or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room @ Bangkok

8/16 Soi Sammitr (near Asoke BTS Station), Ratchadapisek Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Room@Bangkok Bed and Breakfast
Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Room @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
385 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Stijn V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2015
Great place for those who want a comfortable room

Location, staff friendliness and value
9
Had to book a room last minute and read good reviews about this hostel. Decided to book and was lucky to get the last room. This place is truly great when you look for a comfortable room, but do not need luxury. The hostel is in close proximity of both the skytrain and the subway and connects easily to the airport-link train to the airport. The owner is friendly, helpful and hands-on. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay, you will not regret staying at this hostel. I have rated 5 stars for food. The hostel itself does not provide meals, but near the hostel you can get great food. There is a Starbucks opposite the street and close to the hostel (outside the Asok BTS) there is a new shopping mall Terminal 21 with a great food court on the 4th and 5th floor. I had dinner in "MIX" and ate some of the best Thai food I ever had (Tom Ka Kai soup is delicious there). This restaurant has been awarded several times. The big question with hotels always is "would I stay there again". I would definitely answer that question with a "Yes".
Lee J. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2015
Hotel worthy to stay

Convenience, cheap and unique
9
It was excellent! With it's price i doubt you'll be able to find another better hotel with the same unique feature and location. Each room has a theme and it's really awesome. It's located near Asok BTS which is just next to terminal 21. It's near to clubs and soi cowboy if you are a lone traveller looking for some company. The only reason why it isn't a 3 star or more is because it isn't really a 'hotel'. It doesn't have a lift and 24hr room service. I had my room on the 5th floor and because i smoke, i tend to spend some time at the balcony (smoking corner of hotel). It gives a really nice alone feel.
Cody K. Couples Canada, February 7, 2015
Great hotel in a perfect location

Location, room size, bed
9
Alvin N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2015
Good location at a good price

Price, location, service
9.3
It was excellent. Clean and fuss free stay. Welcoming owner. Near to BTS. No complaints.
Timothy L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
Great stay at room@bangkok

Location, cleanliness and owner.
9.7
I was traveling alone to Cambodia and stayed here as a stopover for 2 nights. I was not interested in a large hotel with alot of amenities. I stayed in the smaller budget single room. The room provided all I needed and at a great price. Totally safe and clean with a funky interior. The location is only a 3 minute walk from Asok BTS which can take you all over the city for about 1 dollar. To get there take the airport link from BKK airport for a dollar and a half. The owner Gregory is very nice and offers tips on anything you need to know to help yor visit to Bangkok a good one. I like to support smaller hotels like this one rather than big chains. Will definitely stay here again during my next stay in that great city.
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2015
Nice service!!!! Nice place!!!!

The guest house gave me home feeling and the room is very clean. Also it is near to the Train stations
10
The theme room gave me home feeling and the staff are very nice especially the guest house master😊
Lo W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2015
Good one

Service is good. Near BTS. Staff are nice.
10
Perfect.
Melvin L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Budget hotel at a prime location

location, design, value
7.3
the location of the hotel is located 10 mins walking distance from terminal 21. There is no lift in the hotel, and the stairway is narrow. The mattress doesn't seem to be balance in terms of support, One side is sinking. Mirrors at set too high up for short people. Friendly boss. Overall a good night sleep.
Fion T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Nice theme in different rooms

convenient location
6.7
Its a nice deco room, and a kind owner, but it wasn't a pleasant stay. We were placed at 4th floor at the first night and shifted us to fifith floor for the next two nights. During the night, beside noises from cars outside the hotel, a clear water pumping sound wake us up everytime any guest from any floor use either pipe water or shower. The Aircon is not function well even set to highest temperature + fan. I was once shocked by loud voices from hotel guest outside room. There is no 24 hours front desk attendance and leaving only guests throught out the night. Its quiet along the road way back to hotel after 10pm when outside shops are closed.
Toshihisa T. Solo travelers Japan, December 22, 2014
Like your room

Location, key system and water
7.7
You feel like you got a convenient room in BKK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Room @ Bangkok BangkokRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorRoom @ Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Room @ Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08