Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 906 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Sotirios C. from Greece
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice cleaning and breakfast ladies
Basic accommodation , good location friendly people, not friendly late shift receptionist,
Reviewed May 16, 2016

stefan W. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Not bad
Hotel is located quite near Khao San road which might be a plus if you like crowded overpriced tourist spots. Clean and cheap, but don't expects too much. A lot of temples around if you are still not bored with them
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Peter C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Never disappointed.
The Roof View is always a great treat after travelling and before flying home. I can't think of anything that I would improve on except maybe adding some bleach to the towel wash. The beds are comfy, shower hot, room clean, breakfast delicious and staff friendly. I love that it's family-run and right in the middle of a fairly residential neighbourhood that is far enough away from the action of Khao San Road.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Simon W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
ok
One staff was super unfriendly (evening shift). Apart from that it was ok.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Hatem F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Basic Motel
If you just need a place to sleep close to Kohsan Rd but yet still away from the noise, that's your place.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Steffen B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice room
Nice room with clean shower, balcony and calm.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Anthony C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Easy, good breakfast
This is my second time here and it is really comfortable. Everything is simple, and it is far enough from khaosan not to be annoying but still touristy enough for good, cheap restaurants. Rooms are clean and have enough space, and it's easy to book onward journeys. The breakfast area is a bit small (can require good timing for a table) but the food has been consistently good. The wifi kind of sucks, but that's my only complaint.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Felice P. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very pleasant
We had a Nice stay in roof view place. The location is very nice, because it is a quite place but in just a few minutes you are right in the craziness of khao San. Also very good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Jana B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Simple Hotel
It wasn't easy to find, Hotel is in small back street at the end. Inside is very simple, the mattress is quite hard but I managed to sleep on it. Regarding stuff they don't speak very well English, unfortunately the Receptionist misunderstood me and didn't book a Mini Bus to the Airport so in last minut I had to book the Taxi. Otherwise the Hotel is quite clean and very simple.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Ilinca I. from Romania
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good value for a short stay
location, price, breakfast
Confortable stay, with no pretentions.. Good location, clean, helpful staff when asked. Good breakfast.
Reviewed March 15, 2016