Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Room Mate Valentina Hotel

Calle Amberes 27, Zona Rosa, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 38 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Sophia Y. Solo travelers China, April 6, 2016
Good hotel for lovers
5.7
Will have a feeling in the room, good for lovers.! Hahaha, and bathroon is a little small
Report this review
Sophia Y. Business travelers China, April 4, 2016
Fine
6
Good choice with lovers. and stuff are nice location is also good!
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2015
Great hotel

Location, room size and cleanliness and service staff.
10
Stayed for 3 nights and everything went perfectly. The rooms were exactly what we booked and were larger than expected. The continental breakfast spread was great for a quick breakfast.
Report this review
Ashwin F. Business travelers Portugal, October 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Good modern hotel
8
Nice hotel to stay
Report this review
Yata O. Business travelers Thailand, June 7, 2014
comfortable area, guy area, many restaurants

comfortable, many restaurant, easy access
7.3
it's the center of guy area. the good is easy access and surrounding by all type of restaurants.
Report this review
David B. Groups United States of America, September 2, 2013
“Gay! Gay! Gay! (Did I mention it's GAY?)”

Location, Design
6.3
I just stayed at Room Mate Valentina in DF. It's kind of like a gay Mexican W with over the top design (but in a good way), in super gay Zona Rosa. My husband and I were traveling with my gay brother. We had two rooms on a high floor. The over the top design you see in the ad photos did not show up our rooms -- but we were OK with. We also had no idea that this hotel is smack dab in the middle of the Mexico's gay boys town -- convenient to bars, strippers and Mexican fetish boutiques. Since we are all gay we had no problem with that, either. If you're looking for a gay burrito or chimichanga, this might be the perfect hotel for you. Steer clear of the tacquitos, though, as they are picueno. The cold breakfast was a bit disappointing. No eggs and they were playing Two & Half Men on the TV in the dinging room. Well, I guess Charlie Sheen is latino, right? Given the $67.00US per night price, we were generally happy with the entire experience. Paying much more than that (like $68.00) would be over paying. The staff were friendly and helpful. The toilet kept running and there were mystery stains on the hotel room carpeting and bathroom walls. It's not the Four Seasons, which if I'm ever in DF again, is where I'll stay.
Report this review
Thomas N. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Spotless experience

Location, Room design, Wifi
8
I stayed at Room Mate Valentina in August 2013 and was very pleased by the ambiance of the hotel, its fantastic location and the quality of the wifi coverage in the room and in the common areas. I highly recommend this hotel for any future travellers.
Report this review
Donny L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
great location huge room

gay central, big room
8.3
i liked it as it was close to everything i wanted to see
Report this review
Rod S. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
City center with nightlife and restaurants

Centrally located,Helpful staff and close to all sorts of entertainment
8.3
Great location with clean large room and friendly staff.
Report this review
Kacey C. Groups Australia, May 17, 2013
Easy to deal with, modern hotel

futuristic rooms, location, friendly staff
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Room Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico CityRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - LobbyRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BuffetRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Fitness RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BuffetRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - EntranceRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BuffetRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Fitness RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - EntranceRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - LobbyRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BuffetRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - LobbyRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - BuffetRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest RoomRoom Mate Valentina Hotel Mexico City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01