or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Aitana Hotel

Ijdock, 6 1013 MM, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1013MM (Show on map)

Book now!

Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior view Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Business Center Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 284
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Derrick A. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
One of the best new hotels visited

1. Location 2. The de orand construction of hotel 3. The high standard of service by all staff
10
I was originally placed in a room for the disabled due to the hotel being fully booked. I questioned the reservation and was transferred to another room for the 2nd night's stay. I must state both rooms were clean and well presented but a disabled room was not expexted nor explained to me on checking in. I had no option but to accept after complaining and having the promise of change the following day. The breakfast was great value for choice , variety and timing 0700 - 1200. The entire hotel capitalises on presenting great views and the feeling of openess with its generous use of huge clear glass everywhere, wide passageways, pristime white surfaces with contrasting varied coloured carpets and sculptures throughout the hotel. Slightly art deco but extremely tastilly done. Piped music was throughout all common areas, loud enough to hear without disturbing conversation. Would return to the hotel its location close to the Central Station makes it accessible to visit the city or ideal for business trip.
Intira J. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

friendly staff, clean and location
6.7
we enjoyed, long walk to the city. But, we were happy......
Aykut E. Couples Turkey, September 28, 2014
Comfortable stay at a good atmosphere

Design, comfortability, facilities
7
Our stay was pleasent and comfortable. We stayed in a room with view on the top floor. It had a really breathtaking Amsterdam city view. The only thing what made me uncomfortable was the never-ending waits on the reception desk. I couldn't determine if the receptionists were slow or there is need for additional staff however it's not my problem but the managers. It's no good to wait 15-20 minutes for a 15 seconds query everytime I visit reception.
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2014
good

bed, hotel design and view
8
Good but no inner curtains as our view was facing the buildings
Wan K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2014
fantastic

staff, price, location
8.3
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Inconvenient Location; Bad View; Not Nice Rooms

Expensive tax; Free WiFi; Bike rental
4
On the whole, this hotel is not quite okay, I would not recommend it. LOCATION: Inconveniently located & not easy to find (10-15 mins away from Amsterdam Central Station and 15-25 mins away from Amsterdam City Centre) RECEPTION: Polite & possible to communicate with (not very good English); not very good communication between staff members (There were problems with the water temperature in our room. We talked to one receptionist who told us to go to the reception later on the phone but when we went to the reception after the phone, the staff there said they did not know anything about it.) HOTEL CONDITIONS: Fairly decorated; lifts and stairs available; dim lobby and corridors; outdoor dining area ROOM CONDITIONS: Okay room size; not well decorated; city-facing rooms without much view); big bathroom with bathtub & shower; bathroom equipped with hair dryer and other necessities like shampoo, shower gel & soap; extremely unstable water temperature (burning hot one moment and freezing cold the next one); dim light; cold enough air-conditioning BREAKFAST: Breakfast not included WIFI: Free WiFi; reasonable speed; stable connection
Brian W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 17, 2014
Good hotel for bussiness trip

Good value for money,clean,comfort
7.3
Nice
Tracey C. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Excellent hotel

Beds were very comfy
9.7
Great
Soo L. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2014
A room with a scenic view.

3 best things of this hotel are... its a short 10 minutes scenic walk to station. Second..the room is very spacious bright and clean. Third...we enjoyed having dinner at the restuarant, the service wa
8.7
We enjoyed our stay .....the room was lovely, clean n bright. We have a lovely view facing the canal. Also the walk along the canal from hotel to central station was pleasant n also scenic.
Mohamed H. Couples Egypt, August 28, 2014
Amazing Option for everyone

Comfy, super clean, centrally located
9.7
My stay at Room Mate Aitana was beyond my expectations; they have the best comfy bed you can ever have, clean room, new hotel, talented reception representatives. Hotel is 10 minutes away from the central train station and very easy to see it when you exit the train station. 5 stars luxurious hotel with variety of restaurants and all you need is inside the hotel. Recommendable to all travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Room Mate Aitana Hotel AmsterdamRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior viewRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Business CenterRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Business CenterRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Golf CourseRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ViewRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08