or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Valentina Hotel

Calle Amberes 27, Zona Rosa, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Buffet Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Suite Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Bathroom Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Exterior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Suite Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room
Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Lobby Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Buffet Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Reception Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Bathroom Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Restaurant Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Bathroom Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Interior Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Suite Room
Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Ashwin F. Business travelers Portugal, October 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Good modern hotel
8
Nice hotel to stay
Yata O. Business travelers Thailand, June 7, 2014
comfortable area, guy area, many restaurants

comfortable, many restaurant, easy access
7.3
it's the center of guy area. the good is easy access and surrounding by all type of restaurants.
David B. Groups United States of America, September 2, 2013
“Gay! Gay! Gay! (Did I mention it's GAY?)”

Location, Design
6.3
I just stayed at Room Mate Valentina in DF. It's kind of like a gay Mexican W with over the top design (but in a good way), in super gay Zona Rosa. My husband and I were traveling with my gay brother. We had two rooms on a high floor. The over the top design you see in the ad photos did not show up our rooms -- but we were OK with. We also had no idea that this hotel is smack dab in the middle of the Mexico's gay boys town -- convenient to bars, strippers and Mexican fetish boutiques. Since we are all gay we had no problem with that, either. If you're looking for a gay burrito or chimichanga, this might be the perfect hotel for you. Steer clear of the tacquitos, though, as they are picueno. The cold breakfast was a bit disappointing. No eggs and they were playing Two & Half Men on the TV in the dinging room. Well, I guess Charlie Sheen is latino, right? Given the $67.00US per night price, we were generally happy with the entire experience. Paying much more than that (like $68.00) would be over paying. The staff were friendly and helpful. The toilet kept running and there were mystery stains on the hotel room carpeting and bathroom walls. It's not the Four Seasons, which if I'm ever in DF again, is where I'll stay.
Thomas N. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Spotless experience

Location, Room design, Wifi
8
I stayed at Room Mate Valentina in August 2013 and was very pleased by the ambiance of the hotel, its fantastic location and the quality of the wifi coverage in the room and in the common areas. I highly recommend this hotel for any future travellers.
Donny L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
great location huge room

gay central, big room
8.3
i liked it as it was close to everything i wanted to see
Rod S. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
City center with nightlife and restaurants

Centrally located,Helpful staff and close to all sorts of entertainment
8.3
Great location with clean large room and friendly staff.
Kacey C. Groups Australia, May 17, 2013
Easy to deal with, modern hotel

futuristic rooms, location, friendly staff
9
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 3, 2012
"Simple" and "clean"...

Near the town center
6.7
Generally impressed by the "simple" feeling from the hotel... And its location is quite convenient for visiting all around the town center... Only it's a bit difficult to find while the entrance was not really eye-catching, and many taxi drivers can't really locate and reach...
Saskia S. Solo travelers Germany, August 27, 2012
nice stay, only one night but could recommend more

cool design, comfy rooms,centrally located
7.7
Ioana M. Solo travelers Romania, August 1, 2012
great hotel!location staff!!!!!

Perfect location nice staff good breakfast
9.3
the hotel is very good located.5min walking from the meto station,also from one of the stops of the city tour bus (turibus hoponhopoff). The breakfast is bufet not to many things to choose but very tasty( fruits,cheese ham,patisery,juice,milk,cereals,in some days some traditional mexican dishes very tasty). The staff are very nice and helpfull specially the one incharge at the restaurant. Internet speed is good,hotel is clean but the rooms a little bit cold,if u ask they provide extra blanket. The hotel is the gay area but police is ther all the time so is very safe to walk even in the night by urself! In the hotel wer lots of families with kids so is not a hotel 4 gays.u also got lots of restaurands around and minimarket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - ExteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BuffetRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Suite RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BathroomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - ExteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Suite RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - LobbyRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BuffetRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - ReceptionRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BathroomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - RestaurantRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BathroomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - InteriorRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Suite RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BathroomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BathroomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - DeluxeRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - DeluxeRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Logo


AS-AGWEB-3C04