My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Lola Hotel

Street Casas de Campos, 17, Malaga City Center, Malaga, Spain 29001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/Lounge Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/Lounge Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/Lounge Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Buffet Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/Lounge Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Buffet Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior
Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Lobby Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel Interior Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Buffet Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room
Area: Malaga City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Brian H. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
fantastic

good location and fantastic location
8
Excellent
Ka M. Solo travelers China, June 27, 2014
The staff are so friendly.

friendly staff, cosy environment
7
The hotel is close to the historical attractions, the staff are friendly and good in English. However, the renovation of the hotel not worth 4 stars.
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Good priced centrally located accommodation

Decor, location,price
8
We were very pleased with the standard of accommodation for the price we paid on an early booking basis through Agofa. Although the hotel is not situated in a particularly attractive area of the city within minutes you can walk to the old historical area and to some lovely parks. The hotel is clean and modern and I particularly liked the decor. Although there is no outdoor area to sit and relax there is a nice chill out lounge inside the hotel.
Ahmad Z. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean and friendly staf

Big and very modern room located near city major attractions and easy public transportation and near halal food
9.7
Like the hotel very much and would recommend to those going to Malaga
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Loved my Room Mate Lola

The location, the quality of the acoomodation and the keen price.
8.7
The hotel Room Mate Lola is handily located in a fairly modern building and is only a couple of hundred yards from the central train station at the end of the underground line. I think the tube from Malaga Airport was about 1.70 Euros and the journey took about 15 minutes. The Lola Mate doesn’t have a bar or restaurant as such, but it offers a buffet continental breakfast for around 8 Euros each. As we were taking a fairly early flight to Manchester, we found a nice traditional little breakfast bar near the tube station which cost around half that. Our room was really rather nice, decorated in a nice vibrant blue and with nice swish and modern furniture. My beloved admired the freebies on offer including the free body lotion (her test for an impressive hotel). We were provided with a first; a copy of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. There were also current copies of a number of Spanish language magazines including Esquire. I thought this was a nice effort. We found the room very comfortable and the huge bed especially so. Despite the city centre location, the hotel is on something of a back street and so while our room was just above the main entrance it was quiet. Ahem, quiet until the bin men arrived at 3:00am with a crashing of bins, the noise of a reversing wagon and a crew that was far too cheerful for the time of day and for the job they were performing. Still, it’s always nice to hear people happy in their work. The TV had BBC world news on it so again we were quite happy watching that for the limited time we lingered in the room. The bath and shower was excellent and our bath filled in the blink of an eye; after a few days hiking the mountains of southern Spain, my feet need the soak.
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Cool design, Close to everything, Great bed

The suite is huge and wonderful, In the center but not in the noise, Very Clean
9.3
Great stay and space. Stay in a suite if you can. We didn't book the breakfast as there are many places close by but they had an offer at the main desk for about 8 Euros per person. Parking is extra but the garage is right under the hotel.
Tracy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Great room, lovely breakfast and location

Location, breakfast, room
8.3
Tracy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Good location, great breakfast, comfortable rooms,

Location, breakfast, room
8
Julia N. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Great hotel, good value

Comfortable bed, good location, helpful staff
9
We have stayed here once before and will again! This is a great hotel in a good location 5-10 minutes from the old town. Great breakfast with a Jura coffee machine which is always welcome. We took an upgrade at 10e a night and were so pleased with the size of the room and the attentive nature of the staff. We will come again!
Jeffrey L. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
excellent clean hotel in city centre

room staff location
9
always excellent, could do with a little outside space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - EntranceRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest RoomRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/LoungeRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/LoungeRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/LoungeRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - BuffetRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Pub/LoungeRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest RoomRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest RoomRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest RoomRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - BuffetRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest RoomRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - LobbyRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - BuffetRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest RoomRoom Mate Lola Hotel Malaga - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08