or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Aitana Hotel

Ijdock, 6 1013 MM, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1013MM (Show on map)

Book now!

Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Business Center Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior
Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Interior Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 284
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Diana F. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Absolutely Stunning in Every Way

Location, comfort, service.
10
The Aitana was the last hotel for us on our trek around Europe and what an amazing finish to our holiday. The views are breathtaking. Huge windows span the entire side of the room which overlooks water and the city and even part of the harbour. The decor was stunning. The staff were very nice and easy to deal with. Full satellite TV channel selection and easy internet connection. We had tea, coffee, a fridge, iron, hair dryer. It is so nice that this hotel caters for every need and with a big smile too.
Vanessa K. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2014
Big and comfortable room!

Size of the Room, New Hotel, Friendly Staff
8
The room was great, the bed was comfortable and the room was huge. It is a very modern hotel with good facilities. The hotel is a little outside the city center so if you dont mind walking then its no problem. It is however close to the main train station so its a good location if you wish to take day trips :)
Marcus E. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2014
A bit far from main train station

rooms were spacious with nice view, nice coffee place just opposite the hotel, surrounded by water
6.7
Melissa M. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
Fabulous location, friendly staff :,)

Amazing views of Amsterdam canals and the eye! The pillows were like sleeping on a bed of clouds! !! Was amazing :,)
8.7
Great, comfortable stay. Would definitely go back!
Zhong X. Families with young children China, July 12, 2014
Room Mate Aitana Hotel

good
4.7
Roderick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
Exciting and Fabulous

Location, Modern, Friendly Staff
8
The 2 nights we stayed was great. Didnt know how close everything was. We booked this hotel because we brought our own car over from UK and wanted a hotel with car parking. The only negative thing we found was when we drove into car park the sign for hotel entrance was so small we ended up going round the same level twice looking for it.
Jadiya C. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2014
Decent stay at a Great Location

Design, View, Location
7.3
The hotel itself boasts a very modern design overlooking the Lj Dock. Location is about 10 min walk from Amsterdam Central Station, which is convenient to get to anywhere. There are also supermarket, kiosks, coffee shop for all your necessities inside the station. Checking in at Reception was a bit slow even with 3 counters, room was very clean and decent and the bed was very comfortable. Good Value for Money.
Finn B. Solo travelers Denmark, July 4, 2014
Great view

Great view, close to city centre, good food.
8
It was a great stay at Room Mate Aitana Hotel. The location can not be discussed with a view over the canal. The only hickup was the additional city taxes applied to the room price upon arrival.
Man F. Couples China, June 26, 2014
Design Hotel

Design, comfortable and room size
9.3
If you don't mind 15 minutes walk from Amsterdam central station and 25 minutes walk to city centre, I would high recommend this hotel to you. Indeed the hotel is easy to find and the design is great. Free wifi and well equipped fitness centre. Food in the pub is great and service of staff is appreciated. The view and the bed could make you a comfortable stay and never complained.
Mr M. Couples Tanzania, June 24, 2014
it was a great, the staff friendly & helpful

it is close to sightseeing area though not that close, so it was quiet away from the noise, about 10 minutes walk, modern & clean, helpful & friendly staff
8.3
we arrived early in the morning, around 9, from JFK so we were exhausted, we requested if they could give us the room early, but they were full, so they told us we will do our best to get you one as soon as possible, they managed to give us by 12, they were apologetic that they could not give us earlier, in all other ways the staff was always there to help us answer our questions, My husband had forgotten his phone charger, they gladly charged his phone for him every night, which was really nice of them, the room was very clean & all the basic amenities were there, except conditioner ( so if you are the type whose hair absolutely needs one) then carry with you. more tea coffee was kept in the room everyday, on our way back they arranged a cab for us, so i don't think they have their own shuttle available, it was a very comfortable stay, i can't think of any negative points about this hotel, except that if you want to stay in the middle of city centre where all the hustle & bustle is there, then you may find it too quiet, we loved the fact that the main attraction areas were not far, but we had the quiet surroundings when we relaxed in the hotel, trams are quick and fast way to get anywhere, just buy the day pass, we loved the hotel & the location, & were glad we made the right choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Room Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior viewRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Business CenterRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Business CenterRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - LobbyRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Golf CourseRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07