Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Aitana Hotel

Ijdock, 6 1013 MM, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1013MM

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
306 reviews

213 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Uli H. Families with young children Germany, January 12, 2016
Back after 1 month.

cleanliness, staff, location
9.3
Great hotel and good value for the money. Only dislike were the "fat" pillows!
Report this review
Harjono B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2016
Nice, clean and comfortable hotel

Nice view from hotel room, clean bathroom, and very affordable.
9
Very pleasant stay. The hotel is well maintained, clean and comfortable. The location is near the central station, but actually quite far to walk, and thus it is not recommended for people who want to walk to the central areas of Amsterdam.
Report this review
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Stay over in Amsterdam

Location, room comfort, staff
8.3
Our stay was very good an I would stay here again, the location is right near the train station and central to Amsterdam.
Report this review
Christopher L. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
Great new hotel, close to Centraal Station

New feel, to hotel, staff, and view
9.7
Great new hotel, close to Centraal Station, 10 min walk and away from the hustle and bustle
Report this review
Xiao H. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2015
Great service! Awesome bed!

Comfort, Restaurant i-dock downstairs and service
9.7
Loved our stay here at Aitana! We were given a complimentary drink at the bar as we were there on our honeymoon. Very warm welcome extended when checked in and hand written personalised note placed on bed when we went into our room. Loved the comfortable bed that they provided and TV channels were very entertaining! They had English channels like Natgeo and movies so we were kept entertained. No water was provided however, so may be a good idea to have a bottle to keep refilling at the hotel after boiling.
Report this review
Cheryl S. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Great hotel in a quiet but accessible location

Service, room comfort, value for money
9
Staff were always friendly and ready to help. This was really good when we needed to find a laundromat during the Christmas holiday. The room was very new, comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel is not in the city area, but it is accessible by a 10-15 minute walk and it is located in a quieter area from the Amsterdam night scene. Bagels opposite the hotel entrance is a must-try!
Report this review
Uli H. Families with young children Germany, December 15, 2015
Nice staff, clean room, close to Central station

Staff, cleanliness, close to Central station and city
10
Very pleasant stay!
Report this review
Gian S. Couples Switzerland, November 29, 2015
City hotel near the train station

location, bed, drinks
8.3
Positives: - Near the train station (5-10min walk) - Nice and comfy bed. - Good selection of drinks - Friendly staff Negatives: - 4 star hotel with really only the basics (basically sleep and eat/drink) - Had issues with the water in our room (switched from hot to cold) - Not really accessable to public transport with the train station being the closest.
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples Macau, November 25, 2015
New, well design & good spot

Location, staff are friendly & good food
8.3
Is all good but beware that you need a 10-15 min walk to central station at least
Report this review
Abigail Y. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2015
4 star indeed!

Room was clean and comfortable, fully equipped with the basic ammenities. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
9
Great stay, the room was clean and comfortable. We got upgraded as there was some problems with our first room. Staffs were also really helpful. Overall a wonderful stay, hope to be back again in the near future!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 213 reviews Next page
Room Mate Aitana Hotel AmsterdamRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - FacilitiesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Sports and ActivitiesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Sports and ActivitiesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior viewRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Kid’s clubRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - FacilitiesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ViewRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ViewRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ViewRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Sports and ActivitiesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Sports and ActivitiesRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Standard Queen or 2 double bedsRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Standard Queen or 2 double bedsRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Standard Queen or 2 double bedsRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - ExecutiveRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Standard Queen or 2 double bedsRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Standard Queen or 2 double bedsRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Standard Queen or 2 double bedsRoom Mate Aitana Hotel Amsterdam - Standard Queen or 2 double beds


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04