Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Oscar Hotel

Vazquez de Mella square, 12, City Center, Madrid, Spain 28004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 57 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Stig T. Couples Sweden, April 10, 2016
Nice location and a good hotel
6
Good location
Report this review
Murray S. Couples New Zealand, March 17, 2016
Fantastic hotel, absolutely recommend

Modern, stylistic hotel centrally located with AMAZING staff
10
Modern, stylistic new hotel in the heart of Madrid, really only a stone's throw from the centre of town. Big, clean rooms with modern facilities. Fantastic roof top bar, great food and drink selection. What makes the hotel is the AMAZING staff who are not only friendly but knowledgable and incredibly helpful. My best hotel stay in years.
Report this review
Sakari L. Solo travelers Finland, February 11, 2016
Nice hotel and great location.

Great location, very nice staff, the rooms are nice
8
The staff of the hotel are very polite and nice, Will come back and I hope soon. I was offered portable (all over Madrid) internet connection plug just for free. The room was nice and quiet. I really join my stay.
Report this review
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2016
Perfect hotel in Madrid

the staff, the rooftop bar/lounge and the location
10
Our stay was fantastic. We upgraded to an executive room at check in, which had plenty of room. It was 2 twin beds pushed together to make a king. The bathroom amenities were spa quality. The breakfast included with our rate was hot with eggs, Spanish omelette, sausages and plenty of breads and pastries. The staff was AMAZING. We checked in with Alex, and she became our best friend in Madrid. :) All the staff was attentive and very accommodating to our requests. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking and seeing the city sights. It is 2 blocks off the Grand Via, and about 3/4 mile walk to the palace. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again on my next visit to Madrid.
Report this review
Chong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Best location and excellent service!

Location, service, comfort
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay with an upgrade to an e executive room. Very spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Great location to get to anywhere in Madrid. Near at least 3 metro stations: Chueca, Gran Via and Serville. Easy to get to city centre Sol as well:)
Report this review
Fredrik J. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2015
Perfect location

Perfect location, the straff was nice, friendly and helpful.
8.7
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Germany, November 9, 2015
4 night stay in Madrid

Friendly and helpful staff, Location, Room
8.3
We seem to have stayed in a refurbished room, since everything looked and functioned very well. Hotel and room were clean Staff was super friendly and helpful The location is perfect for a city trip We found the breakfast room and offering not very special, but OK for the price Also the rooftop terrace in our opinion could use more ambiance.
Report this review
Brentley W. Couples Australia, September 2, 2015
Funky, Modern and stylish.

Fresh style, location and comfort
9.3
Very relaxing, staff were friendly and very helpful. All the mod-cons that you would expect out of a 4-5 star hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable, location was only 5 min walk to main shupping hub and restaurants. We purchased a room upgrade, and the space was incredible. Would definitely stay at any other roommate properties when traveling abroad again.
Report this review
Mohammad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Queen of Cheuca

Location, Design, Staff
9.7
Everything was good and nice terrace to hang out with friends
Report this review
Tiron S. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2015
Staff Performance Hotel Condition/Cleanliness good

Staff Performance Hotel Condition/Cleanliness good
6.7
Staff Performance Hotel Condition/Cleanliness good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
Room Mate Oscar Hotel MadridRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - LobbyRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - ReceptionRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Reception Room Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - RestaurantRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - RestaurantRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - BathroomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - BuffetRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - BuffetRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - EntranceRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - ExteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Hotel InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Balcony/TerraceRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - BathroomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - InteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - ExteriorRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - BathroomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Meeting RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - LobbyRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - ViewRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Balcony/TerraceRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest RoomRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - LobbyRoom Mate Oscar Hotel Madrid - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04