Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Carlos Hotel

Avenida 9 de Julio, Esquina Alsina, Monserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Monserrat Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
8 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Evgeny R. Solo travelers Russia, January 9, 2014
Huge rooms and best personnel

Location, design, staff
Report this review
Belinda H. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
A little rundown, but generally a great hotel

location, staff, room
Rooms in this hotel need a few repairs, but the building is charming so you can forgive it being a little below par. The rooms themselves are large with stunning window leading out to small balcony. The kitchen would be a lot more useful if it had any kind of utensils. Unfortunately, as other people have mentioned, they don't provide anything other than a bar fridge and a few cups.
Report this review
Zernan P. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2013
Sleek & modern, a hidden gem

Modern comfort, great location and value for money
Great location for a hotel - just a couple of blocks from the intersection of Avenida 9 de Julio and Avenida de Mayo, where there is also a Subte (Metro) station. The hotel fit-out is sleek and modern. Rooms are high-ceilinged and has a loft. Bed and linen are comfortable. Bathroom is small though. There is not enough space to put your personal stuff in the vanity. As it is a loft apartment type, the lounge area is spaceous and a separate dining area and kitchen are also provided. Storage closets are aplenty. Breakfast is just ok, as there was no hot food (like eggs, sausage). The breakfast room and lobby design is great. Front desk staff are very helpful.
Report this review
Tomer K. Solo travelers Israel, May 15, 2012
Great location, very unique and large rooms.

Location, room size, staff
i satyed for 2 nights. most sorties were by foot, one by taxi, meaning the location is great. staff were very helpfull, my colegue needed a cellphone charger which they were happy to provide. room was huge!! well beyond the requirements including kitchen and livingroom. breakfast was also ok, not great. the safe box in the room was not bolted to anythink making it not safe at all...
Restaurant Tip: go to la cabrerra in the soho. amazing!
Report this review
Natan P. Solo travelers Israel, May 15, 2012
Special place, realy nice rooms

Unique design
Lovely place. Great location. Really enjoyed the staying. Really nice staff. The place has a special design which make the staying there very nice.
Report this review
Marek W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2011
Unexpectedly spacious rooms - lofts!

Size of the rooms, great location, nice breakfast included - served till noon!; helpful staff
This was definitely a nice surprise. I stayed first night at another hotel where for the same price I had a room slightly bigger then my bed. Here I got a two story loft! Plus, nice modern interiors in a renovated nice building.The kitchen has no dishes and you can't cook but it's nice to have the space and a dining room. Since location is very central you get some noise from the street and the windows are not soundproof. Overall: I loved it and want to come back soon!
Restaurant Tip: If you had enough beef try "Status" nearby for Peruvian seafood (no credit cards).
Report this review
Sonia P. Solo travelers France, May 6, 2013

Emplacement, décoration, taille des chambres
Report this review
Sami F. Solo travelers Brazil, December 1, 2010
Hotel encantador com quartos grandes

quarto grande
Excelente hotel, recem reformado, estilo antigo e quartos modernos. Quartos duplex estilo loft, muito aplo e aconchegante. O chuveiro e muito bom e proporciona excelente sensação após um dia de trabalho. td muito limpo. o Café da manha é singelo, mas suficiente. O preço é muito bom, pois os hoteis de mesmo nivel na regiao de Palermo costumam ser até 3 vezes mais caros. O pessoal da recepção é simpatico e sempre a disposição para dúvidas. Eu certamente voltarei.
Restaurant Tip: A uma quadra do hotel há um restaurante chamado ´la posada´ com a melhor carne que já comi na Argentina.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.