Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room @ Bangkok

8/16 Soi Sammitr (near Asoke BTS Station), Ratchadapisek Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 474 reviews

273 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Zacahariah S. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2016
Water supply got cut off on first night
3.3
No water for first night after 11pm till the next morning. Horrible experience. Had to book for a room at another hotel to have a bath and do all necessary 'businesses'. In addition, single rooms do not have doors for the toilets and no windows at all; this added added to the misery of no water after doing all necessary 'businesses'! How many of us can put up with this?!
Report this review
Zacahariah S. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2016
Water supply got cut off on first night
3.3
No water for first night after 11pm till the next morning. Horrible experience. Had to book for a room at another hotel to have a bath and do all necessary 'businesses'. In addition, single rooms do not have doors for the toilets and no windows at all; this added to the misery of no water after doing all necessary 'businesses'! How many of us can put up with this?!
Report this review
Irene D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2016
Adequate for the purpose

Location. Location. Location.
6
I had an all packed schedule while I was in Bangkok. So, I literally just need a clean place to shower and sleep. So, it served the purpose adequately.
Report this review
Rajesh D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 1, 2016
Raj

Helpful staff
6.3
It was not bad, the rooms are bit old, it is not a modern hotel but you got all basic facilities. But the owner of the hotel is a very nice guy.
Report this review
Teh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Nice stay

The owner, location & comfy
6.7
Pros: owner is a great person, helps you whatever you need, room clean upon request, love his plants at the entrance,makes a differences. Location: is close to bts and mrt asoke, close to terminal 21 Room is good size for 1-2 person stay Cons: no lift, bed giving squeaky sound even when you are just sitting on it, imagine if you are moving around, no restaurant or cafes Padlock to lock the rooms, no safe deposit in the hotel, Water shower is ok pressure, the shower area is small, can't turn without touching the walls, wifi connection is good but speed is slow. Don't really like the location even though it's close to asoke bts because it's at a small alley, nothing happening so it's dead, not even hawker stall there so if you a night snacking person you are shit out of luck, you have to walk across the opposite road to get some, not enough table/stools to put your luggage, I put mine on the chair. Room is close to next door so you can actually, hear some noices, like something drop and thumping. I feel bad to put in so many cons, the owner is really great and he puts in lots of effort into the hotel but still lacks in many area.
Report this review
Kean G. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Worth for value

Location, friendly owner
7
Worth for value. However the bed was uncomfortable. The rest were all ok
Report this review
Engswee T. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2015
convenient location

quiet,clean,location
7
The location is quiet,easy access 10 mins to bts asoke station and terminal 21 shopping mall.The twin room I stayed is big,clean,no elevator and window but reasonable price with is prime location
Report this review
Engswee T. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
convenient location

clean,quiet,convenient
7
Hotel location is quiet,easy access 10 mins to bts asoke station and terminal 21 shopping mall.The twin room I stayed is big.clean,basic,no elevator and window but reasonable price with its prime location
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2015
Great little place.

Location, Room Decoration
9
Great find in Bangkok. Room decor was very cool and room is large. Located only 2 minutes from Asok BTS, so easy to get around the city and many dining options nearby.
Report this review
Alvin A. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Near to ASOK BTS
5.3
Excellent location for a night stay for me and my friend. Room design is special.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 273 reviews Next page
Room @ Bangkok BangkokRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07