Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roof View Place Hotel

90/1 Soi Samsen6, Samsen Road, Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Room Decoration Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Room Decoration Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - In Room Desk Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - In Room Desk Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Reception Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Interior Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Roof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
840 reviews

290 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Marijana M. Solo travelers Serbia, December 27, 2015
great rooms for the price

clean, has everything you need, breakfast
8.3
I booked a single room which was great comparing to other hostel rooms i had in Bangkok, price was ok too (not many hostels have a place for luggage, hangers, hot shower etc.) although i had the last room on the last floor (5th floor) and since there was no elevator i thought it would be difficult, but the stairs are actually not that bad at all, plus there is a small elevator for the luggage only, so you don't need to struggle pulling it yourself. The breakfast was very good, more than i expected, a small but very good buffet with omelets, noodles, cornflakes, fresh fruits, butter/jam, coffee, juices etc...The only thing i was a bit bothered with was the location, it is about 10-15min walk to Khao san rd, but also at night if you are alone to get back to the hostel you need to pass through some dark little streets, i didn't feel very confident with that so i was trying to be back before 11pm when there was still people around :)...but other than this very good hostel. Commenting on the staff is not necessary, yes they don't like to talk much obviously, but lots of thai people are like that, they did help with whatever i asked for though, so i was not bothered with this.
Report this review
Jorge F. Groups Australia, December 17, 2015
Good hotel in quite and convenient location

Food, location, clean
8.7
The hotel is in a good and quite location 10/15 minutes walk from Khao San Rd and ferry wharf, staff is helpful, buffet breakfast is great and triple room was clean. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Ondrej G. Couples Czech Republic, December 8, 2015
Good location

location, breakfast, approach
8.7
Good place, good massage across the street, sometimes noisy during the night.
Report this review
Peter C. Couples Canada, December 7, 2015
Still great !

Location, breakfast, staff
9.3
We've stayed here many times and will continue to do so. We love the location and neighbourhood and always enjoy the breakfast. Good value and pleasant hotel.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers Germany, December 5, 2015
Best Hotel in Bangkok

The staff (very very friendly); Cleanliness (very clean); Service (Airport shuttle, laundry, wifi, Thai massage just 1m of the opposite of the Hotel)
9.7
This is my 4th time in Bangkok and normally I went as others to Khao San Road to get a Hotel (avoid Khao San if you don't want the tourist things and drunken backpackers) and I need to say this was the best Hotel I have stayed in Bangkok. The staff is suoer friendly and very very helpful. The room was very clean and for the value of money it was more than enough (a/c, fridge, TV, shower, toilet, balcony, wifi very good in my room on the 5th floor, breakfast). One of the highlights is the roof top. Beautiful view to Bangkok city and you can located a couple beautiful temples aswell. The breakfast was very good. Nice freshly made coffee, scrambled eggs, Thai style breakfast, cereals and fruits as much as you wanted. It was yummy and a good start to start the dat with. The location was good for me too. One outstanding point to notice is that the reception provides you with advice to be careful around Bangkok and that people try to overcharge you. They are really focusing on the business and their guests which is a outstanding point for me. You can easily walk to the nearby local fresh food market where you can buy fresh vegetables and supplies for the kitchen for a very good LOCAL price. The people around that area are more friendly than on Khao San Road. Khao San Road is maybe a 10-15min. walk from the hotel. The streets are save and it's was for me a very nice experience to see a bit how tye local people live. It gives you the real experience of Thailand. That matters to me a lot. You can eat around there very cheap and the locals cook it in front of you. Thai food is just one of the best dishes in the world!!! There are 2 temples nearby, maybe 5-10min walk from the hotel. Also the location is very quiet and you don't get any stupid drunken backpackers there. I have met a lot of travelers there which was a very nice experience. Just 1m of the opposite of the Hotel is a massage shop (OUTSTANDING!) and a local corner shop. 200baht 1h Thai massage/local price for shop).
Report this review
Kurt H. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2015
good for a little price.

clean, quiet soi, near river for express boats
8
Very good location for a few days.
Report this review
Juan P. Solo travelers Spain, October 30, 2015
Enkel hotell med ok frukost.

Clear, breakfast and location
6.3
Ok. Nothing more
Report this review
Putaluk C. Couples Thailand, October 24, 2015
Convenient location

location, quiet area, handy little shop opposite
7.7
4 pleasant nights spent there during October 2015
Report this review
Lindsay D. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2015
Nice hotel, but rude staff

Quiet Hotel, Good Location, Complementary Breakfast
7.7
Overall, my stay was quite good. However, my biggest concern was with one male staff member who was extremely unfriendly upon my check-in, check-out, and upon requesting an airport pick-up. He really spoiled my view of the hotel, which otherwise would have been very good.
Report this review
Olive T. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2015
Good enough for the price.

Location
6.3
Ok.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 290 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roof View Place Hotel BangkokRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Room DecorationRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Room DecorationRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - In Room DeskRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - In Room DeskRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRoof View Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08