or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Emma Hotel

C/ Rosello, 205, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Hotel Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Xianming Z. Business travelers China, June 30, 2013
no window, which made me quite depressed.

good locations, nice staff, near metro
6.3
The room I stayed had no window, which made me quite depressed. To change to a room with window need an upgrade fee of 10 euro per night.
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 26, 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff

Friendly Staff
5.3
We chose to stay in this hotel because we thought it was close to one of the tube station in Barcelona. We found that it's not so safe during night time around this area thou (backpack being opened). Breakfast was okay but not so many choices. However staff were friendly and helpful. There was no hot water supplied in my room at one of the night and we got arranged to another room for shower immediately which we really appreciated.
Oleksandr K. Couples Ukraine, October 26, 2012
modern style hotel

good location, good service but expensive for 3 stars hotel with very small rooms
7.3
not flexible and not friendly policy regarding price; by mistake i booked one day less than i was need, (5 days instead of 6); i have found mistake immediately and asked to change reservation for same price; but hotel rejected to do this (despite there were free rooms). so i had to pay much more for additional day. however, durung staying the service was good and staff was friendly
Ip T. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Newly renovated hotel

free wifi, relatively big room compare with romm mate hotel in madrid
8
convenient location, good location for sight seeing and shopping
Daniel M. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel great service great location

Perfect location and friendly staff
9
The staff were honestly the friendliest and most attentive we encountered on our trip. The hotel was very conviently located in a central area of Barcelona. The rooms were clean and minimilistic affordable yret compact which is perfect for a weekend stay. I would defiantly return to this hotel in Barcelona.
Jacob M. Couples Luxembourg, September 25, 2012
hotel very clean and modern with friendly staffs

room designs and decor
9
rooms design are very artistic.staffs are very friendly and breakfast is fantastic. we are all 4 people age from 48-60.so only the incovenience for my friend to walk from hotel to ramblas.but for younger couples is ok around 15min. walk to town. i suggest for couples who want to be bit out from the noise but still rest in the center of barcelone.
Hotel Feature Tip: take rooms on the 4th floor and in front as the other rooms have no windows
Marco F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2012
Very cozy and stylish hotel with reasonable price

Design, Beverage placed at the entrance, Nice staff with proficiency in English
8.3
I was really surprised and delighted when I was offered a cup of water once I entered the hotel - such a warm welcome! The staff are nice and proficient in English, which is rare in Europe. Design and decoration make the environment very cozy and enjoyable. The only demerit is that the location is a bit of walk from the nearest metro station. Having said that, the metro station is near to the famous spot Casa Mila.
Rick H. Couples Canada, October 2, 2011
Room is clean but lacking a window

friendly staff
6
The location of the hotel is acceptable as this is close to two sub-way stations, and only 15 minues walk to the old town. We booked a deluxe room with a window, but on arrival was told that they did not have any records of our booking. We were given a standard room without a window as it was 11pm when we arrived. They did not have a deluxe room with a window during our 3 day stay. To make up for the problem, the friendly staff offered us complimentary breakfast for my wife and myself. The hotel was somewhat over-priced at the rate we paid, and we had expected a better room than the one we stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful though.
Mats J. Couples Sweden, September 30, 2010
Good for 3star hotel

Free wifi in the room. Free apples in the lobby. Radio in the bathroom. Cool design of the room. Helpful staff
6.7
Overall experience was good for a 3 star hotel. Things would have been a lot better if the shower was properly fixed so we didn't get water outside every time we took a shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Area is close to luxurious shopping. Restaurants are nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must make sure you keep your money safe when walking outside since pickpockets are everywhere.
Da Y. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2010
Female

Kindness Staff
9.7
Room Mate Emma is very Good! Clean and quiet. If I go to Spain(Barcelona), I will go to Room Mate Emma!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - BathroomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeRoom Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04