard  Room FacilitiesRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - BathroomRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - InteriorRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - LobbyRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - InteriorRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - InteriorRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - BarRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - GardenRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Tuk Tuk ServiceRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomRomeo Palace Hotel Pattaya - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B08